$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms... See full review

  • Jason 808
  • Dec 10, 2013
Great Location

Located next to the weekend Farmer's Market and Esther Short Park, this wonderfully appointed hotel... See full review

  • Touring type
  • Jun 26, 2013
Luxurious riverside hotel and spa combines nature and luxury
Located a short spin up I-5 from Portland, the Hilton Vancouver Washington offers comfortable amenities in lovely Vancouver. The first LEED and Green Seal­-certified hotel in the world sits across the street from Esther Short Park, one of the oldest parks in the country. The pet-friendly rooms feature luxurious Serenity Beds, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access. The Vancouver Convention Center is inside the hotel, providing 30,000 square feet of meeting space. The hotel also has a coffee bar and a restaurant that specializes in fresh Northwest cuisine.
Highlights
  • Convenient location in heart of charming Vancouver and close to downtown Portland
  • Across the street from one of the country's oldest parks that features gorgeous public art
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Pet-friendly
Rooms
The Hilton Vancouver Washington makes sure guests get a good night sleep with the Serenity Bed™. But that's just for starters -- the rooms also boast flat-screen TVs, granite countertops in the bathroom and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Suites include a spacious living room and gorgeous views of lovely Vancouver.
Dining
The Hilton Vancouver Washington satisfies caffeine fiends with Esther's Coffee Bar, which offers freshly made coffee drinks and breakfast and lunch options. The restaurant, Gray's at the Park, offers local, organic fare in a casual atmosphere, including local oysters on the half shell and steaks that are seared in a 1,700-degree broiler. The hotel also offers a happy hour with local mussels, oysters and oat-crusted crab cakes.
Recreation
The Hilton Vancouver Washington features a free fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. The hotel is also close to the Waterfront Renaissance Trail, which runs down the Willamette River.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-5 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Close to Vancouver Amtrak station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle to Portland International Airport (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (6.3 mi/10.1 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (9.4 mi/15.1 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Two ballrooms and nine meeting rooms totaling 30,000 square feet of space
  • Audio and visual team available
  • A 24/7 business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Vancouver Washington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 43
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nihikritters
Business
San Lorenzo, Ca
Jan 2, 2012

Good get away location

The staff was very hospitable, and made you feel welcome every time you came in. getting help from the desk was no problem either with luggage and/or extra coffe for our room, at no charge. The parking fee of $13 was a bit much. should be maybe $10 a nite. There was no problems with the room. just on a couple of days, the relief maid, I guess, had not put in the room enough towels/rags/coffee, for a family of 7. the regular maid did on other days. we stayed in room 543 from 12/22 to 12/30. got a nice view of the park with christmas lights, that made our stay more enjoyable. Ate at the resturante 3 times. service was good. staff was friendly/attentive. food alittle over priced though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita ks
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent but just know...

We stayed here during our Portland trip. It's located close to I-5 for easy access to city, airport, and Mt Hood driving tour. Loved hotel, great local for food, and an evening stroll with a park across the street. But just know parking will cost you 14$ a night and other parking is under the bridge about a block away if you want :). Otherwise, A+ including a great breakfast with 21$ vouchers per person. Well worth the pay parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Woody's tacos!!! Delicious and cost is minimal. Maybe a 4 block walk north and totally worth it!! Also for a fun splurge, Joe's crab shack right south under the bridge with a gorgeous view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
May 5, 2010

Fantastic Stay

We arrived late in the evening on a Friday, about 10 pm. Got checked in, parked and went straight to our room. The hotel is very quiet even though you pull out of the parking lot and the freeway entrance is right there, you couldn't hear anything. Saturday morning we were heading to our next destination, as this hotel was just a stop through. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel (we had hoped for a continental breakfast, but they had a restaurant instead). It was good food and pretty reasonable. There was also a coffee shop, but we were looking for more a sit down place with our infant. There was a dog walk and Saturday market going on so we walked around there for a little bit. Checked out and were on our way. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in this was one of the quietest and cleanest. It was very busy, but you would have never known when you were in your room. Definetly would stay there again and recommend to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pull up to the front and check-in before looking for parking. It's around the back of the building, but you have to check in and pay before you can park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danabird
Business
Benicia, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location and staff.

We attended the Discovery Walk that headquartered at the Vancouver Convention Center. The Hilton is also adjacent to the Convention Center. Great downtown location and walking distance to many downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for a downtown map

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 2, 2009

a nice meeting place

We came for an Irish Dance competition. The venue was great and the staff were very nice. I liked that the hotel was in a nice setting and we were able to walk to a wide variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Sep 13, 2009

daisy says best hilton ever!

loved the hotel... terrific location across from a beautiful park and close to fantastic walking trails along the river! i will definitely stay again! i marked noisy, but i acknowledge i am a very light sleeper, so it could just be me... i was in room 304 and there was a constant hum, day and night... not sure if it was the air conditioner, or maybe i was just close to some sort of boiler room. luckily, i had ear plugs, and slept fine in the very comfortable bed and top notch bedding! for that reason, i'm still giving 5 stars! i look forward to returning to vancouver's hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ask the hotel staff for a vancouver walking tour map... it is a lovely 3 1/2 mile walk right out the front door that takes you along the columbia river, through the barracks and officers row, and back through a quaint storefront area of downtown! it's a great way to start a day! stop for coffee on the north/east corner of evergreen and columbia... i didn't catch the name of the cafe, but it had terrific coffee and the service was amazing! the fresh cut flowers next door are nice too, if you want to brighten someone's day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

great to be downtown

It was great to be so close to the farmers market and there was live events in the park across the street all weekend. Didn't like the view from our room but I'm sure there are great views from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmer's Market is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Shore, HI
Sep 3, 2009

Hospiality is Everything

A perfect location if you have business in Portland, Oregon. Travel to and from was easy even in traffic. Vancouver seem to be rebuilding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere in Oregon...No sales tax!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Aug 31, 2009

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSL
Business
SPOKANE WA
Aug 18, 2009

AHHHH

FAB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE PARK HAS GREAT FARMERS MARKET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top