$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Red Lion at the Quay

3 stars
100 Columbia St, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Enjoyed the staff and location

We were not in the main building. It seemed dark with a slightly unpleasant odor when we first... See full review

  • Garbanzo
  • Aug 20, 2013
Vancouver's best location

The room and staff were very accommodating and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised at the location.... See full review

  • Hotel Grandma
  • Jul 19, 2013
Overlooking the beautiful Columbia River, the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay is the only riverfront hotel in Vancouver lying just west of I-5, 15 minutes from Portland International Airport and to historic Fort Vancouver, shopping and the city center. The four mile Waterfront Renaissance Trail along the Columbia River is right outside our door. Three blocks away is the Vancouver Convention Center, and Esther Short Park, which is home to Vancouver Farmers Market every weekend, April through October. Our 160 spacious guestrooms, including three suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first class hotel including free wireless Internet access, in room coffee, room service and laundry service. Refrigerators and microwaves are in every guest room. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. The Quay Restaurant and Bar offer exceptional views of the Columbia River and the finest in regional dining cuisine. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 14,785 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also a full-service convention hotel able to accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Just minutes away from the offerings of Portland, Oregon, the hotel offers easy access to many shopping venues, the Expo Center, the Oregon Convention Center, the Delta Park Sports Complex, the Oregon Zoo, the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry and the Rose Quarter - home of the NBA Portland Trailblazers. There are also many excellent golf courses in the area. Washington State University- Vancouver is just four miles away with Clark College also close by.

Red Lion at the Quay Rooms

Deluxe
Premium King Bed Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, views of the river, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, iron, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and cable TV.
Deluxe
Poolside Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, pool access, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Cable or Satellite TV.
Deluxe
Premium Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, views of the river, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, iron, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and cable TV.
Deluxe
Poolside Queen Bed Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, pool access, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, fridge, iron, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Cable or Satellite TV.
Standard
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS Roll In Shower. This 383 square foot room features all the standard room amenities plus additional ADA amenities which include handrails around the toilet and shower and includes a removable shower head and shower seat.
Standard
Handicap Queen Bed NS. This 308 square foot room features all the standard room amenities plus additional ADA amenities which include bars around the toilet and in the bathtub and lever door handles.
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, iron, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Premium Cable or Satellite TV.
Standard
Standard Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, iron, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Premium Cable or Satellite TV.
Standard
Standard King Bed Non-Smoking. Featuring Stay Comfortable beds, free wireless Internet, work space, clock radio, microwave, iron, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities and Premium Cable or Satellite TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Children's activities
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion at the Quay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6219 -122.6738
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 9.20, MI, NW; McNary Field, (SLE), 67.00, MI, N; Portland-Troutdale Airport, (TTD), 18.00, MI, NW; Kelso-Longview Airport, (KLS), 40.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.9 mi

Dining

The Quay Restaurant and Bar
The Quay Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy a spectacular view of the Columbia River while enjoying fresh seafood and regional specialties.
Quay Bar
After dinner relax in the Quay Bar with live entertainment and a spectacular view of the Columbia River. Happy Hour Monday-Friday 4pm-7pm Saturday and Sunday 2pm-7pm
Joe s Crab Shack
Joe's Crab Shack offers Seafood cuisine at a moderate price. Located 1/2 of a mile away from the hotel.
Who Song and Larrys Cantina
The Who Song and Larrys Cantina offers Mexican food at a moderate price. Located 1/2 of a mile away from the hotel.
Beaches Restaurant
The Beach Restaurant offers a variety of food with moderate prices, located 1 mile away from the hotel.
Little Italy s
Romantic
McMenamin s Brew Pub Restaurant
Fun
Tommy O s Pacific Rim Bistro
Hawaiin Dining at its best!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion at the Quay

Overall score

3.4 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

4
Garbanzo
Menifee, CA
Aug 20, 2013

Enjoyed the staff and location

We were not in the main building. It seemed dark with a slightly unpleasant odor when we first walked in. The room was a little tight for my son and myself but very clean and presentable. The bathroom was clean on modernly decorated. The shower was to die for. I am 6'4" tall so it's a gift when the shower head is above me. The water pressure was great, hot water virtually instantaneous. The pool was warm and clean. The restaurant food was much better than expected and the view breathtaking over the river. The housekeeping staff did a good job and the staff in general was outstanding. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

4
Hotel Grandma
Seattle area
Jul 19, 2013

Vancouver's best location

The room and staff were very accommodating and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised at the location. We visited the nearby park & Saturday market downtown, walked on the river path, and ate at a nearby river-side restaurant. It was also quiet at the hotel and I got a wonderful night's sleep without being woke early by noisy maid service. That means a lot to me when I stay at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice riverside dining close by.

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

3
bcrd
washington state
May 6, 2013

Nice place

Nice place but the food needs a little more work, great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

4
puskas
san francisco
Dec 30, 2012

central location

very spaceous and clean, location right at the Columbia River, next to I-5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

3
toadyfries
Business
Boise, ID
Dec 6, 2012

Great location, Facility is getting ratty

Staff were polite and helpful, but the overriding feel of the place is dingy and run down. Visitors apparently tend to go out for meals and other activities, leaving the place with a somewhat abandoned feeling. Really, can't you brighten it up with an overhaul and some nicer guest offerings?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

1
Big Time Disappointment
Hacienda Heights, California
Nov 7, 2012

Terrible Honey Moon

We picked this hotel because of the river-view room picture on booking site. When we arrived, the staff informed us that since we booked through 3rd party, we need to pay $25/night if we want to upgrade to river view. The staff was not friendly and she assigned us to a no view lower floor, when we got into the room, a men passed by our window and scared us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If traveling to Portland, stay at downtown since the hotel shuttle is very inconvenience.

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

1
Big Time Disappointment
Hacienda Heights, California
Nov 5, 2012

Never Again!!

Terrible experience for our honeymoon! 1. Extremely poor location, inconvenience shuttle service to portland. We end up wasting more money on transportation. 2. When I booked online, the picture was showing riverview, I specifically wrote an email to the hotel before the trip and their manger reply was " I have updated your reservation with your request to have a river view room. Please know that this is only a request and not a guarantee." However, when we arrive the hotel, a staff informed us that since we book through 3rd party, we need to pay $25 per night if we'd like to upgrade to riverview room (ridiculous!). The lady staff we encountered was rude and she assigned us to a no view lower floor room with people passing by our window! (Scared us!) 3. Lazy staff. Always asked us in the hallway if we need to organize our room. NEVER NEVER AGAIN! It's scary and disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay in Vancouver, WA if you plan to travel Portland.

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

5
Dacougr
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 12, 2012

Great Hotel and Location

Had a very nice room and hotel is short walk to downtown with many restaurant choices. It looked like hote rooms were recently remodled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in downtown area + a few on the waterfront a short walk from hotel.

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

4
Antique crazy
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Excellent Portland visit

Hotel was clean and quiet with great view of the river and Portland area.Great access to freeways and Portland area. Staff was courteous and help full I would recommend these accommodation's to anyone interested in visiting the Oregon nightlife or other city venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to HWY 99 their are several great dinning spots .We found an all you can eat Chinese Buffet that was excellent

Review of Red Lion at the Quay

Reviewer score

1
CMPENN
Tacoma, Wa
Feb 19, 2012

stolen clothing from locked room

A shirt and vest were taken from my room when I had left it locked . Bath room door had mess on it and had not been cleaned. used writting tablet. fair comfort in bed. Air control nobs for heater and air conditioning had been removed rendering the controls useless----thus too hot temp in the room to sleep well. Far too expensive for old shabby room for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top