$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

3 stars
View map of 7301 Ne 41st Street, Vancouver, WA 98663

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Weekend trip to Portland for NCAA tourney

Great stay! The suite was very roomy. It was nice to be able to make a meal in the room (which... See full review

  • Max the menace
  • Mar 26, 2015
Best place to stay period

Best value and experience for all hotels I have visited. See full review

  • Jess53
  • Dec 2, 2013
Attractive Vancouver, WA Hotel Suites are Accessible to Portland Area. Whether work endeavors or family travel bring you to Vancouver, you'll love our spacious suites in Vancouver, Washington. Located near the Portland International Airport (PDX), local companies and top attractions, the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Vancouver - Portland Metro promises to impress. Corporate travelers in Vancouver, WA for business have close proximity to major companies. We offer complimentary airport shuttle for guests seeking hotels near the Portland airport. Savvy resources like our free wireless anywhere Internet access, an executive boardroom and a Business Center, promise a productive trip while in Vancouver. The Portland Metro area offers many activities for tourists. Explore the well-known Portland Rose Festival every June. Catch a concert at Sleep Country Amphitheater, or embark upon an adventure at Columbia River Gorge. Venture to downtown Portland to see the sights, or take our free shuttle to the Westfield Vancouver Shopping Center. Get comfortable at this extended stay hotel in Vancouver, WA. Unwind in the whirlpool, enjoy a workout at the 24-hour Fitness Center or pick up a game at the Sport Court. The Great Room offers an inviting place to relax, as well, with a fireplace, library and 50-inch plasma TV. Additional 24-hour perks include the Pantry and free Laundry Room. We even welcome pets, so book today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister Scott
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Mar 25, 2013

Absolutely Excellent

The hotel had many features and a very luxurious layout. The one bedroom king suite was excellent. It was litereally like having a house on the road. This hotel is perfect for travelers. The area is extremely quiet and many places close by. I will be staying again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close restaurants that are good. Relaxation is key.

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Server
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
Jul 8, 2013

Best Ever

This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed at in 40 years of marriage. Far exceeds the price we paid for a night to stay there. Will be my hotel of choice anytime I am in the Portland/Vancouvar area. Close to Mall, restaurants and freeway (You cannot hear it either). Staff were good and amenities far exceeded the price. Continental breakfast was best ever. (Except waffles kept sticking to the griddle.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to a movie at the Cinetopia just down the road at the Vancouvar Mall

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess53
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2013

Best place to stay period

Best value and experience for all hotels I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Dec 7, 2009

Great Suite with comfy ammenities

Great service and breakfast. Suite was perfect with nice ammenities. Down Pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KH112610
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 26, 2010

Very good choice!

We we instantly greeted and friendly service right away! The room was like an apartment and blew us away. I was very quiet and located right next to the mall. The breakfast buffet had so many choices it was very nice! I would stay here again if I am ever in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 3, 2008

Great all around value

The Staybridge suites is very conviently located. It is near a large mall and many well known chain restaurants. It is a short trip to the Portland Airport by mostly highway roads. The hotel serves a buffet dinner 3 nights a week and a 7 day a week very extensive breakfast buffet all complimentary. The staff is very friendly and the service is very prompt. The room was clean and well planned out. The kitchen had stove, refrigerator microwave, all plates and utensils, coffemaker with free Wolfgang Puck coffee and popcorn all free. Comfortable sofa and large TV situated away from the sleeping area. Parking provided on ther property all around the building. Two terminal stations Business center with 24 hour service. Convience store on property for quick pickup of groceries and snacks. Bathroom separate room from vanity sink area. It was an excellant value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Candy and activities for the kids.

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2009

Great Service

Fantastic value. I had a king-suite and the room was very comfortable, clean and quite. The hotel is about 8 mi away from the airport and very easy to get to most of the time. It is located across the river, so rush-hour travel can be very challenging. The included breakfast provides a good variety and the price is right. The staff met everyone of my requests with the utmost professionalism. My only negative is that the external door locks require inserting the card in several times. Other than that, it is a super hotel at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a major mall within 3 miles of the hotel and very easy to drive to.

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max the menace
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Weekend trip to Portland for NCAA tourney

Great stay! The suite was very roomy. It was nice to be able to make a meal in the room (which helped to cut down on expenses a bit). It was a quick trip, but we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vail, Arizona
Dec 9, 2009

Better than expected

We wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of work, and this hotel provided the perfect atmosphere. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and it really felt like we were at home and could relax. Not only did they provide breakfast, but for many evenings there were self-service meals available too, in a very friendly setting. Additionally, every issue that we discussed with them was handled professionally and efficiently, clearly with us, the customer, in mind. A week later and we are still talking about how much we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the courtesy meal offerings that they have during the week. We saved a lot of money over dining out every evening.

Review of Staybridge Suites VANCOUVER-PORTLAND METRO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kater
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

2bed/2bath Family Suite

There were some dresser drawers that hadn't been cleaned out, but the rest was okay. The kids loved the pool and they have towels out there, so there isn't a need to bring your own. Free breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top