$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Super 8 Wenatchee

2 stars
1401 N. Miller St., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly,... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 001
  • Dec 1, 2013
Excellence

Didn't have any problems. Good breakfast. I did book a non-smoking and ended up in a smoking, but... See full review

  • wrestlingeek
  • Jul 7, 2013
Stick to a budget while enjoying convenience and the great outdoors
The Super 8 Wenatchee is a bright and convenient home base for exploring the Wenatchee Valley and Cascade Mountains. Start the day with free continental breakfast then spend a lazy afternoon on the seasonal sun deck near the heated pool and hot tub. Find outdoor adventure within walking distance of Super 8 at the Wenatchee Rivers, Apple Capital Loop Trail and Walla Walla Recreation Park. Take a short drive to the downtown for shopping and dining or head to one of the area's many wineries.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in every room
  • Within walking distance to outdoor adventure at the river, park and hiking trails
Rooms
Each of the 102 comfortable guest rooms the Super 8 Wenatchee includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker plus a free newspaper, provided daily. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and hair dryers. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in all rooms. Guests can request accessible, smoking or pet-friendly (fees apply) rooms. For an upgrade, request an available suites. 
Features
After dining on the free Super Start Breakfast, guests at the Super 8 Wenatchee can keep fit in the outdoor pool, the on-site fitness center or the surrounding great outdoors. From an adventurous river rafting trip to a leisurely stroll through a quaint Bavarian village, activities in Wenatchee and the surrounding areas offer something for every traveler.
Transportation
  • Link Bus Transit (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Lady of the Lake (44 mi/71 km)
  • Highlander Golf Course (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wenatchee Golf & Country Club (7 mi/11 km)
  • Mt. Ranier National Park (194 mi/312 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • Computer with high-speed Internet access and printer
  • Copy and fax machines
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Conference room
  • Projector

Hotel Map

47.4425 -120.3248
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Wenatchee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Wenatchee

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deacon51
Portland, OR
Aug 27, 2012

Great Service

I thought I had rented for Thursday and Friday nights and they had me down for Friday and Saturday. I had to pay additional room for Thursday night and they told me to contact funding organization to refund any over payment for the extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for various kinds of eating establishments.

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parnelli Jones
Washngton
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect For What I Needed

I needed a clean, relatively comfortable place to rest after some late appointments in Wenatchee. Perfect to catch some zzz's and get going the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of simple shopping within walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Principal Time
Whatcom County, WA
Jun 30, 2014

Wenatchee Trip

Ok, won't go back. The rooms are small, tv too small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin, Applebees, and Pizza nearby. Dusty's Drive In is a local tradition

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lulunicole
renton
May 27, 2014

family vacation

worse hotel we have stayed at in wenatchee!!! way over priced for what we got. we travel to hotels several times a yr.we requested a non smoking room only got smoking, requested bed spreads be change due to smoke smell never happened. . toilet didnt work. the rooms dire need of remoldeling. found moldy rag in coffee pot went to front desk didnt do anything about it.the whole experience was horrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fast and cheap
Olympia WA
May 5, 2014

Using aarp on line

Room was good but found out if I hadn't booked it on line I could have used my aarp card and saved 10%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derek the asphalt sealer
Business
East Wenatchee, Wa
Apr 13, 2014

great place to stay

no complaints, a great place to stay, highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erkman
Washington State
Dec 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Location was great across the street was Applebee's, red robin and Denny's. Rite aid also across from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 001
Portland, OR
Dec 1, 2013

Excellenct Location with professional staff

The location was easy to find and close to several dining options. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Close to 2 great antique shops as well as close to Leavenworth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GypsyLady2013
Washington
Oct 28, 2013

Great for the price

The room was clean and smelled good. The bed was not too hard either. The front desk staff was extremely nice. We called the front desk to ask for another pillow and she went and brought one to our room. When I asked for another towel there was no problems. There is a train track that runs behind the hotel that you can hear about once an hour but where my room was it wasn't loud. The shower was great. The breakfast was small and the room was extremely small. The pictures somehow make it look a lot bigger than it was. Great location to food and stores. I have stayed at a lot worse hotels and paid a lot more. I will stay here again. If you are super picky then spend the extra money somewhere else. It was clean it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin is very close and their takeout was very excellent. Dutch Bro's Coffee shop right down the road. Easy to get to Leavenworth.

Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whid Is
whidbey Island, wa
Aug 18, 2013

good value

This Super8 was a good value. The breakfast was adequate while the breakfast room was small. The staff was great we had a couple of concerns and they were taken care of quickly. We would stay here again. There was a Denny's across the street and other restaurants a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Wenatchee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onmyown
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2013

good basic hotel

The hotel was fine and they keep it clean. I had requested a non-smoking room but was stuck with a smoking room on the third floor. The elevator was out of the order for part of a day. Housekeeping missed my room the second day, even though I was out all day and left a "please clean me" sign on the door knob. The next day was my last and I was in my room with a "do not disturb" sign. Despite the sign, housekeeping knocked loudly on my door on two different occasions. That was irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top