$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

3 stars
1017 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
awesome

Big rooms. Friendly staff. Had a great time! Will stay again. See full review

  • Colinmcrea01
  • Mar 31, 2014
Unexpectedly nice facility

Clean room, comfortable beds, great breakfast, professional and friendly staff all at a reasonable... See full review

  • USARetired
  • Dec 22, 2013
Inviting, affordable stay convenient to convention center and skiing
The Best Western Chieftain Inn is a comfortable and convenient home base for guests attending events at Town Toyota Center, business at the Wenatchee Convention Center and those looking for outdoor adventure. Start the day with a full hot breakfast before heading out for a day of hiking, fishing or boating. Unwind at the end of the day with a pool, hot tub and rooms fitted with extra cozy beds, cable TV and free Wi-Fi.
Highlights
  • Free, full hot breakfast and freshly baked cookies served daily
  • Spacious outdoor sun deck with a pool and hot tub
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Large, stylish guest rooms
Rooms
Relax in comfort at the Best Western Chieftain Inn. All rooms are non-smoking and include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Dark wood accents and rich colors lend a stylish and inviting vibe. Watch the sunset from the private balcony or patio and fall asleep on a luxurious pillow-top mattress. Some rooms include a wet bar. Accessible rooms are available. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free.
Features
Guests at the Best Western Chieftain Inn enjoy complimentary full hot breakfast including eggs and sausage, and freshly baked cookies each evening in the lobby. Get in a workout at the fitness center or enjoy a dip in the pool followed by a hot tub soak. Enjoy many water activities including fishing and jet skiing at nearby Lake Chelan and Columbia River. Hiking and skiing are also just a short drive away. Check out sporting events at the nearby Town Toyota Center or venture a bit further for concerts at Gorge Amphitheatre. On-site parking is free at Best Western Chieftan Inn, with a variety of shops and restaurants are located close by.
Transportation
  • Amtrak/bus terminal (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pangborn Memorial Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Town Toyota Center (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Wenatchee Convention Center†(.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Wenatchee Museum & Cultural Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Apple Capital Loop Trail (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ohme Gardens (3 mi/5 km)
  • Rocky Reach Dam (8 mi/13 km)
  • Cashmere Pioneer Village Museum (9 mi/15 km)
  • Mission Ridge (20 mi/33 km)
  • Leavenworth Bavarian Village (20 mi/33 km)
  • Desert Canyon Golf (25 mi/41 km) 
  • Mill Bay Casino (45 mi/72 km)
  • Gorge Amphitheatre (49 mi/79 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room accommodating 45 people

Hotel Map

47.4368 -120.3214
Area served
Spokane, Leavenworth, Seattle, Quincy, Chelan, Bellingham, Ellensburg, Cashmere, Yakima, Omak
Nearby airports
(EAT), 6.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,WIRLES,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,WIRLES,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WETBAR,2MICRF,PILLOW,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

KFC
.1 mile(s) from KFC
Red Robin
.2 mile(s) from Red Robin, gourmet hamburgers
Shari's
.5 mile(s) from Shari's
Tequila's
.1 mile(s) from Tequila's, Mexican
Denny's
.1 mile(s) from Denny's, family style
Burger King
.2 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food
Thai
.2 mile(s) from Thai
Windmill
.6 mile(s) from Windmill, steak
Starbucks
.2 mile(s) from Starbucks
Royal Fork
2 mile(s) from Royal Fork

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
From the west side of the mountains
Mar 29, 2011

keep right on drivin' by this one

The room we got was not even close to what was advertised based on the pictures provided, there hasn't been a bar/lounge for over a year,there are train tracks that run behind the hotel and the trains seen to run all night long, the maid service came knocking on our door at 9:00 am asking if we wanted service...we were not even able to get to sleep till 5:00 because of the trains running all night.Apparently there is a shortage of glassware because when we asked for clean glasses to drink out of, the front desk person said they didn't have any. We ended up just washing the ones in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF
Apr 20, 2011

not great

loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelsalittle
Washington
May 4, 2014

nice, clean place

It was clean and spacious with a microwave and fridge. I keep thinking this typical room costs about $99/nt but I guess the going rate is now $129. which I think is a little pricey for Wenatchee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiAlaska
Alaska, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good Value, Front Desk Service Varies

It all depends who's at the front desk at this hotel. Some are great, but some ... not so much. But it's the best value I've found in Wenatchee, considering what you get for the price. Lower priced places don't look as nice - and usually have doors exiting to the outdoors rather than within the building, which I prefer. The maids are really nice & responsive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apple guy
Business
Pasco
Dec 9, 2011

apple hort convention

i was in room 268 and didnt enjoy the train noise or shaking of the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LKHVartist
Chelan, WA
Mar 5, 2013

nice comfortable clean place to stay in Wenatchee proper

Stayed here to minimize our travel after arriving in Wenatchee airport at 11:50 pm. Woman working the desk coached us with directions because we didn't have them on hand. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diii
Alaska
May 6, 2013

Good, reasonable rates for this type of hotel

I usually stay here when I come to Wenatchee, and the best part is the staff. They are friendly & helpful. Because Wenatchee is a great walking town, I don't rent a car. They send a cab to pick me up at the airport, which is very convenient. The room is always clean, and even though it's on a busy street, it's quiet in the room at night, and I always get a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown - anything you want that Wenatchee offers. It's not a long walk at all. But best of all, I like walking along the river front - summer or winter, I enjoy it.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHarwick
Everett, WA
May 27, 2013

Family get together

There was a miscommunication on the cost of the room. Apparently the booking required a military ID to get the $77 a night charge. This was not clear when I booked the room. The manager did reduce the regular cost of the room by $7.00. The beds were very comfortable. The room was initially clean but the second day the cleaning was below par. Having a kcup coffee maker in the room was nice but there were two of us and they only leave one regular coffee and one decaf. And on the second day they didn't leave coffee creamer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Visconti's restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjmd
Business
moses lake, wa
May 15, 2011

A good value

This hotel is a bit dated but the service was excellent, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was on par with what you expect in this price range. Only complaint - the shower had no cold water, both faucets are hooked to hot water lines so it was a bit uncomfortable. When I mentioned this to the front desk clerk at checkout she ignored the comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moses Lake WA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Breakfast

Staff was great, clean rooms with reasonable prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search