$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

2 stars
1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
81 reviews
great place to stay

This is my family's 3rd time at this hotel. We like it a lot since it's close to downtown, clean,... See full review

  • Ljiljana
  • Mar 3, 2014
surprisingly pleased!

I was unsure about this hotel for our family of 5but it was perfect. Breakfast Wed great and the... See full review

  • Ajgo
  • Feb 18, 2014
The GuestHouse Inn formerly Cedars Suites offers all the amenities expected by todays business and leisure travelers. Each room features free wireless Internet access microwave refigerator expanded cable television package featuring 3 HBO channels as well as well lit work area. In addition each room features hair dryer alarm clock and iron with full size board. Start your day off right with Free Expanded Continental Breakfast served daily and you can enjoy fresh baked cookies each evening.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking Room
Description not provided
Deluxe Queen Bed Non-Smoking Roo
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Beds Non-Smoking Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Live entertainment
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Driving range
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Services
Guest laundromat
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Idaho
Mar 19, 2011

hotel review

Room was more then I was expecting. Clean, roomy. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 10, 2011

OK hotel

The room was clean. It was OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IMTheresa
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 29, 2010

Completely comfortable

I was in town for business and just needed a comfortable place with Internet access. That's exactly what I got. The room was completely comfortable and the couch was a nice touch. It was a little annoying to get to the electrical outlet near the desk, but not impossible. The included breakfast was very basic, but good, even though the breakfast room is a little small and could be crowded. The staff was very friendly and that's always nice when you're away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Oct 18, 2010

Thank You

My husband was born in Yakima and raised in Selah. We were visiting friends and relatives we haven't seen for a number of years. The Cedars Suites was located in the area of town that we were meeting our relatives and the restaurant where we dined. It was a beautiful, sunny Autumn day when we came and the same when we checked out the next day. Thank you for having a nice place for us to come and go and enjoy our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 25, 2010

would not go back again

The breakfast that the motel provided guests: tasteless coffee and waffle maker that did not signal when it was done and overcooked the waffle, plates so small that the waffles hung over the edges and threatened to slide off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia Wa.
Sep 24, 2010

STAY AWAY! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Came to Yakima for buisness. We were going to be staying here for 10 nights. They advertised that they had sleep number beds. We called and verified this with them before booking. When we got there the clerk was initially very friendly although we did see her be very rude to a customer before us. We got to our room and discovered no sleep number beds, instead a sorry excuse for a bed that resembled a rock more than a matress! We brought it up to the clerk who didn't even know what a sleep number bed was and asked if we wanted our money back. We told her we needed to see if we could find another option first. We called another hotel and booked a room. When we returned to the front desk she turned into the bride of chucky! She started yelling at us and called us liars. She said she never offered our money back and that we were not going to get a refund! She then continued to tell us that we were liars and that our dogs weren't really service dogs. Even though we had shown her all the documentation for the dogs. We couldnt have gotten out of there fast enough! They refused to refund our money even though we stayed all of 15 minutes! This is not a place I would stay in for 1 night let alone 10. You should trust me and go somewhere else! Even if it costs you $20 more a night! The way we were treated was not worth saving a few bucks! This place is a dive and the lady behind the desk (yes she lives in the hotel) have no buisness serving the public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Sep 18, 2010

good

trip was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wenatchee
Sep 5, 2010

Not as good as it once was

Very pleasent staff, good breakfast, but crowed eating area. room was adequate, but not throughly cleaned. Definately in need of some minor repair. Maybe a cover for the box spring so one couldn't see the use on it. Holes in the counter top from screws. Take the cook top out to give more space and eye appeal for the travler. Get new towels. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 30, 2010

Good Deal for the Money

We only stayed one night as we were just passing through. Room was clean and nice. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a couple of blocks you can be in the downtown district with several restaurants to choose from. Also very close to shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Aug 9, 2010

Good Customer Service

We arrived late. Cudos for the guys at the reception, he was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top