$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
View map of 301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prosser, Washington
Jul 26, 2010

Portland/Klamath Consult

This was an excellent hotel with exceptional service. I was only disappointed by the fact that the proximity of PDX was not as it appeared on the internet. It took me longer to get there than anticipated therefore I incurred additional transportation fees.I would have appreciated the use of a hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prosser, Washington
Jul 26, 2010

Portland/Klamath Consult

This was an excellent hotel with exceptional service. I was only disappointed by the fact that the proximity of PDX was not as it appeared on the internet. It took me longer to get there than anticipated therefore I incurred additional transportation fees.I would have appreciated the use of a hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
May 31, 2010

Helpful staff, ok room, nothing included

The concierge staff went above and beyond in helping us map some routes, etc. The in-hotel restaurant was unbelievably good, and the room was decent and well cleaned. My only complaint is that absolutely nothing was included in the price of this room except maybe the pool/fitness center... parking cost $12/day, internet was $7/day, no continental breakfast, etc. I've come to expect these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
May 5, 2010

Fantastic Stay

We arrived late in the evening on a Friday, about 10 pm. Got checked in, parked and went straight to our room. The hotel is very quiet even though you pull out of the parking lot and the freeway entrance is right there, you couldn't hear anything. Saturday morning we were heading to our next destination, as this hotel was just a stop through. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel (we had hoped for a continental breakfast, but they had a restaurant instead). It was good food and pretty reasonable. There was also a coffee shop, but we were looking for more a sit down place with our infant. There was a dog walk and Saturday market going on so we walked around there for a little bit. Checked out and were on our way. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in this was one of the quietest and cleanest. It was very busy, but you would have never known when you were in your room. Definetly would stay there again and recommend to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pull up to the front and check-in before looking for parking. It's around the back of the building, but you have to check in and pay before you can park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danabird
Business
Benicia, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location and staff.

We attended the Discovery Walk that headquartered at the Vancouver Convention Center. The Hilton is also adjacent to the Convention Center. Great downtown location and walking distance to many downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for a downtown map

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dasher
Business
british columbia
Apr 11, 2010

modern, clean hotel

Charging for car parking makes sense in a "green" hotel, but should be boldly declared up front! Hotel doors wake you up late at night as most guests don't close them gently. Couldn't they be dampened with something?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dasher
Business
british columbia
Apr 11, 2010

modern, clean hotel

Charging for car parking makes sense in a "green" hotel, but should be boldly declared up front! Hotel doors wake you up late at night as most guests don't close them gently. Couldn't they be dampened with something?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom_09-11_1954
Business
Eugene OR
Feb 22, 2010

Great place to stay

Very courteous and helpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
64ford
Business
astoria oregon
Jan 26, 2010

FABULOUS

making my weekly business trip to pdx and like to stay at newer places and this one held up quite nicely. was a little on the spendy side but the cleanliness and the quiet made up for it. also parking was only 12$s versus 20 to 30$s in dwntwn pdx. nice view from the room and i was on the inside of the building which deffinately was suprising. hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to do as well as the hotel being downtown vancouver right across the street from the park and movies and riverwalk just a hop and a skip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 2, 2009

a nice meeting place

We came for an Irish Dance competition. The venue was great and the staff were very nice. I liked that the hotel was in a nice setting and we were able to walk to a wide variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top