$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
View map of 301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Very Nice Stay

We had a very friendly staff, and a real nice stay, thanks! See full review

  • On Sites
  • Jul 21, 2015
Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms... See full review

  • Jason 808
  • Dec 10, 2013
Located a short spin up I-5 from Portland, the Hilton Vancouver Washington offers comfortable amenities in lovely Vancouver. The first LEED and Green Seal­-certified hotel in the world sits across the street from Esther Short Park, one of the oldest parks in the country. The pet-friendly rooms feature luxurious Serenity Beds, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access. The Vancouver Convention Center is inside the hotel, providing 30,000 square feet of meeting space. The hotel also has a coffee bar and a restaurant that specializes in fresh Northwest cuisine.
Dining
The Hilton Vancouver Washington satisfies caffeine fiends with Esther's Coffee Bar, which offers freshly made coffee drinks and breakfast and lunch options. The restaurant, Gray's at the Park, offers local, organic fare in a casual atmosphere, including local oysters on the half shell and steaks that are seared in a 1,700-degree broiler. The hotel also offers a happy hour with local mussels, oysters and oat-crusted crab cakes.
Rooms
The Hilton Vancouver Washington makes sure guests get a good night sleep with the Serenity Bed™. But that's just for starters -- the rooms also boast flat-screen TVs, granite countertops in the bathroom and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Suites include a spacious living room and gorgeous views of lovely Vancouver.
Highlights
  • Convenient location in heart of charming Vancouver and close to downtown Portland
  • Across the street from one of the country's oldest parks that features gorgeous public art
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Pet-friendly
Nearby attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (6.3 mi/10.1 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (9.4 mi/15.1 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Two ballrooms and nine meeting rooms totaling 30,000 square feet of space
  • Audio and visual team available
  • A 24/7 business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-5 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Close to Vancouver Amtrak station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle to Portland International Airport (fees apply)
Recreation
The Hilton Vancouver Washington features a free fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. The hotel is also close to the Waterfront Renaissance Trail, which runs down the Willamette River.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Vancouver Washington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touring type
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jun 26, 2013

Great Location

Located next to the weekend Farmer's Market and Esther Short Park, this wonderfully appointed hotel has many rooms with great views. Walking distance to numerous shops and cafes. The park includes many events through the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason 808
Business
Hawaii
Dec 10, 2013

Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Close to freeway, highway, and dining. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wyrdsistie
Business
lacey, wa
Oct 18, 2009

hilton is grand!

Attended a very large convention at the hotel; staff were exemplary in hospitality, housekeeping, and all the little details that came up along the way. In addition, my friend forgot a piece of luggage as we were leaving, which the hotel kindly mailed to him gratis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bothell
Dec 24, 2008

The best hotel of our whole trip!

I recommend this hotel over all the hotels we stayed in on our entire road trip to disneyland. The only thing The Disneyland Hotel has on this hotel is the location and the name. This hotel has amazing food, great fast internet. A wonderful indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 12, 2008

Very Nice

Good quality and ample size room with comfortable bed. Nice location-nice neighborhood and close to I-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturants along the river.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great Beds!

The Hilton Vancouver is a very new, very comfortable Hilton in a convenient location for anyone wanting access to the Portland/Vancouver area, or just needing a place to land on their I-5 travels. The room was very large, and the best part was the bed, which had crisp linens, plenty of pillows, and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a park across the street - the farmers market is a short walk away - open Saturday and Sunday. Starbucks is just the other side of the park.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danabird
Business
Benicia, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location and staff.

We attended the Discovery Walk that headquartered at the Vancouver Convention Center. The Hilton is also adjacent to the Convention Center. Great downtown location and walking distance to many downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for a downtown map

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Aug 31, 2009

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Sep 13, 2009

daisy says best hilton ever!

loved the hotel... terrific location across from a beautiful park and close to fantastic walking trails along the river! i will definitely stay again! i marked noisy, but i acknowledge i am a very light sleeper, so it could just be me... i was in room 304 and there was a constant hum, day and night... not sure if it was the air conditioner, or maybe i was just close to some sort of boiler room. luckily, i had ear plugs, and slept fine in the very comfortable bed and top notch bedding! for that reason, i'm still giving 5 stars! i look forward to returning to vancouver's hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ask the hotel staff for a vancouver walking tour map... it is a lovely 3 1/2 mile walk right out the front door that takes you along the columbia river, through the barracks and officers row, and back through a quaint storefront area of downtown! it's a great way to start a day! stop for coffee on the north/east corner of evergreen and columbia... i didn't catch the name of the cafe, but it had terrific coffee and the service was amazing! the fresh cut flowers next door are nice too, if you want to brighten someone's day!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
64ford
Business
astoria oregon
Jan 26, 2010

FABULOUS

making my weekly business trip to pdx and like to stay at newer places and this one held up quite nicely. was a little on the spendy side but the cleanliness and the quiet made up for it. also parking was only 12$s versus 20 to 30$s in dwntwn pdx. nice view from the room and i was on the inside of the building which deffinately was suprising. hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to do as well as the hotel being downtown vancouver right across the street from the park and movies and riverwalk just a hop and a skip.

Back to menu Return to top