$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

3 stars
7 E Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice stay

We just stopped for the night. The hotel is close to downtown clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • waste of time
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great stay in Walla Walla

Good price down town with big breakfast served in the morning. See full review

  • niredale
  • Mar 27, 2014
Close to Whitman College and walking distance to downtown, this Walla Walla, WA hotel offers superior customer service and comfortable accommodations. While in town, experience all the unique offerings Walla Walla, Washington has to offer. Head to Fort Walla Walla museum for exciting summer events. Swing away on Wine Valley Golf Course, rated one of the best in the West. Catch a show at Power House Theater to see a play in traditional Shakespeare format. Hear the music of the exceptional Walla Walla Symphony, one of the oldest in the west. And enjoy an award-winning and historic downtown. Plus, the best part is that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn is close to it all! Want to catch one of Walla Walla's annual events? Contact our friendly staff today to see what's happening when you're in town. A few local favorites include the Balloon Stampede, Tour of Walla Walla Bicycle Race, Wheelin' Walla Walla Car Show and wineries and barrel tasting events. Corps of Engineers, Whitman College, Providence of St. Mary Hospital and the Veterans Hospital are also close to this Walla Walla Best Western, making it perfect for staying for business, academic or medical reasons. There are even on-site meeting facilities for groups of 15-50 people at this hotel in Walla Walla for business meetings, weddings, receptions, reunions and more. After a day of conducting business or enjoying the city, relax in spacious accommodations at this 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly Best Western in Walla Walla. Each room here features high-speed Internet access and all the premium in-room upgrades you expect from a Best Western hotel. Plus, at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, you can wake up to a complimentary full breakfast each morning, workout at the on-site fitness center and take a dip in the indoor swimming pool and relaxing spa. Make your next trip to Walla Walla unforgettable with the BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SPA TUB,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SM RM BY ELEVATOR,HISPD, COFFEE MKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QN,HI SPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.07 -118.342
Area served
Spokane, Seattle, Pendleton, OR, Pasco, Portland, OR
Nearby airports
(GEG), 195.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Jacobi's
Adjacent to Jacobi's, full serivce, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Taco Bell
0.60 mile(s) from Taco Bell, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
La Casita Mexican Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from La Casita Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks
0.40 mile(s) from Starbucks, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Ti Kalli Mexican Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Ti Kalli Mexican Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Saffron
0.50 mile(s) from Saffron, full service, Mediterranean, open for: dinner
Sterlings Steakhouse
0.70 mile(s) from Sterlings Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Creektown Café
1.50 mile(s) from Creektown Café, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mill Creek Brew Pub & Restaurant
0.60 mile(s) from Mill Creek Brew Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
T Maccarone's
0.20 mile(s) from T Maccarone's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alfred King of Northumbri
Eastern Oregon
Oct 11, 2013

Overnight Accomidation

I stayed here before an early AM flight. The room was fine. I didn't get a chance to see the complimentary breakfast. Overall, a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOKE
Anacortes, WA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Been here before and always good

Quite, comfortable, good location and clean. The llocation is good for Dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Depot is very good with all food selections

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregarious Working Mom
Boardman, OR
Jul 27, 2009

Overnight stay for a play

Very friendly staff who knew we were coming as I called to say we'd be getting in right at 4pm. "No problem, enjoy the day, we keep the room for you until midnight." After check-in, spent an hour in the pool (temp over 95 degrees outside). Dressed for dinner & theater, walked across the parking lot to "Jacobi's at the Depot", refurbished train depot. A group of small city mayors where dining there also. VERY nice meal at the re-opened "Jacobi's". Attended open air stage rendition of "Grease" at the Fort Walla Walla park. Hit the hay after mid-night. In the AM our son & I filled up at the bustling 25 item breakfast with many other families and business people. We took a plate up for Dad who likes to sleep in. Back in the pool for 1/2 hour swim before leaving at 10:30 am for church service, lunch at "Clarette's", shopping at the main street bookstore and enjoying the public art. Homeward bound along the Columbia River (Hwy 730) we spotted Walla Walla Grain Growers grain elevator, swimmers, fishermen, water sports and wildlife. A beautiful 'at-home' vacation weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of Walla Walla's finest dining experience...seating optional in a renovated rail car. Traditional Italian family receipes for spaghetti and meatballs...the salmon was PERFECT. Re-opened by original owners this past year.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123itsjustme
Issaquah, WA
Jul 31, 2012

High School Reunion Weekend

I booked this a few months ago. Everything was ready and quick for check-in. The room was nice, clean and comfortable but the bed and pillows were too hard/firm for me. Not enough of an issue to mention to staff. Free wireless worked great. Breakfasts were nicer then most as they also had bacon, ham, sausage and bisquits and gravel as well as the more common (but nice) waffles, cereals, pastries, etc. Staff were pleasant. I asked the neighboring El Sombrero to deliver one night and that was quick and inexpensive and good also. Check out was quick and easy. My stay in WW was great in every way. There was a winery guide in the room but it would have been nice to have a map of where each were. I suppose if I'd asked they would have found one for me. But I wasn't there for that but was just curious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Vixon
Portland, OR
Aug 8, 2012

Walla Walla wine tour

Everything worked out great! Friendly staff, clean rooms and even had a cork screw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely use this hotel again. It was close to everything we needed to see, most in walking distance. There was even a restaurant across the parking lot so we didn't have to worry about drinking and driving.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niredale
seattle
Mar 27, 2014

Great stay in Walla Walla

Good price down town with big breakfast served in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wine tastings

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle wa
Jun 2, 2009

good location for seeing Walla Walla

The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no shampoo in the shower dispenser but that was readily rectified. The breakfast was OK but I would have preferred some healthier options such as bran muffins, wheat toast and more choices in cereals. We didn't have a chance to try the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKMBS
Palmer, Alaska
Dec 3, 2012

Another Great Visit to Walla Walla!

Our first stay at the Best Western Plus in Walla Walla, Washington. Loved the room for the value. All rooms are suites and very comfortable. We were visiting our college student and did not have a chance to try out the breakfast included with the room rate. Breakfast appeared to offer hot items including PROTEIN!! :-) Will definately stay here again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LaSombrero restaurant across the street stays open till 10 pm during the week and 11 pm on Fridays. The food was good and it was great to have a late night option close to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle wa
Jun 2, 2009

good location for seeing Walla Walla

The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no shampoo in the shower dispenser but that was readily rectified. The breakfast was OK but I would have preferred some healthier options such as bran muffins, wheat toast and more choices in cereals. We didn't have a chance to try the pool but it looked clean and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waste of time
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 12, 2014

Nice stay

We just stopped for the night. The hotel is close to downtown clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top