$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

3 stars
1001 S Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Wedding weekend/vacation

It was great! Only thing I would comment on was the lady I spoke to check out. She wasn't very... See full review

  • Intl.
  • Sep 15, 2014
Desk personnel are outstanding!!!

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express has been excellent mostly due to the incredible... See full review

  • Les and Jan
  • Nov 11, 2013
No description for the hotel available

Hotel Map

46.6067 -120.4935
Nearby airports
Yakima Air Terminal, (YKM), 4.50, MI, NE; Seatac, (SEA), 149.13, MI, SW; Spokane International Airport, (GEG), 201.82, MI, SW; Tri Cities Airport, (PSC), 82.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Bob's Burger and Brew
Hamburgers, Salads, Sandwiches, Beer
Santiago's
Excellent gourmet mexican food.
Red Lobster
Seafood and other food choices in a casual dining atmosphere.
Black Angus
Steaks and other great choices!
Second Street Grill
Steaks, Salads, Sandwhiches, Pasta, Seafood
The Depot
Steaks, Salads, Sandwhiches, Pasta, Seafood. Located on historic Front Street in the old train depot.
8th Street Bistro Restaurant & Lounge
Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sandwiches, salads, burgers, appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intl.
Spokane, WA
Sep 15, 2014

Wedding weekend/vacation

It was great! Only thing I would comment on was the lady I spoke to check out. She wasn't very friendly, as if I was an inconvenience for her to check me out of my hotel. Other than that, everyone was great and the hotel as a whole was very clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Les and Jan
Santa Clarita, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Desk personnel are outstanding!!!

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express has been excellent mostly due to the incredible professionalism and helpfulness of the two women desk personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilbert Winery tasting room/Olive Garden Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regular business trips
Business
Shawano , WI
Sep 14, 2013

5 day business stay

good location close to resturants, Wal Mart and Target nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located, east access to resturants, Target an Wal Mart. Suprising that there is not a shopping mall for a city this size.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Yakima Visits
Puyallup, WA
Jul 22, 2013

Broken toilet and ants

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was miserable. First, checked in late around 9 pm and waited at least 10 minutes for a front desk person to check in. Second, the room we got was clean and looked nice, but had a broken toilet and so I had to ask the manager for another room. Third, we got another room on the ground floor and again it seemed great, but in the morning discovered ants in the bathroom, on the tv entertainment center, and climbing up the wall towards my bags. I wish I just had a broken toilet to complain about, but the ants really upset me and I had to complain to the front desk. I left my phone # for the manager, but the manager never called. I don't recommend this place and hope that others don't go through the mess I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working stay
Business
Yakima
Sep 11, 2012

Business

I had a great week stay in Yakima. Loved the breakfast and evening cookies. Everything I needed for a comfortable business trip. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daloewe
Gig Harbor, WA
Jul 23, 2012

Mr Dennis Loewe

Clean rooms and facilty. Great breakfast! We'd stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look behind Howard Johnson'd on the right. Hard to spot the Holiday Inn Express since they are not allowed to put up a large sign so you can find the place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLC Nana
SALT LAKE CITY
Jun 6, 2012

Great Place

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, the swimming area was well maintained.. I would recommend staying here to all my family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican food on the other side of the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpokaneSnows
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great hotel for a great deal

My husband and I were only in town for an event for one night, so we were looking for a decent hotel at a good price. The Holiday Inn Express was great - clean rooms, friendly staff, a good, hot breakfast in the morning. They even allow pets for an extra fee. Although there were a lot of kids in town for a basketball tournament, the hotel stayed nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Aug 29, 2010

Alright for short stay

We were only staying a night and had to check in at 8PM. Only downside was a rude young kid at the check-in desk who argued with us. Other than that, super quiet and nice rooms for a short stay. Slept good and checked out easy because of [...]pre-pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Jul 19, 2010

Yakima Holiday Inn Express was great!

3 of us stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a concert in Yakima. The location was great and easy to get to get off the freeway and to restaurants. Would stay there again next time in Yakima, WA. Front desk staff was very friendly and quick at check in. Room was very clean and quiet. Bed and pillows super cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search