$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

2 stars
9201 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
great stay for the price

Definately come back. Just stay for one night and bery easy to access See full review

  • Con trym kiu
  • Jan 4, 2014
Great Place

I enjoyed my stay at the Inn very much. Everything was nearly perfect with the exception of the... See full review

  • Linda K getaway gal
  • Jan 24, 2014
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall hotel near Portland International Airport is adjacent to Vancouver Mall and convenient to Interstates 205 and 5. Take advantage of free Wi Fi Internet access, indoor pool and spa, guest laundry facilities and microwaves and refrigerators in some rooms at our pet friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start your day off right with our complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6581 -122.5782
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Overall score

2.9 / 5
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
Sheila C
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2011

It was clean and good location

I visited my Daughter and her family who live in Vancouver/Brush Prairie area. It was easy to get on the 205 from the hotel to get to her home and to go into Portland to see some sites with them. I appreciated the continental breakfast in the morning. Room was clean and it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Vancouver Mall

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

2
jaygal
clatskanie, or
Feb 17, 2014

Needs an update

Just a tired hotel. It seems as if the owner is looking for quick turnover without caring about guests. The pool was too cold and the jacuzzi unbearably hot. When we turned on the jacuzzi the bubbles/foam were a 6 inches high and filled with chorine. I showered immediately but the next morning the straps on my brand new bathing suit snapped off and still smelled of the strong chlorine. I told the owner but he argued saying it was "correct strength" harumph! I worry more about inhaling, absorbing the chemicals than my bathing suit! The room was tired. Nothing really wrong with it for an inexpensive motel. Front desk didn't know anything about restaurants or the area really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
Linda K getaway gal
Longview, WA
Jan 24, 2014

Great Place

I enjoyed my stay at the Inn very much. Everything was nearly perfect with the exception of the breakfast foods. The spa was wonderful; hot, comfortable and clean. The only thing that I would have enjoyed more would be for the computer to be set up away from the front door --- a very cold wind was coming in every time it opened. The staff was courteous and very helpful. One of the best places I have ever stayed for the low-low price that was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large mall is well within walking distance of this Inn; one that offers shopping as well as places to eat.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

5
Con trym kiu
Vancouver
Jan 4, 2014

great stay for the price

Definately come back. Just stay for one night and bery easy to access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

4
cris Redline Wheel
Business
Seattle
Oct 24, 2013

HOJO Vancouver

for the money this is actually a steal. i enjoy the stay and the morning breakfast is great for the money i almost feel guilty about staying here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you are literally staying at the mal and shopping and dining is the most conveniant possible!!! your getting a $150 value for half the pricew.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
ShelbyAlexandra
Portland Oregon
Aug 6, 2013

Easy Access

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Good Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
Robotman2001
USA
May 28, 2013

Good location for family visit, but...

Three levels of bed firmness: Granite, Marble, Slate. To be fair Management vowed to let owner know about beds. Must be quick for the morning breakfast when they open (6-9 AM). 2/3 of the food was gone by 9:30 with no attendant to replenish consumed food items. Found Black hairs on freshly laundered pillow cases when room serviced by the maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
Pizza man
Whidbey Island, Washington, USA
Nov 17, 2012

Hard to find at night but we made it

It was ok the food needs improvement,the carpet in our room was very dirty, had big spots on the floor & dirty.We were in room # 115& it was a handicapped room that we needed the shower was very small it needed something more. Wood I stay there again probily not. That place needs help !!!! Tkx BOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
Miguel1969
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Watch for people loitering outside

The room was clean and spacious, and the staff friendly and helpful... But there were twelve weird people hanging out in the parking lot. Eventually, the police showed up and they scattered, but it turns out it's a common occurrence. All in all, I'd suggest families and single women stay elsewhere. It is cheap, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

3
Hawthorn
Enumclaw Wa
Mar 19, 2012

Stay at this hotel

Great price but not great service. Mostly to blame was the person next to us was smoking in an no-smoking room and making way to much noise. The staff acknowledged but never did anything to correct the problem. Said they couldn't move us to another room that did not smell like smoke. Had to take nice suit clothes to the cleaners afterwards. That and the shower curtain had mold all over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vancouver By Vancouver Mall

Reviewer score

1
Super dissapointed
Woodland, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Get me out of this dump

This hotel is just not up to par. The first room we stayed in the carpet had stains, coffe maker was missing parts, batteries missing from TV changer. The second room we were given was worse,not that anything was missing but it was dirtier than the other. I placed towels on floor so I would not see the stain(looked like possible animal excretment). The air conditioner barely cranked out any coolness. The laundry room was so dirty I decided not to wash my cloths. I actually heard another guest outside ask a friend if he was ready to get out of this dump? It really was a dump and even though I like to get a resonalble rate for a hotel I will never stay there again. Next door is another hotel not fancy but a lot cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top