$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

3 stars
View map of 1017 N Wenatchee Avenue, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1574

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickc66
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 14, 2012

Nice place to stay

This was a nice hotel, a little on the old side but very comfortable and clean and with a most friendly staff. The carpets in the main hall were a little on the old side but clean. The decor could use some updating but again very clean. Many resturants and the Toyota center were in walking distance. The morning free breakfast was more than adequate with the customary eggs sausage, toast, cerial, milk juice, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Hot coffee and cold milk available 24-7. Fresh baked chocolat chip cookies every evening. I'll stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some pretty good resturants very close to this hotel. During Monday night football one of them has dollar beer and all you can eat tacos for $2.99, Pigged out last Monday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Peg
Business
Puget Sound Area
Sep 13, 2012

Very Good

Clean, comfortable,nice pool and spa,friendly staff, and the price was right.Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alanyami
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 21, 2012

great value at the price

The room was very comfortable room with all the amenities. Centrally located near downtown and nearby resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy2012
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect for what I needed.

Clean, quiet, helpful staff. Good cookies!!! Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great find in a pinch..

I was very pleased to be able to get accommodations on quite short notice. Previous similar experiences had led me to wind up in quite marginal places, but this hotel was very nice in all regards. Special kudos to the front office who kindly made a much-needed copy for me late at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apple guy
Business
Pasco
Dec 9, 2011

apple hort convention

i was in room 268 and didnt enjoy the train noise or shaking of the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yakima
Business
Tri-Cities, WA State
Nov 27, 2011

Convenient yet pretty quiet

Even tho located on Wenatchee's main drag the room was quiet and the breakfast was great. Didn't have time to use the small gym but the machines looked to be working (that's not always the case!) Only thing was the bedspread kept falling off and we'd keep waking up kind of chilly. It was pretty tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiAlaska
Business
Alaska, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good Value, Front Desk Service Varies

It all depends who's at the front desk at this hotel. Some are great, but some ... not so much. But it's the best value I've found in Wenatchee, considering what you get for the price. Lower priced places don't look as nice - and usually have doors exiting to the outdoors rather than within the building, which I prefer. The maids are really nice & responsive here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachmike
Business
Kent, WA
Aug 29, 2011

Mike

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Breakfast was very good and cookies in the evening were great. Very clean all over. Will stay again. Best motel we have stayed in while in Wenatchee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWW
Business
Tacoma
Jun 8, 2011

BWW

The staff, room, and anemities were very nice, clean, and pleasant. The only recommendation, and or, criticism is the bathroom, in paerticular the shower, toilet area is not user friendly for seniors. They need to install hand rails especially in the tub area. It is also very difficult to turn the tub water on with the toilet so close to it. That whole area is simply too small to have a tub, a toilet, and a sink. That alone would discourage me from booking there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I did not have the opportunity to enjoy any of the above, but I suspect recreation would be my top interest in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top