$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

3 stars
701 S.E. Columbia Shores Blvd., Vancouver, WA 98661
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
PerPHect for our needs

We couldn't have asked for a better stay while visiting Vancouver for a local race. It was ideally... See full review

  • Trinkly
  • Oct 13, 2013
Business trip

i can only say one negative regarding my stay at this hotel and that was that my bedroom floor... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 2, 2011
Feel at home in Vancouver with our thoughtful amenities and caring hospitalityEnjoy a warm welcome from the friendly staff at the award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Vancouver - Portland hotel. Located near the Columbia River shoreline, an array of waterfront restaurants are within walking distance, while the hotel puts you in easy reach of many corporations and local businesses. Portland is just across the water, only six miles away, and Portland International Airport is only a 15-minute drive from the hotel.Stay as long as you need to in a spacious one or two bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Take advantage of a full kitchen and all the space and amenities you need for work, rest, and play. Stay connected to work and home with complimentary internet access in each room. Get your day off to a good start with a complimentary full hot breakfast available every morning and, let us welcome you back to the hotel with complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday.Stay active on the road with the recreational facilities at this Vancouver hotel including a fitness center, swimming pool and whirlpool, as well as a basketball and tennis court. Catch up with work at the business center, taking advantage of the fax and printing services, or hold a business meeting for up to 50 guests in one of three meeting rooms.*Local and state laws appl

Hotel Map

45.6158 -122.6509
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 9.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Business trip

i can only say one negative regarding my stay at this hotel and that was that my bedroom floor squeaked and the floor above me as well. My only option to address this was to request a room change or turn on the a/c to drown the noise. I chose the latter. Other than this, my hotel was excellent in every other way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bearowner
Portland Oregon
Jan 9, 2014

nice place, good location

the thing that stands out is the halls and room, had a very strange smell. And the water in the tap also had a heavy bleach smell and taste. I dont suggest you not this is a review since it might have been just this occassion, but it was not pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trinkly
MLT, WA
Oct 13, 2013

PerPHect for our needs

We couldn't have asked for a better stay while visiting Vancouver for a local race. It was ideally located within walking distance of some great views and restaurants and was only a few miles from Fort Vancouver. The staff was accommodating and helpful and the room exceeded our expectations. It was roomy and comfortable. The lodge had several seating areas that gave it a ski-lodge feel to curl up and read a book or visit with friends. We'll definitely return when we need a quiet weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack is just a mile down the road on a beautiful walk on the river. A little pricier meal, but WELL worth it!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 22, 2010

Homewood Suites

It was avery nice hotel. The staff was very accomendating in allowing to check in after flying all night from Alaska and arriving at 530am . They heldthe room no extra charge. All things were great. Close to the river walk and very clean area no trash. Can not write anything bad , all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search