$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

2 stars
View map of 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cris Redline Wheel
Business
Seattle
Oct 24, 2013

HOJO Vancouver

for the money this is actually a steal. i enjoy the stay and the morning breakfast is great for the money i almost feel guilty about staying here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you are literally staying at the mal and shopping and dining is the most conveniant possible!!! your getting a $150 value for half the pricew.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShelbyAlexandra
Business
Portland Oregon
Aug 6, 2013

Easy Access

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Good Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robotman2001
Business
USA
May 28, 2013

Good location for family visit, but...

Three levels of bed firmness: Granite, Marble, Slate. To be fair Management vowed to let owner know about beds. Must be quick for the morning breakfast when they open (6-9 AM). 2/3 of the food was gone by 9:30 with no attendant to replenish consumed food items. Found Black hairs on freshly laundered pillow cases when room serviced by the maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pizza man
Business
Whidbey Island, Washington, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Hard to find at night but we made it

It was ok the food needs improvement,the carpet in our room was very dirty, had big spots on the floor & dirty.We were in room # 115& it was a handicapped room that we needed the shower was very small it needed something more. Wood I stay there again probily not. That place needs help !!!! Tkx BOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miguel1969
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Watch for people loitering outside

The room was clean and spacious, and the staff friendly and helpful... But there were twelve weird people hanging out in the parking lot. Eventually, the police showed up and they scattered, but it turns out it's a common occurrence. All in all, I'd suggest families and single women stay elsewhere. It is cheap, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawthorn
Business
Enumclaw Wa
Mar 19, 2012

Stay at this hotel

Great price but not great service. Mostly to blame was the person next to us was smoking in an no-smoking room and making way to much noise. The staff acknowledged but never did anything to correct the problem. Said they couldn't move us to another room that did not smell like smoke. Had to take nice suit clothes to the cleaners afterwards. That and the shower curtain had mold all over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super dissapointed
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Get me out of this dump

This hotel is just not up to par. The first room we stayed in the carpet had stains, coffe maker was missing parts, batteries missing from TV changer. The second room we were given was worse,not that anything was missing but it was dirtier than the other. I placed towels on floor so I would not see the stain(looked like possible animal excretment). The air conditioner barely cranked out any coolness. The laundry room was so dirty I decided not to wash my cloths. I actually heard another guest outside ask a friend if he was ready to get out of this dump? It really was a dump and even though I like to get a resonalble rate for a hotel I will never stay there again. Next door is another hotel not fancy but a lot cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2011

ok to sleep in

Visiting family so this hotel was ok to sleep and then get up and go. No frills. Clean but stained carpets. Modestly decorated. I am not a pet person and pets are allowed. Room fresheners would help. Pool was good. I like a little more style and decor but it is ok for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Mall and right off the freeway.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila C
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2011

It was clean and good location

I visited my Daughter and her family who live in Vancouver/Brush Prairie area. It was easy to get on the 205 from the hotel to get to her home and to go into Portland to see some sites with them. I appreciated the continental breakfast in the morning. Room was clean and it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Vancouver Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SudokuTim
Business
Oroville, CA
May 18, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Centrally located to all functions and activities I had planned for this trip. Did not have to travel more than ten miles in any direction, including visits to the Leatherman and Danner stores in Portland, OR. One drawback (which I was aware of from other reviews) used bath & hand towels are removed but don't always get replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall just across street for anything you forgot to bring.

Back to menu Return to top