$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
View map of 301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 12, 2008

Very Nice

Good quality and ample size room with comfortable bed. Nice location-nice neighborhood and close to I-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturants along the river.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great Beds!

The Hilton Vancouver is a very new, very comfortable Hilton in a convenient location for anyone wanting access to the Portland/Vancouver area, or just needing a place to land on their I-5 travels. The room was very large, and the best part was the bed, which had crisp linens, plenty of pillows, and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a park across the street - the farmers market is a short walk away - open Saturday and Sunday. Starbucks is just the other side of the park.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danabird
Family
Benicia, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location and staff.

We attended the Discovery Walk that headquartered at the Vancouver Convention Center. The Hilton is also adjacent to the Convention Center. Great downtown location and walking distance to many downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for a downtown map

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
seattle
Aug 31, 2009

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
los angeles
Sep 13, 2009

daisy says best hilton ever!

loved the hotel... terrific location across from a beautiful park and close to fantastic walking trails along the river! i will definitely stay again! i marked noisy, but i acknowledge i am a very light sleeper, so it could just be me... i was in room 304 and there was a constant hum, day and night... not sure if it was the air conditioner, or maybe i was just close to some sort of boiler room. luckily, i had ear plugs, and slept fine in the very comfortable bed and top notch bedding! for that reason, i'm still giving 5 stars! i look forward to returning to vancouver's hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ask the hotel staff for a vancouver walking tour map... it is a lovely 3 1/2 mile walk right out the front door that takes you along the columbia river, through the barracks and officers row, and back through a quaint storefront area of downtown! it's a great way to start a day! stop for coffee on the north/east corner of evergreen and columbia... i didn't catch the name of the cafe, but it had terrific coffee and the service was amazing! the fresh cut flowers next door are nice too, if you want to brighten someone's day!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
64ford
Business
astoria oregon
Jan 26, 2010

FABULOUS

making my weekly business trip to pdx and like to stay at newer places and this one held up quite nicely. was a little on the spendy side but the cleanliness and the quiet made up for it. also parking was only 12$s versus 20 to 30$s in dwntwn pdx. nice view from the room and i was on the inside of the building which deffinately was suprising. hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to do as well as the hotel being downtown vancouver right across the street from the park and movies and riverwalk just a hop and a skip.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
modesto, ca
Aug 18, 2009

Luv'd it!!

This hotel was immaculate! The service was impressive! My family enjoyed the hotel so much that we are trying to plan another trip to the area and plan to stay again! The staff anticipated our every need and more than accommodated them. I can't tell you how beautiful and clean this hotel was. We will definitely stay here again. Oh...please try the oysters and scrambled eggs benedict! My family enjoyed every bite! the buffet is great too!!!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On Sites
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Very Nice Stay

We had a very friendly staff, and a real nice stay, thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top