$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Super 8 Wenatchee

2 stars
View map of 1401 N. Miller St., Wenatchee, WA 98801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Launching pad for hiking

The room was just as advertised -- simple, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was... See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 26, 2015
nice trip

very nice for the money. I will go back. continental breakfast was nice. very helpful and... See full review

  • Jody K.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Super 8 Wenatchee is a bright and convenient home base for exploring the Wenatchee Valley and Cascade Mountains. Start the day with free continental breakfast then spend a lazy afternoon on the seasonal sun deck near the heated pool and hot tub. Find outdoor adventure within walking distance of Super 8 at the Wenatchee Rivers, Apple Capital Loop Trail and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Take a short drive to the downtown for shopping and dining or head to one of the area's many wineries.
Rooms
Each of the 102 comfortable guest rooms the Super 8 Wenatchee includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker plus a free newspaper, provided daily. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and hair dryers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Guests can request accessible, smoking or pet-friendly (fees apply) rooms. For an upgrade, request an available suites. 
Property features
After dining on the free Super Start Breakfast, guests at the Super 8 Wenatchee can keep fit in the outdoor pool or the surrounding great outdoors. From an adventurous river rafting trip to a leisurely stroll through a quaint Bavarian village, activities in Wenatchee and the surrounding areas offer something for every traveler.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every room
  • Within walking distance to outdoor adventure at the river, park and hiking trails
Nearby attractions
  • Lady of the Lake (44 mi/71 km)
  • Highlander Golf Course (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wenatchee Golf & Country Club (7 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Ranier National Park (194 mi/312 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • Computer with high-speed Internet access and printer
  • Copy and fax machines
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Conference room
  • Projector
Transportation
  • Link Bus Transit (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wenatchee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lulunicole
Business
renton
May 27, 2014

family vacation

worse hotel we have stayed at in wenatchee!!! way over priced for what we got. we travel to hotels several times a yr.we requested a non smoking room only got smoking, requested bed spreads be change due to smoke smell never happened. . toilet didnt work. the rooms dire need of remoldeling. found moldy rag in coffee pot went to front desk didnt do anything about it.the whole experience was horrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, Washington
Feb 16, 2010

What a Waste

We have taken many trips as well as weekend get aways. We do not always stay in 5 star hotels. We find many other hotels acceptable. we were extremely disappointed in the cleanieness of the room in general. It was small, the carpert was stained everywhere, bathroom small and dark...no working fan. When asking for additinal pillows we were told they didn't have any. I went down requiring why one would put smokers around a non smoking rooms (as ours was). I explained that I was a severe asthmatic and was taking medication all night because of this problem. The ansswer given was that it was only the people next to me and across the hall. It truly was a sad state of affairs. Stay Away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We can to go antiquing...we had much fun. If you love antiquing this is one of mant places

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twostories
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Aug 6, 2010

terrible service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dick70
Business
Tacoma
Aug 6, 2014

Marginal at best

Checked in at 10 PM. The room had no linens, towels or shower curtains. Stood in the hallway while the desk clerk checked 3 rooms before she found one that was ready. It was 105 deg. outside so the room was terribly hot until the AC caught up after 15 minutes. Each day when we returned to the room the A/C had been turned off so the room was hot. Every time we used the elevator we had to wait 20 sec after we pushed the up or down button before the doors closed (we timed it!). The only thing good we could say was that it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Vegas traveller
Business
Knightdale
Jan 5, 2015

Accused without confirmation

The hotel was very noisy especially in the shower, where the shower head was making a high pitched sound. The AC/heater and refrigerator were quite loud. The most interesting part of this hotel, was being accused for smoking in our room when we are non-smokers. They called us 30 minutes later after checkout with the accusation and will be charging me an additional $150 smoking fee. Luckily I was in the parking lot during the 30 minutes, trying to pack up and prepare our trip to Stevens Pass. So when the call was received, we were able to check the room ourselves to verify the accusation. When we checked the room with the receptionist, the receptionist has verified there was no smoking in the room. It was mentioned to us, where smoking customers would get a non-smoking room since the cost is cheaper than a smoking room however, it is logical to assume this hotel likes to accuse customers so they are inquired to be charged for things the customer has not done. It is really concerning where they call 30 minutes later where I could have been at my destination and I would have been forced to pay the extra charge without my verification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erkman
Business
Washington State
Dec 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Location was great across the street was Applebee's, red robin and Denny's. Rite aid also across from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fast and cheap
Business
Olympia WA
May 5, 2014

Using aarp on line

Room was good but found out if I hadn't booked it on line I could have used my aarp card and saved 10%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
usualsuspect
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jul 30, 2012

It's fine for a place to stay

Room was clean, A/C worked well. The only bad thing is we went down for breakfast and the breakfast area is the size of a cubby hole and there was a line out the door to get in there...we just ended up going to the store and grabbing a protein bar or something. That was the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onmyown
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2013

good basic hotel

The hotel was fine and they keep it clean. I had requested a non-smoking room but was stuck with a smoking room on the third floor. The elevator was out of the order for part of a day. Housekeeping missed my room the second day, even though I was out all day and left a "please clean me" sign on the door knob. The next day was my last and I was in my room with a "do not disturb" sign. Despite the sign, housekeeping knocked loudly on my door on two different occasions. That was irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selah, WA
May 31, 2009

Currently under construction

We picked Super 8 for the location. It was nicely located close to the highway on our way to Chelan. Though the check-in/out staff were preoccupied with other tasks (e.g. visiting, other duties), the overall process was pretty quick. The lobby was nicely updated. The hot tub and pool were closed for remodeling (not mentioned during the reservation process). The room was stuffy and stinky (mildew). The window was cracked and lacked any security since we were at/below ground level. So, we couldn't leave the window open while we were gone to aire it out. The bed sheets were damp-feeling even though humidity levels outside were probably <10% (quite likely because our room was located across the hall from the laundry facility). The hotel was far from booked, but it felt as if we were given the last room available in an overbooked facility (i.e. the worst room in the house). The breakfast left much to be desired, but it was "free" (included in the cost). The cost was the only thing that made up for all of the bad. Though, in this case especially, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a superb little Mexican restaurant just up the road called "El Sol". The staff was great and the food even better and at a very reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top