$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

3 stars
View map of 2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903-1610

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect Location!

We really wish we would have taken names! The staff at check-in was extremely friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • rafael s.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Fun in the Sun!

We were really pleased with our stay. It was very clean and had a warm atmosphere. The pool was... See full review

  • Steady Eddy
  • Jun 21, 2014
Washington's wine country with premier wines is near our Yakima hotel, the perfect destination for wine enthusiasts! Our Yakima hotel is located in a region that gets 300+ days of sunshine annually, making it the ultimate spot for group events, family fun, and business. A bountiful agricultural region, visitors enjoy the beauty of Mother Nature and some of the most delectable local fare imaginable. The Yakima Valley SunDome is just a few blocks away, and the annual Central Washington State Fair draws visitors to the Yakima Valley from around the country. Whether you are here to get away from it all, or for a special event or tournament, allow our staff the privilege of making you feel right at home. Within walking distance of the Regional Valley Mall Shopping Center, our Yakima hotel is designed with convenience in mind. Recently remodeled guest rooms provide a touch of luxury, allowing guests ample amenities and all of the comforts of home. A daily, full hot breakfast is served just like a restaurant, and it gives guests the hearty, all-American start they need. From freshly made waffles, eggs & meat, to a cereal bar, pastries & yogurts, the meal is completed with fine 100% coffee, and fresh juices. Our outdoor pool & large enclosed grass courtyard area is a favorite for families, large groups & sports tournament teams. WIAA State High School Championship Tournaments also take place in Yakima, and we welcome many golfers to town for our Apple Tree Golf Course "Stay & Play" Golf Packages, or for the many tournaments that they host annually. Race enthusiasts can enjoy Yakima Speedway, Renegade Raceways, and the State Fair Park Raceway. Yakima is also host to numerous AAU, Sports Forum, Soccer, Softball, and Baseball Tournaments. Business travelers with the Perry Technical Institute, Yakima Valley Community College, PNW University of Health Sciences, and the Yakima Training Center also favor our Yakima hotel for convenience, comfort, safety, and value. Located

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICROWV,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,LOUNGE CHAIR,DESK,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCON,DESK,LNGCHR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,DESK,LNGCHR,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,LOUNGE CHAIR,DESK,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,STUDIO,BALCON,FULLKT,LNGCHR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,SOFABED,FULL KITCHEN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,POOLSD,REFRIGERATOR,MICRO,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,DESK,BALCONY,SOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKIN,BALCONY,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,BALCONY,DESK,MICROWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BALCONY,SOFABED,FULL KITCHEN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,DESK,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Gearjammer Restaurant
Adjacent to Gearjammer Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Old Town Station
0.60 mile(s) from Old Town Station, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Apple Tree Grill
9.00 mile(s) from Apple Tree Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell
0.60 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Porton
0.70 mile(s) from El Porton, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's Restaurant
0.20 mile(s) from Applebee's Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Burger King
.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
0.60 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Carl's JR.
0.60 mile(s) from Carl's JR., Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
Adjacent to Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rafael s.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Perfect Location!

We really wish we would have taken names! The staff at check-in was extremely friendly and helpful. At the time of our stay the hotel was being renovated and that still didn’t take away from the stay - clean and quiet. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance from shopping and several great places to eat. Can’t beat the value and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neil7
Business
Scottsdale
Jul 28, 2014

Okay for the price

Nothing special but did like the patios and balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Summer Nights in Yakima

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steady Eddy
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 21, 2014

Fun in the Sun!

We were really pleased with our stay. It was very clean and had a warm atmosphere. The pool was important to us and it was clean and had nice towels ready for us which we didn't expect. The breakfast had a lot of nice options . When I asked for an item that had run out , the person I asked for more was friendly and helped me right away. We even had help with finding a hike which was part of the reason we had traveled to this location. We also enjoyed the nice work out room which was also clean and had water and towels which is important in that setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JS Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Good Option for Yakima

A quiet, rural town, the Best Western is a good option for experienced business travelers. Service was very courteous and professional, definitely a plus. Breakfast room is dreary in appearance, but included yogurt, eggs, muffins, and choice of beverages. Room was clean, comfortable, with free internet. I arrived on last flight of day from Seattle, and the hotel van was not running at that time (if there is one, I'm not sure), but was able to get a ride to the hotel from a passenger I met on board. I would return to the same hotel if I return to Yakima, but would call the hotel before booking to make sure there is a courtesy airport van available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Yakima boasta a small historic district with an old railroad station converted to coffee house, and several small buildings placed on the national register of historic sites. I had to visit the courthouse and enjoyed the proximity of these attractions. It made my day!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMLT
Business
Wenatchee, Washington
Jan 28, 2014

very comfortable, spacious...but thin walls

Wonderful bed, armchair, and office chair complete with rolling plastic underneath. The walls were pretty thin though, bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I could hear neighbors still up at 12:30 and getting up at 3:30. Just off the highway, restaurant and mini mart across the lot. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen the constant trav
Business
Missoula, mT
Jan 2, 2014

very comfortable stay

Stayed for New Years Eve. There is some remodeling going but the hotel was very nice and clean.The staff was very profession in there attitude and attire. The rooms itself was very clean also, even in the corners. I had a very comfortable king bed and the pillows and linens were great. Towels plentyful and soft. There is a truck stop next door but I could not hear any truck noise what so ever. It is within walking distance to many retail stores and restaurants. The morning breakfast was good with a large array of hot and cold colds. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback is right next door

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Yakima Visits
Business
Spokane, WA
Dec 29, 2013

Great Value, location, full breakfast and staff

If you're on a budget and want the best value for your money this is the place to stay in the Yakima area. It's a great value, location, full breakfast and staff. I visit my family a few times a year in the Yakima Valley and have been to several hotels in the Yakima area. When it's just me and the kids, I prefer the Best Western Plus Ahtanum, because of the price, which is usually less than $100 a night for a double bed room. Most good hotels in Yakima are more than $100/night, which seems expensive for 2 days stay. Location to Denny's (ask at front desk for 20% off coupon) and to the highway. We got to Yakima around 10 pm, so it was nice to have a late dinner just a few minutes from the hotel and get a coupon. Full breakfast is really good and included in the hotel stay. My kids loved the instant oatmeal, yoplait yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, and fruit loops cereal. I was happy with the oatmeal and coffee. It was a good breakfast and kept my kids full for our 3 our trip back home. Staff is always friendly. I usually check in after 9 pm and the front desk staff was welcoming and friendly to me and my kids. People seem to enjoy working there and it feels like a welcoming place. I highly recommend this for families. It's definitely a good value, location, full breakfast, and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for coupons at the front desk for places to eat. I got two 20% off coupon for Denny's, which saved me over $10 for 2 trips to Denny's.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
an infrequent travler
Business
Vancouver WA
Jun 14, 2013

Amazing free breakfast

The food available at the breakfast was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basketball Mom 1972
Business
Washington
May 7, 2013

Staff was amazing

In town for a basketball tournament and the staff was extremely accomodating for the team. Let us use their breakfast area to eat pizza and made sure everything was good multiple times. Everything was great! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1492
Business
Detroit, MI
May 6, 2013

Nice place to stay

My stay was very nice, staff was friendly, room was clean and everything worked just fine. I liked the balcony so I could get out of the room without "leaving the room". Bring an outlet strip if you want to plug more than one thing in. Except for the bathroom there was only one available place to plug anything in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

John Son's bar was a good place to have drinks.

Back to menu Return to top