$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Super 8 Wenatchee

2 stars
View map of 1401 N. Miller St., Wenatchee, WA 98801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly,... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 001
  • Dec 1, 2013
Launching pad for hiking

The room was just as advertised -- simple, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was... See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Stick to a budget while enjoying convenience and the great outdoors
The Super 8 Wenatchee is a bright and convenient home base for exploring the Wenatchee Valley and Cascade Mountains. Start the day with free continental breakfast then spend a lazy afternoon on the seasonal sun deck near the heated pool and hot tub. Find outdoor adventure within walking distance of Super 8 at the Wenatchee Rivers, Apple Capital Loop Trail and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Take a short drive to the downtown for shopping and dining or head to one of the area's many wineries.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every room
  • Within walking distance to outdoor adventure at the river, park and hiking trails
Rooms
Each of the 102 comfortable guest rooms the Super 8 Wenatchee includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker plus a free newspaper, provided daily. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and hair dryers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Guests can request accessible, smoking or pet-friendly (fees apply) rooms. For an upgrade, request an available suites. 
Features
After dining on the free Super Start Breakfast, guests at the Super 8 Wenatchee can keep fit in the outdoor pool or the surrounding great outdoors. From an adventurous river rafting trip to a leisurely stroll through a quaint Bavarian village, activities in Wenatchee and the surrounding areas offer something for every traveler.
Transportation
  • Link Bus Transit (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Lady of the Lake (44 mi/71 km)
  • Highlander Golf Course (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wenatchee Golf & Country Club (7 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Ranier National Park (194 mi/312 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • Computer with high-speed Internet access and printer
  • Copy and fax machines
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Conference room
  • Projector

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wenatchee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deacon51
Portland, OR
Aug 27, 2012

Great Service

I thought I had rented for Thursday and Friday nights and they had me down for Friday and Saturday. I had to pay additional room for Thursday night and they told me to contact funding organization to refund any over payment for the extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for various kinds of eating establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince's
Business
Auburn
Apr 6, 2015

Family Trip

If you are tight on money this is a ok hotel for you. You get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David T.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Launching pad for hiking

The room was just as advertised -- simple, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was great, centrally located in Wenatchee. The next morning we headed east to hike on trails near Quincy and Ephrata. Very nice. The only drawback about our stay was the low-to-average quality of "continental" breakfast. More fresh fruit and other healthy choices (granola) would have enhanced the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody K.
Business
Alcester
Jan 5, 2015

nice trip

very nice for the money. I will go back. continental breakfast was nice. very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Vegas traveller
Business
Knightdale
Jan 5, 2015

Accused without confirmation

The hotel was very noisy especially in the shower, where the shower head was making a high pitched sound. The AC/heater and refrigerator were quite loud. The most interesting part of this hotel, was being accused for smoking in our room when we are non-smokers. They called us 30 minutes later after checkout with the accusation and will be charging me an additional $150 smoking fee. Luckily I was in the parking lot during the 30 minutes, trying to pack up and prepare our trip to Stevens Pass. So when the call was received, we were able to check the room ourselves to verify the accusation. When we checked the room with the receptionist, the receptionist has verified there was no smoking in the room. It was mentioned to us, where smoking customers would get a non-smoking room since the cost is cheaper than a smoking room however, it is logical to assume this hotel likes to accuse customers so they are inquired to be charged for things the customer has not done. It is really concerning where they call 30 minutes later where I could have been at my destination and I would have been forced to pay the extra charge without my verification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Leavenworth trip

This hotel has 2 stars, Id say its a little better than that. The complimentary breakfast left a little to be desired but the staff did a fine job and the rooms werent bad. Quick check in and quick check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jomit V.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice place for an overnight stay

Good place to stay overnight on Christmas eve after spending a long day at stevens pass and leavensworth. Breakfast and wifi was included so a good value for money too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody K.
Business
Alcester
Dec 29, 2014

Very good for the money.

Very good hotel for the money. Room was clean, free breakfast and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandota
Business
Yakima, WA
Oct 20, 2014

Good family getaway.

My family & I wanted to go for the very first time to the Oktober Fest in Leavenworth, WA and we decide to stay in the Super 8 Hotel due to the luck of availability in Leavenworth, WA Hotels. Super 8 Hotel has a easy access to the main road or HWY & great location really close from many amenities. The personal was really helpful & the hotel very clean. It was a good idea to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylie1
Business
Idaho
Oct 13, 2014

Oktoberfest

The hotel was nice enough during our stay for Oktoberfest. The bus stopped at the Red Lion right next door. Beds were slightly uncomfortable but overall stay was still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Brisby
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 2, 2014

Good place for the price.

I really just needed a good price with a hot shower and a quiet room, which is what my friend and I got. It's a older building with a slow elevator and could definitely smell smoke when going down the stairs. But the rooms were clean and the hot tub too. Staff was accommodating when I wanted to switch from a king bed to two queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If traveling to the Gorge, it's about a hour drive so coming back if your tired is not so fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top