$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Super 8 Wenatchee

2 stars
1401 N. Miller St., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly,... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 001
  • Dec 1, 2013
in transit

Great location for food and shops easy to get to and from. See full review

  • blport
  • Sep 20, 2013
Stick to a budget while enjoying convenience and the great outdoors
The Super 8 Wenatchee is a bright and convenient home base for exploring the Wenatchee Valley and Cascade Mountains. Start the day with free continental breakfast then spend a lazy afternoon on the seasonal sun deck near the heated pool and hot tub. Find outdoor adventure within walking distance of Super 8 at the Wenatchee Rivers, Apple Capital Loop Trail and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Take a short drive to the downtown for shopping and dining or head to one of the area's many wineries.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every room
  • Within walking distance to outdoor adventure at the river, park and hiking trails
Rooms
Each of the 102 comfortable guest rooms the Super 8 Wenatchee includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker plus a free newspaper, provided daily. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and hair dryers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Guests can request accessible, smoking or pet-friendly (fees apply) rooms. For an upgrade, request an available suites. 
Features
After dining on the free Super Start Breakfast, guests at the Super 8 Wenatchee can keep fit in the outdoor pool, the on-site fitness center or the surrounding great outdoors. From an adventurous river rafting trip to a leisurely stroll through a quaint Bavarian village, activities in Wenatchee and the surrounding areas offer something for every traveler.
Transportation
  • Link Bus Transit (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Lady of the Lake (44 mi/71 km)
  • Highlander Golf Course (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wenatchee Golf & Country Club (7 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Ranier National Park (194 mi/312 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • Computer with high-speed Internet access and printer
  • Copy and fax machines
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Conference room
  • Projector

Hotel Map

47.4425 -120.3248
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wenatchee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana La Cazadora
Los angeles, ca
Nov 30, 2009

comfortable and very affordable

it was great, very clean, quiet and comfortable. i am definetely coming back to this hotel on my next visit to wenatchee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super uke
Penticton B.C.
Mar 29, 2013

Great close to everything

This was our fifth or sixth stay at this motel.our stay was great staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrestlingeek
Business
Wenatchee
Jul 7, 2013

Excellence

Didn't have any problems. Good breakfast. I did book a non-smoking and ended up in a smoking, but not the end of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 001
Portland, OR
Dec 1, 2013

Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Close to 2 great antique shops as well as close to Leavenworth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blport
scotland
Sep 20, 2013

in transit

Great location for food and shops easy to get to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leavenworth bound
Wenatchee, WA
Dec 12, 2011

Decent stay

We had a good experience at this motel but their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Would stay there again. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imahikerchick
Everett, WA
Aug 27, 2012

Good Clean Hotel

We just needed a place to spend the night before a backpacking trip so we could get an early start in the morning. This hotel was perfect. The price was great, the pool & hottub were nice & clean. The room had a microwave & fridge in it and was clean. There is also a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast room was small & too warm, but it was fine. As far as I'm concerned, great deal for the money! I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to a variety of stores & restaurants including Wal-Mart & Target.

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deacon51
Portland, OR
Aug 27, 2012

Great Service

I thought I had rented for Thursday and Friday nights and they had me down for Friday and Saturday. I had to pay additional room for Thursday night and they told me to contact funding organization to refund any over payment for the extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for various kinds of eating establishments.

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skyminer
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2013

Good value for the money

We arrived at the hotel after skiing all day at Mission Ridge. Check in was quick and efficient. The credit card keys worked FIRST time, not like at some other local more expensive hotels. The room was clean looking, but unfortunately there was a small amount of old cigarette smoke odor. We were told that it probably came from other rooms and they are working on the problem. The breakfast was adequate, mostly carbohydrates (no meat or eggs). The staff were always helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGlinns on Orondo Street is excellent. Large portions of excellent food at a reasonable price. The 16 oz prime rib special was fabulous!

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chingy M
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2013

Charmingly Adequate

We didn't expect to spend much time in the hotel during our stay in Wenatchee, but when the weather turned cool and rainy, we ended up hanging out in our room or in the pool/hot tub for much of our three days there. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Owl Soda Fountain in historic Wenatchee for an ice cream sundae. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant a few doors down from there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search