$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

2 stars
1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
81 reviews
great place to stay

This is my family's 3rd time at this hotel. We like it a lot since it's close to downtown, clean,... See full review

  • Ljiljana
  • Mar 3, 2014
surprisingly pleased!

I was unsure about this hotel for our family of 5but it was perfect. Breakfast Wed great and the... See full review

  • Ajgo
  • Feb 18, 2014
The GuestHouse Inn formerly Cedars Suites offers all the amenities expected by todays business and leisure travelers. Each room features free wireless Internet access microwave refigerator expanded cable television package featuring 3 HBO channels as well as well lit work area. In addition each room features hair dryer alarm clock and iron with full size board. Start your day off right with Free Expanded Continental Breakfast served daily and you can enjoy fresh baked cookies each evening.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking Room
Description not provided
Deluxe Queen Bed Non-Smoking Roo
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Beds Non-Smoking Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Live entertainment
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Driving range
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Services
Guest laundromat
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babycinnamon
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 13, 2014

Great Hotel

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and we always enjoy our stay. The hotel is clean and in good working order. There is also a free continental breakfast. We first stayed here when the other hotels in town were booked up. I'm glad we found this one! It's a low price for a clean room with everything in working order. It's better than some 3-4 star hotels we have stayed in! I'm so glad we found this hotel and we plan on staying here in the future! In my opinion, there's no need to pay a ton for lower quality at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anne and Gary
Business
Idaho
Sep 8, 2014

Don't bother!

The ratings looked OK, based on the average price. However, if you stay in Yakima, pay the extra money to get a good room. The double beds were so bad they hurt, the breakfast was less than poor, only one bar of travel-sized soap in the room, and the location behind the Target store was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveGramps
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
Jul 21, 2014

Had trouble finding the hotel

Yakima changed the name of the street and our navigation system was out dated so we had to search for the hotel. It is a good location and the room was OK. The bed was good and we slept well. The breakfast was good and included a make your own breakfast sandwich with egg, ham and cheese. Overall we were satisfied with the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Outback for dinner and it was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmyjoebob
Business
Vale, or
May 26, 2014

Wine trip

Great location right off the interstate and walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was good, staff very helpfull. Will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlccoop
Business
Maricopa, AZ
Apr 15, 2014

Great deal for the $

We had a great experience and always will stay here in the future. We have family here in Yakima and basically just need a clean safe and friendly place to spend the night . Located in a great location. Evening cookies are great. Breakfast is fine coffee and a selection of quick items to go with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgYAK
Business
yakima
Mar 10, 2014

nicve but cold

heater wasnt that good and the $100 hold on cc for 13 days is extreme

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljiljana
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 3, 2014

great place to stay

This is my family's 3rd time at this hotel. We like it a lot since it's close to downtown, clean, inexpensive, and comes with very good breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful. Guesthouse Inn is our place to stay when we are in Yakima.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajgo
Business
Seattle
Feb 18, 2014

surprisingly pleased!

I was unsure about this hotel for our family of 5but it was perfect. Breakfast Wed great and the staff was nothing but wonderful and even offered to help me in the rain with my luggage up the stairs because i had a baby in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candymiki
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 26, 2013

Wonderful!!!!

I love this place!!!! I came back again!!! Thanks a lot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Yakima Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
an infrequent travler
Business
Vancouver WA
Nov 30, 2013

As expected for the price

As expected. Like having cutomer computer available. Not just YFI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top