$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

3 stars
1017 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
awesome

Big rooms. Friendly staff. Had a great time! Will stay again. See full review

  • Colinmcrea01
  • Mar 31, 2014
Unexpectedly nice facility

Clean room, comfortable beds, great breakfast, professional and friendly staff all at a reasonable... See full review

  • USARetired
  • Dec 22, 2013
Inviting, affordable stay convenient to convention center and skiing
The Best Western Chieftain Inn is a comfortable and convenient home base for guests attending events at Town Toyota Center, business at the Wenatchee Convention Center and those looking for outdoor adventure. Start the day with a full hot breakfast before heading out for a day of hiking, fishing or boating. Unwind at the end of the day with a pool, hot tub and rooms fitted with extra cozy beds, cable TV and free Wi-Fi.
Highlights
  • Free, full hot breakfast and freshly baked cookies served daily
  • Spacious outdoor sun deck with a pool and hot tub
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Large, stylish guest rooms
Rooms
Relax in comfort at the Best Western Chieftain Inn. All rooms are non-smoking and include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Dark wood accents and rich colors lend a stylish and inviting vibe. Watch the sunset from the private balcony or patio and fall asleep on a luxurious pillow-top mattress. Some rooms include a wet bar. Accessible rooms are available. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free.
Features
Guests at the Best Western Chieftain Inn enjoy complimentary full hot breakfast including eggs and sausage, and freshly baked cookies each evening in the lobby. Get in a workout at the fitness center or enjoy a dip in the pool followed by a hot tub soak. Enjoy many water activities including fishing and jet skiing at nearby Lake Chelan and Columbia River. Hiking and skiing are also just a short drive away. Check out sporting events at the nearby Town Toyota Center or venture a bit further for concerts at Gorge Amphitheatre. On-site parking is free at Best Western Chieftan Inn, with a variety of shops and restaurants are located close by.
Transportation
  • Amtrak/bus terminal (1 mi/2 km)
  • Pangborn Memorial Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (153 mi/247 km)
Attractions
  • Town Toyota Center (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Wenatchee Convention Center†(.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Wenatchee Museum & Cultural Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Apple Capital Loop Trail (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ohme Gardens (3 mi/5 km)
  • Rocky Reach Dam (8 mi/13 km)
  • Cashmere Pioneer Village Museum (9 mi/15 km)
  • Mission Ridge (20 mi/33 km)
  • Leavenworth Bavarian Village (20 mi/33 km)
  • Desert Canyon Golf (25 mi/41 km) 
  • Mill Bay Casino (45 mi/72 km)
  • Gorge Amphitheatre (49 mi/79 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting room accommodating 45 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,WIRLES,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,WIRLES,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,OVRSZD,MICRFG,BALPAT,PILLOW,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WETBAR,2MICRF,PILLOW,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Burger King
.2 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food
Windmill
.6 mile(s) from Windmill, steak
Denny's
.1 mile(s) from Denny's, family style
Red Robin
.2 mile(s) from Red Robin, gourmet hamburgers
McDonald's
.2 mile(s) from McDonald's, fast food
Royal Fork
2 mile(s) from Royal Fork
KFC
.1 mile(s) from KFC
Leonardo's
.1 mile(s) from Leonardo's, Italian
Starbucks
.2 mile(s) from Starbucks
A&W
.1 mile(s) from A&W

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
May 30, 2011

Nice hotel

Only stayed one night but the hotel was not expensive, staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Exactly what we expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey, Wa
May 17, 2011

very good experience

We are retired and were visiting family and friends in Wenatchee on Apple Blossom week-end. This was our first stay at the Best Western, Chieftian Inn.This is a very clean motel, friendly and helpful staff, with a good full service breakfast. We will be staying there on all our future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjmd
Business
moses lake, wa
May 15, 2011

A good value

This hotel is a bit dated but the service was excellent, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was on par with what you expect in this price range. Only complaint - the shower had no cold water, both faucets are hooked to hot water lines so it was a bit uncomfortable. When I mentioned this to the front desk clerk at checkout she ignored the comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF
Apr 20, 2011

not great

loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport, WA
Apr 17, 2011

I highly recommend!

Best customer service I have ever recieved at a hotel. I ran a marathon that day and didn't have anywhere to shower after the 12 noon check out time so we called the front desk and asked if we could have a late check out time so I could come back after the race and shower. They said "No problem!" Then we asked how much they charged for a late check out and they said "No charge! Good luck at your race!" We were very impressed with their kindness! Plus the room was very clean and comfortable! We'll definitely stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From the west side of the mountains
Mar 29, 2011

keep right on drivin' by this one

The room we got was not even close to what was advertised based on the pictures provided, there hasn't been a bar/lounge for over a year,there are train tracks that run behind the hotel and the trains seen to run all night long, the maid service came knocking on our door at 9:00 am asking if we wanted service...we were not even able to get to sleep till 5:00 because of the trains running all night.Apparently there is a shortage of glassware because when we asked for clean glasses to drink out of, the front desk person said they didn't have any. We ended up just washing the ones in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 23, 2011

Works Well

Very nice staff, clean & comfortable room, nice breakfast. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek,WA
Mar 16, 2011

Great location, great employees

Having arrived earlier than the 4:00 check in did not stop the friendly desk clerk from helping us. We found the room to be just as presented on the website. It was clean and quite. Breakfast was provided daily which is a big plus with me. Wide asst. of food to choose. From waffles,eggs,sausage to juice and coffee plus everything in between. Fueling up before a day on the slopes helps. Skiing was our main reason for the trip. It could not have been more enjoyable at Mission Ridge, a very short drive from the hotel. All the staff were very helpful. Enjoyed the hot tub also. Found it to be hot and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for the skiing at Mission Ridge. It did not dissappoint. All for of us had a great time skiing for two days. What helped was being able to enjoy a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomeroy, WA.
Feb 28, 2011

Great Stay

Very clean, free of bad odors,hospitable. The desk was very gracious, informed us of free apples and cookies, time of breakfast the next morning etc. It was probaby the best motel we have stayed in, insome time, and reasonable rates. We would highly recommentd it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Wa
Feb 6, 2011

Great Deal .. Nice clean rooms ..

Hockey tournament this weekend ... Located less than a mile from the rink .. and right in the middle of where ever you want to eat or shop for .. Clean rooms ... Very helpfull Staff .. Great price ... And the breakfast was really good ... lots to choose from ... no problems getting internet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast served 6-10 AM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top