$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms... See full review

  • Jason 808
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great Location

Located next to the weekend Farmer's Market and Esther Short Park, this wonderfully appointed hotel... See full review

  • Touring type
  • Jun 26, 2013
Luxurious riverside hotel and spa combines nature and luxury
Located a short spin up I-5 from Portland, the Hilton Vancouver Washington offers comfortable amenities in lovely Vancouver. The first LEED and Green Seal­-certified hotel in the world sits across the street from Esther Short Park, one of the oldest parks in the country. The pet-friendly rooms feature luxurious Serenity Beds, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access. The Vancouver Convention Center is inside the hotel, providing 30,000 square feet of meeting space. The hotel also has a coffee bar and a restaurant that specializes in fresh Northwest cuisine.
Highlights
  • Convenient location in heart of charming Vancouver and close to downtown Portland
  • Across the street from one of the country's oldest parks that features gorgeous public art
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Pet-friendly
Rooms
The Hilton Vancouver Washington makes sure guests get a good night sleep with the Serenity Bed™. But that's just for starters -- the rooms also boast flat-screen TVs, granite countertops in the bathroom and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Suites include a spacious living room and gorgeous views of lovely Vancouver.
Dining
The Hilton Vancouver Washington satisfies caffeine fiends with Esther's Coffee Bar, which offers freshly made coffee drinks and breakfast and lunch options. The restaurant, Gray's at the Park, offers local, organic fare in a casual atmosphere, including local oysters on the half shell and steaks that are seared in a 1,700-degree broiler. The hotel also offers a happy hour with local mussels, oysters and oat-crusted crab cakes.
Recreation
The Hilton Vancouver Washington features a free fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. The hotel is also close to the Waterfront Renaissance Trail, which runs down the Willamette River.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-5 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Close to Vancouver Amtrak station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle to Portland International Airport (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (6.3 mi/10.1 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (9.4 mi/15.1 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Two ballrooms and nine meeting rooms totaling 30,000 square feet of space
  • Audio and visual team available
  • A 24/7 business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available

Hotel Map

45.6251 -122.6745
Nearby airports
Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 12.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Vancouver Washington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djham
seattle wa
Feb 2, 2012

visit to family living nearby

This Hilton hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel except for the scent used in cleaning the rooms. It was strong and clinging and made us quite allergic. We would not book another stay because of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

great to be downtown

It was great to be so close to the farmers market and there was live events in the park across the street all weekend. Didn't like the view from our room but I'm sure there are great views from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmer's Market is right across the street.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dasher
british columbia
Apr 11, 2010

modern, clean hotel

Charging for car parking makes sense in a "green" hotel, but should be boldly declared up front! Hotel doors wake you up late at night as most guests don't close them gently. Couldn't they be dampened with something?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Shore, HI
Sep 3, 2009

Hospiality is Everything

A perfect location if you have business in Portland, Oregon. Travel to and from was easy even in traffic. Vancouver seem to be rebuilding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere in Oregon...No sales tax!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,co
Nov 15, 2010

Perfect place to get away

I was there to relax from a stress causing event The staff were very hospitible, they made me feel Like I was special. I hated to leave, it was like leaving home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prosser, Washington
Jul 26, 2010

Portland/Klamath Consult

This was an excellent hotel with exceptional service. I was only disappointed by the fact that the proximity of PDX was not as it appeared on the internet. It took me longer to get there than anticipated therefore I incurred additional transportation fees.I would have appreciated the use of a hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKDS
Business
Texas
Dec 26, 2011

Enjoyable

Nice rooms and friendly staff. Parking was $13 a night and unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and Subway very close.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel and Fantastic Food

It was a good experience and a great price. Played golf 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exquartermaster
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2013

Family getaway

Our second visit. Staff was willing to place in a quiet room . Very nice A/C system, quiet and efficient. HD flat screen TV. Plenty of clean towels and high quality body products. Gray's at the park restaurant was wonderful for dinner, Tommy was an outstanding server. Breakfast can be skipped, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Weekend farmer's market is across the street in the city park. Great fresh baked scones.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton, WA
May 5, 2010

Fantastic Stay

We arrived late in the evening on a Friday, about 10 pm. Got checked in, parked and went straight to our room. The hotel is very quiet even though you pull out of the parking lot and the freeway entrance is right there, you couldn't hear anything. Saturday morning we were heading to our next destination, as this hotel was just a stop through. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel (we had hoped for a continental breakfast, but they had a restaurant instead). It was good food and pretty reasonable. There was also a coffee shop, but we were looking for more a sit down place with our infant. There was a dog walk and Saturday market going on so we walked around there for a little bit. Checked out and were on our way. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in this was one of the quietest and cleanest. It was very busy, but you would have never known when you were in your room. Definetly would stay there again and recommend to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pull up to the front and check-in before looking for parking. It's around the back of the building, but you have to check in and pay before you can park.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search