$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

3 stars
12712 SE 2nd Circle, Vancouver, WA 98684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
awesome time!

Had a great time, hot tub was hot and the bed was comfy. Awesome staff, very helpful. See full review

  • batt503
  • Mar 21, 2014
Just what we were looking for

Close enough to the freeway. Comfortable & no noise from the road, etc since its in a business... See full review

  • JJ road trip queen
  • Jul 28, 2014
Guest service is our number one priority The Vancouver Phoenix Inn Suites offers our guests spacious rooms with all the comforts of home in a quiet hotel setting. A staff member is always available to assist guest with business or pleasure needs. The Phoenix Inn Suites is the perfect location at an affordable price- conveniently located just off I-205 and Mill Plain Blvd. It is near the gateway to the scenic Columbia Gorge and the Portland International Airport. Our delicious breakfast buffet is always complimentary and a favorite amenity of our guests. Located 6 miles Northeast of the Portland International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Rooms

Double Queen Suite
All 100pct Non Smoking hotel - Our double queen suites feature our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator- microwave- two queen size bed. Twin sink vanity outside the bathroom eases the morning -g
King Suite
All 100pct non smoking rooms - King suite featuring our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- king size bed- a large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator and microwave. This room also offers numerous amenities- among them an in-room coff

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver visitors
Business
Oregon
Jan 15, 2014

Nice relaxing stay to visit family.

Staff were super friendly & we got a quick check-in. We had a nice quiet room on the 3rd floor. Comfy beds & couch. Room had stained carpet, but smelled & looked clean. Dual sinks were nice outside of the bathroom. Bathroom average with toilet & tub/shower. Pool area is nice. Jacuzzi was piping hot the way we like. Good hot breakfast & cold breakfast options. Great helpful people working for this hotel. Location is within walking distance to multiple restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees, McGrath's Fish House, Sweet Tomatoes very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wire
Business
Florence, OR 97439, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Family visit

My wife's family lives in Vancouver. Not having enough room for us, we always stay at the Phoenix Inn when visiting. The value is incredible. The rooms are clean and spacious with couch, flat-screen TV, microwave and fridge. The staff members are very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two excellent restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Aug 24, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

Close to the freeway and surrounded by a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 10, 2010

Good Stay

This was our second stay at the Phoenix Inn Suites in Vancouver. We were visiting our grandson and this hotel is a good location to his home and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bothell, WA
Sep 27, 2010

Nice stay

Nice quiet room -- good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Apr 9, 2010

College Research Trip to Portland/Van.

The hotel was nice. It has 3 restaurants in the parking lot which was terrific for us. We wished it had movie rentals in the room. The pool and exercise room were good. Proximity to the freeway was terrific for going into Portland or traveling into Washington. The front desk staff could have been more engaging but the cookies were good. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have used better protein - the pre-made eggs were disgusting. Overall, we were happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just don't miss the Columbia Gorge and the Aeornautical/Automotive Museum outside of Hood River. It was an unexpected highlight of our trip. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OmahaTravelers
Business
Omaha NE
Apr 28, 2011

Clean bead, clean pool

Clean bed with warm bedding. Pool and hot tub had clean water if a bit strong on the chemicals. Morning breafast had a good selection if a bit plain. All the staff we met were friendly. Pretty easy to get to from PDX airport, 10 minutes or so 1/2 mile off I-205. Not a high end hotel but a good hotel at what was a fair price for us. We sayed for a week visiting family in Portland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a number of restaurants near by including in front of the hotel. We didn't eat at any of the,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Be Staying Here Again
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 1, 2010

great for what we paid

we booked our room at the Phoenix Inn & Suites at the very last minute and were not sure what we were going to get for our money. We didn't want to pay too much (under $100/night, if possible) but we also didn't want to be afraid that we'd catch Hep C during our stay. Were very pleased with our room: clean, comfortable bed, good tv channel selection, and superb distance to Applebees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees was VERY close; a stones throw away. Also very close was a drive-thru Starbucks and a Trader Joes, in addition to a lot of other eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Richland, WA
Nov 26, 2010

very nice place

We have stayed at the Phoenix in Vancouver a couple of times and the staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. I find the beds super comfortable. Breakfast is included with your stay and while it is not gourmet, it is good and offers quite a variety that is especially appealing to families with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Vancouver First Trip

The Inn was clean, quiet, had very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and only minutes away from the airport. Conveniently located near a good variety of shopping and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our room key got us 20% discount at Applebee's Restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top