$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

2 stars
9201 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
great stay for the price

Definately come back. Just stay for one night and bery easy to access See full review

  • Con trym kiu
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great Place

I enjoyed my stay at the Inn very much. Everything was nearly perfect with the exception of the... See full review

  • Linda K getaway gal
  • Jan 24, 2014
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall hotel near Portland International Airport is adjacent to Vancouver Mall and convenient to Interstates 205 and 5. Take advantage of free Wi Fi Internet access, indoor pool and spa, guest laundry facilities and microwaves and refrigerators in some rooms at our pet friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start your day off right with our complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6581 -122.5782
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2011

ok to sleep in

Visiting family so this hotel was ok to sleep and then get up and go. No frills. Clean but stained carpets. Modestly decorated. I am not a pet person and pets are allowed. Room fresheners would help. Pool was good. I like a little more style and decor but it is ok for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Mall and right off the freeway.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super dissapointed
Woodland, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Get me out of this dump

This hotel is just not up to par. The first room we stayed in the carpet had stains, coffe maker was missing parts, batteries missing from TV changer. The second room we were given was worse,not that anything was missing but it was dirtier than the other. I placed towels on floor so I would not see the stain(looked like possible animal excretment). The air conditioner barely cranked out any coolness. The laundry room was so dirty I decided not to wash my cloths. I actually heard another guest outside ask a friend if he was ready to get out of this dump? It really was a dump and even though I like to get a resonalble rate for a hotel I will never stay there again. Next door is another hotel not fancy but a lot cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puyallup, WA
Apr 4, 2011

The Ugly

We arrived around 8:00 PM and were told that a couple of rooms went down and we ended up with a "smoking room".....None of us smoked!!!. The smell in the room caused us to have to keep the window open all night.......but, the smell wasn't really smoke, it just stank!! The carpet was soiled in many places (I can provide pictures). You could see that the corners through out the unit needed cleaning. Only one card worked the door, and the ice machine didn't work , causing us to have to go down to the first floor for ice. Bottom Line...........Not Very Happy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver
Oct 13, 2010

Great

GHreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, wa
Oct 3, 2010

Rodeway Schmodeway

It was a nice big room but staff was rude. There breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Vancouver Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, wa
Oct 3, 2010

Rodeway Schmodeway

It was a nice big room but staff was rude. There breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Vancouver Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2011

ok to sleep in

Visiting family so this hotel was ok to sleep and then get up and go. No frills. Clean but stained carpets. Modestly decorated. I am not a pet person and pets are allowed. Room fresheners would help. Pool was good. I like a little more style and decor but it is ok for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Mall and right off the freeway.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puyallup, WA
Apr 4, 2011

The Ugly

We arrived around 8:00 PM and were told that a couple of rooms went down and we ended up with a "smoking room".....None of us smoked!!!. The smell in the room caused us to have to keep the window open all night.......but, the smell wasn't really smoke, it just stank!! The carpet was soiled in many places (I can provide pictures). You could see that the corners through out the unit needed cleaning. Only one card worked the door, and the ice machine didn't work , causing us to have to go down to the first floor for ice. Bottom Line...........Not Very Happy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver
Oct 13, 2010

Great

GHreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pizza man
Whidbey Island, Washington, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Hard to find at night but we made it

It was ok the food needs improvement,the carpet in our room was very dirty, had big spots on the floor & dirty.We were in room # 115& it was a handicapped room that we needed the shower was very small it needed something more. Wood I stay there again probily not. That place needs help !!!! Tkx BOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top