$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

2 stars
View map of 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Great overall experience

Friendly attentive staff. Room was clean. Hotel was quite. Late hours for swimming pool hot tub.... See full review

  • ZwiggyPDX
  • Jan 7, 2015
great stay for the price

Definately come back. Just stay for one night and bery easy to access See full review

  • Con trym kiu
  • Jan 4, 2014
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall hotel near Portland International Airport is adjacent to Vancouver Mall and convenient to Interstates 205 and 5. Take advantage of free Wi Fi Internet access, indoor pool and spa, guest laundry facilities and microwaves and refrigerators in some rooms at our pet friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start your day off right with our complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Nov 30, 2010

Rodeway again

The location of the hotel is very convenient. Easy access to freeways and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Oct 13, 2010

Great

GHreat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla Washington
Oct 5, 2010

good location, good price

Friendly staff, room needed some updating, back hall door was not locked, looking like it never is. Used for smokers and some questionable folks hanging near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

out of eggs at breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, wa
Oct 3, 2010

Rodeway Schmodeway

It was a nice big room but staff was rude. There breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Vancouver Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver wa
May 10, 2010

A great place to stay for the price

it was a great location with easy access to freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olympia, wa
Apr 12, 2010

Good price.

We had an extra late check in. The hotel was easy to find and located near many late night eateries. That was a plus. The staff checked us in quickly and easily. The only issue we had was that the walls are a bit thin. So when our neighbors decided to get up at 8:00 am and be raucous, it was difficult to sleep. The hotel itself was kind enough to extend a late check in but unfortunately we could not get more rest. The facilities were decent but not great. The TV had been unplugged so that it could be place more attractively but when plugged in it actually could only be viewed from an awkward angle. The rolling door to the shower only bathroom (which was not disclosed before getting the room) was loud and squeaky. overall for the area. good price but definitely wouldn't be where I would stay with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy daughter
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Carpet was FILTHY! Rented the room for my visiting father. I called his room to arrange time to pick him up...no answer. I asked the desk to ring him again...no answer. I drove over to speak to him in person and found that he had NO PHONE IN HIS ROOM! The front desk said they didn't know this. OMG! Not even a picture on the wall. Ugh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Furnace Man
Business
Port Orchard, Washington
May 20, 2009

Clean and Friendly

I stayed in room 303. It is located next to the elevator and ice machine. I am early to bed type and also a light sleeper. I was kept awake by people hammering on ice in the ice machine till aftr 12:00AM. I awoke in the morning totaly unrested. In all fairness I did not complain to the staff. the price was great, the room, bed and pillows were all very comfortable. I would definately stay there again. I would just not stay in room 303. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, Idaho
May 5, 2009

Excellent Value, great location!

We were very pleased with our room.  It was comfortable and very clean.  Yes, the color scheme could be updated but that was not a concern, we had an in-room iron, ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker- this made for less items to pack and very convienient.  The hotel is walking distance to the Mall for shopping and just off the freeway (without the noise of the freeway!).  The pool was very refreshing and we had it all to ourselves (that was just luck).  The spa, however, was not so great while we were there- the chemicals were WAY STRONG, (would singe your nose-hairs)but other than that, we had a great stay. When we have need to visit the area in the future we will definately stay at this location again.  This hotel was a really great value and most importantly, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara-on-the-lake, Canada
Apr 23, 2009

Great Family-oriented hotel

My two sisters and I were in town to attend a wedding. The hotel allowed a later check-out, and we were able to play cards in the breakfast room, before leaving for the afternoon wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top