$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

2 stars
View map of 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Great overall experience

Friendly attentive staff. Room was clean. Hotel was quite. Late hours for swimming pool hot tub.... See full review

  • ZwiggyPDX
  • Jan 7, 2015
great stay for the price

Definately come back. Just stay for one night and bery easy to access See full review

  • Con trym kiu
  • Jan 4, 2014
Stay happy at this Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall conveniently located off Interstates 205 and 5 just minutes from Portland International Airport. Explore Fort Vancouver, the Pearson Air Museum, or the Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge. Golf, ski, or attend an event at Clark County Event Center and Fairgrounds. Take the family to nearby arcades and mini golf. Start your day with complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, then relax in the indoor pool and hot tub after a fun day. Enjoy the guest laundry facilities and stay productive in the business center. Plan an exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, or request a room with sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pizza man
Business
Whidbey Island, Washington, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Hard to find at night but we made it

It was ok the food needs improvement,the carpet in our room was very dirty, had big spots on the floor & dirty.We were in room # 115& it was a handicapped room that we needed the shower was very small it needed something more. Wood I stay there again probily not. That place needs help !!!! Tkx BOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, wa
Oct 3, 2010

Rodeway Schmodeway

It was a nice big room but staff was rude. There breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Vancouver Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Oct 13, 2010

Great

GHreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super dissapointed
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Get me out of this dump

This hotel is just not up to par. The first room we stayed in the carpet had stains, coffe maker was missing parts, batteries missing from TV changer. The second room we were given was worse,not that anything was missing but it was dirtier than the other. I placed towels on floor so I would not see the stain(looked like possible animal excretment). The air conditioner barely cranked out any coolness. The laundry room was so dirty I decided not to wash my cloths. I actually heard another guest outside ask a friend if he was ready to get out of this dump? It really was a dump and even though I like to get a resonalble rate for a hotel I will never stay there again. Next door is another hotel not fancy but a lot cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2011

ok to sleep in

Visiting family so this hotel was ok to sleep and then get up and go. No frills. Clean but stained carpets. Modestly decorated. I am not a pet person and pets are allowed. Room fresheners would help. Pool was good. I like a little more style and decor but it is ok for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Mall and right off the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, WA
Apr 4, 2011

The Ugly

We arrived around 8:00 PM and were told that a couple of rooms went down and we ended up with a "smoking room".....None of us smoked!!!. The smell in the room caused us to have to keep the window open all night.......but, the smell wasn't really smoke, it just stank!! The carpet was soiled in many places (I can provide pictures). You could see that the corners through out the unit needed cleaning. Only one card worked the door, and the ice machine didn't work , causing us to have to go down to the first floor for ice. Bottom Line...........Not Very Happy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelo
Business
Ecuador
Sep 16, 2014

Not recommend

Duty, old and forgot my dress shirt and couldn't get it back. They said it was not there Someone stole my shirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cedric C.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Not so good

The matresswas hard, no refrigerator, tiny bathroom, loud neighbors who kept us up until 3 am. Even after we called the front desk to get them to shut up, they just kept on going. Never staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaygal
Business
clatskanie, or
Feb 17, 2014

Needs an update

Just a tired hotel. It seems as if the owner is looking for quick turnover without caring about guests. The pool was too cold and the jacuzzi unbearably hot. When we turned on the jacuzzi the bubbles/foam were a 6 inches high and filled with chorine. I showered immediately but the next morning the straps on my brand new bathing suit snapped off and still smelled of the strong chlorine. I told the owner but he argued saying it was "correct strength" harumph! I worry more about inhaling, absorbing the chemicals than my bathing suit! The room was tired. Nothing really wrong with it for an inexpensive motel. Front desk didn't know anything about restaurants or the area really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy daughter
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Carpet was FILTHY! Rented the room for my visiting father. I called his room to arrange time to pick him up...no answer. I asked the desk to ring him again...no answer. I drove over to speak to him in person and found that he had NO PHONE IN HIS ROOM! The front desk said they didn't know this. OMG! Not even a picture on the wall. Ugh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top