$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Super 8 Wenatchee

2 stars
1401 N. Miller St., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly,... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 001
  • Dec 1, 2013
Excellence

Didn't have any problems. Good breakfast. I did book a non-smoking and ended up in a smoking, but... See full review

  • wrestlingeek
  • Jul 7, 2013
Stick to a budget while enjoying convenience and the great outdoors
The Super 8 Wenatchee is a bright and convenient home base for exploring the Wenatchee Valley and Cascade Mountains. Start the day with free continental breakfast then spend a lazy afternoon on the seasonal sun deck near the heated pool and hot tub. Find outdoor adventure within walking distance of Super 8 at the Wenatchee Rivers, Apple Capital Loop Trail and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Take a short drive to the downtown for shopping and dining or head to one of the area's many wineries.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every room
  • Within walking distance to outdoor adventure at the river, park and hiking trails
Rooms
Each of the 102 comfortable guest rooms the Super 8 Wenatchee includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker plus a free newspaper, provided daily. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and hair dryers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Guests can request accessible, smoking or pet-friendly (fees apply) rooms. For an upgrade, request an available suites. 
Features
After dining on the free Super Start Breakfast, guests at the Super 8 Wenatchee can keep fit in the outdoor pool, the on-site fitness center or the surrounding great outdoors. From an adventurous river rafting trip to a leisurely stroll through a quaint Bavarian village, activities in Wenatchee and the surrounding areas offer something for every traveler.
Transportation
  • Link Bus Transit (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Lady of the Lake (44 mi/71 km)
  • Highlander Golf Course (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wenatchee Golf & Country Club (7 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Ranier National Park (194 mi/312 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • Computer with high-speed Internet access and printer
  • Copy and fax machines
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Conference room
  • Projector

Hotel Map

47.4425 -120.3248
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wenatchee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lulunicole
renton
May 27, 2014

family vacation

worse hotel we have stayed at in wenatchee!!! way over priced for what we got. we travel to hotels several times a yr.we requested a non smoking room only got smoking, requested bed spreads be change due to smoke smell never happened. . toilet didnt work. the rooms dire need of remoldeling. found moldy rag in coffee pot went to front desk didnt do anything about it.the whole experience was horrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Vernon, Washington
Feb 16, 2010

What a Waste

We have taken many trips as well as weekend get aways. We do not always stay in 5 star hotels. We find many other hotels acceptable. we were extremely disappointed in the cleanieness of the room in general. It was small, the carpert was stained everywhere, bathroom small and dark...no working fan. When asking for additinal pillows we were told they didn't have any. I went down requiring why one would put smokers around a non smoking rooms (as ours was). I explained that I was a severe asthmatic and was taking medication all night because of this problem. The ansswer given was that it was only the people next to me and across the hall. It truly was a sad state of affairs. Stay Away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We can to go antiquing...we had much fun. If you love antiquing this is one of mant places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twostories
Wenatchee, WA
Aug 6, 2010

terrible service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dick70
Tacoma
Aug 6, 2014

Marginal at best

Checked in at 10 PM. The room had no linens, towels or shower curtains. Stood in the hallway while the desk clerk checked 3 rooms before she found one that was ready. It was 105 deg. outside so the room was terribly hot until the AC caught up after 15 minutes. Each day when we returned to the room the A/C had been turned off so the room was hot. Every time we used the elevator we had to wait 20 sec after we pushed the up or down button before the doors closed (we timed it!). The only thing good we could say was that it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selah, WA
May 31, 2009

Currently under construction

We picked Super 8 for the location. It was nicely located close to the highway on our way to Chelan. Though the check-in/out staff were preoccupied with other tasks (e.g. visiting, other duties), the overall process was pretty quick. The lobby was nicely updated. The hot tub and pool were closed for remodeling (not mentioned during the reservation process). The room was stuffy and stinky (mildew). The window was cracked and lacked any security since we were at/below ground level. So, we couldn't leave the window open while we were gone to aire it out. The bed sheets were damp-feeling even though humidity levels outside were probably <10% (quite likely because our room was located across the hall from the laundry facility). The hotel was far from booked, but it felt as if we were given the last room available in an overbooked facility (i.e. the worst room in the house). The breakfast left much to be desired, but it was "free" (included in the cost). The cost was the only thing that made up for all of the bad. Though, in this case especially, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a superb little Mexican restaurant just up the road called "El Sol". The staff was great and the food even better and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fast and cheap
Olympia WA
May 5, 2014

Using aarp on line

Room was good but found out if I hadn't booked it on line I could have used my aarp card and saved 10%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigthunder
Spokane, WA
Aug 27, 2012

fair price....

need yogurt for breakfast; better and more hair shampoo good value overall for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
usualsuspect
Puyallup, WA
Jul 30, 2012

It's fine for a place to stay

Room was clean, A/C worked well. The only bad thing is we went down for breakfast and the breakfast area is the size of a cubby hole and there was a line out the door to get in there...we just ended up going to the store and grabbing a protein bar or something. That was the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erkman
Washington State
Dec 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Location was great across the street was Applebee's, red robin and Denny's. Rite aid also across from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Principal Time
Whatcom County, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Wenatchee Trip

Ok, won't go back. The rooms are small, tv too small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin, Applebees, and Pizza nearby. Dusty's Drive In is a local tradition

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search