$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

3 stars
12712 SE 2nd Circle, Vancouver, WA 98684
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
awesome time!

Had a great time, hot tub was hot and the bed was comfy. Awesome staff, very helpful. See full review

  • batt503
  • Mar 21, 2014
Just what we were looking for

Close enough to the freeway. Comfortable & no noise from the road, etc since its in a business... See full review

  • JJ road trip queen
  • Jul 28, 2014
Guest service is our number one priority The Vancouver Phoenix Inn Suites offers our guests spacious rooms with all the comforts of home in a quiet hotel setting. A staff member is always available to assist guest with business or pleasure needs. The Phoenix Inn Suites is the perfect location at an affordable price- conveniently located just off I-205 and Mill Plain Blvd. It is near the gateway to the scenic Columbia Gorge and the Portland International Airport. Our delicious breakfast buffet is always complimentary and a favorite amenity of our guests. Located 6 miles Northeast of the Portland International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver Rooms

Double Queen Suite
All 100pct Non Smoking hotel - Our double queen suites feature our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator- microwave- two queen size bed. Twin sink vanity outside the bathroom eases the morning -g
King Suite
All 100pct non smoking rooms - King suite featuring our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- king size bed- a large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator and microwave. This room also offers numerous amenities- among them an in-room coff

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B's bball Mom
Business
Puyallup, Washington
Feb 25, 2013

Pheonix Inn Suites 1st time experience

This was our first time staying at Phoenix Inn Suites and I would absolutely bring my family back !! The accomodations were clean and staff very hospitable. The only draw back was that the hot tub was not in service, this is something the kids look forward to after a long day of basketball competition. Overall, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees was a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Boss Man
Business
Santa Monica, Ca
Oct 14, 2012

Great Location & Great Value

The Room Was Spacious & The Bed Was Super Comfortable!! The Only 2 Reasons I Did Not Rate This 5 Stars Is Because When Someone Closes The Door To There Room U Could Definitely Hear It & The TV's Could Use An Update! The Continental Breakfast Had Many Options! Pool Was Not To Heavenly Clorinated, Which Is Good! Also There Were Many Restaurants To Choose From Within Walking Distance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Restaurants Nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Super Dad
Business
Eureka, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent value

Great value. Clean, roomy. Bed was very comfortable, was a pullout in the sofa, and a dividing wall between the sofa and bed. TVs were old, need to be updated. Morning breakfast was good, consisted of make your own waffles, eggs, french toast, pastries, fruit, juices, hot drinks (Stash teas) and good coffee. Staff was very professional. Good to decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Super Dad
Business
Eureka, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Good value

Good location. Very friendly and upbeat staff. breakfast was good. hot tub was hot and pool was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We arrived at 12pm to check in and had no problems with an early check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice place

Clean hotel, very nice staff, pretty good free hot breakfast that goes beyond your basic toast and cereal. Seems like most guests are business travelers, at least during the week. I stayed there with a 2 year old and the staff was very nice to us. Surprisingly comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel!

Stayed at the Phoenix Inn for 4 nights while visiting Portland. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport, downtown Portland, the Pacific coast, and the Columbia Gorge. We were able to pack a lot of sights into our short stay due to the location. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, taking the time to discuss downtown Portland with us and options for transportation as well as letting us know he "good" and "bad" sections of the city. Room was clean and spacious. Pool was clean and not overcrowded with families. Continental breakfast was beyond what we expected or ever receive on the east coast. Overall this hotel was a steal for the price and convenience. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were discouraged to miss the Shanghai Tunnel tour which takes place at Hobo's which is a restaurant/bar next to China Town. Call ahead, the tour is not affiliated with the restaurant so the restaurant staff were not aware that the tour would not be showing up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OmahaTravelers
Business
Omaha NE
Apr 28, 2011

Clean bead, clean pool

Clean bed with warm bedding. Pool and hot tub had clean water if a bit strong on the chemicals. Morning breafast had a good selection if a bit plain. All the staff we met were friendly. Pretty easy to get to from PDX airport, 10 minutes or so 1/2 mile off I-205. Not a high end hotel but a good hotel at what was a fair price for us. We sayed for a week visiting family in Portland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a number of restaurants near by including in front of the hotel. We didn't eat at any of the,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Mar 8, 2011

Should not have to plunge own toilet

The room was wonderful, no complaints there at all, but the toilet was about to overflow, and we needed someone to fix it. We were offered the plunger, instead. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Richland, WA
Nov 26, 2010

very nice place

We have stayed at the Phoenix in Vancouver a couple of times and the staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. I find the beds super comfortable. Breakfast is included with your stay and while it is not gourmet, it is good and offers quite a variety that is especially appealing to families with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Quick trip convenience

Good except the toilet stank....like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top