$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
View map of 301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
May 5, 2010

Fantastic Stay

We arrived late in the evening on a Friday, about 10 pm. Got checked in, parked and went straight to our room. The hotel is very quiet even though you pull out of the parking lot and the freeway entrance is right there, you couldn't hear anything. Saturday morning we were heading to our next destination, as this hotel was just a stop through. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel (we had hoped for a continental breakfast, but they had a restaurant instead). It was good food and pretty reasonable. There was also a coffee shop, but we were looking for more a sit down place with our infant. There was a dog walk and Saturday market going on so we walked around there for a little bit. Checked out and were on our way. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in this was one of the quietest and cleanest. It was very busy, but you would have never known when you were in your room. Definetly would stay there again and recommend to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pull up to the front and check-in before looking for parking. It's around the back of the building, but you have to check in and pay before you can park.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danabird
Business
Benicia, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Great location and staff.

We attended the Discovery Walk that headquartered at the Vancouver Convention Center. The Hilton is also adjacent to the Convention Center. Great downtown location and walking distance to many downtown restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff for a downtown map

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom_09-11_1954
Business
Eugene OR
Feb 22, 2010

Great place to stay

Very courteous and helpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
64ford
Business
astoria oregon
Jan 26, 2010

FABULOUS

making my weekly business trip to pdx and like to stay at newer places and this one held up quite nicely. was a little on the spendy side but the cleanliness and the quiet made up for it. also parking was only 12$s versus 20 to 30$s in dwntwn pdx. nice view from the room and i was on the inside of the building which deffinately was suprising. hope to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to do as well as the hotel being downtown vancouver right across the street from the park and movies and riverwalk just a hop and a skip.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 2, 2009

a nice meeting place

We came for an Irish Dance competition. The venue was great and the staff were very nice. I liked that the hotel was in a nice setting and we were able to walk to a wide variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wyrdsistie
Business
lacey, wa
Oct 18, 2009

hilton is grand!

Attended a very large convention at the hotel; staff were exemplary in hospitality, housekeeping, and all the little details that came up along the way. In addition, my friend forgot a piece of luggage as we were leaving, which the hotel kindly mailed to him gratis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Sep 13, 2009

daisy says best hilton ever!

loved the hotel... terrific location across from a beautiful park and close to fantastic walking trails along the river! i will definitely stay again! i marked noisy, but i acknowledge i am a very light sleeper, so it could just be me... i was in room 304 and there was a constant hum, day and night... not sure if it was the air conditioner, or maybe i was just close to some sort of boiler room. luckily, i had ear plugs, and slept fine in the very comfortable bed and top notch bedding! for that reason, i'm still giving 5 stars! i look forward to returning to vancouver's hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ask the hotel staff for a vancouver walking tour map... it is a lovely 3 1/2 mile walk right out the front door that takes you along the columbia river, through the barracks and officers row, and back through a quaint storefront area of downtown! it's a great way to start a day! stop for coffee on the north/east corner of evergreen and columbia... i didn't catch the name of the cafe, but it had terrific coffee and the service was amazing! the fresh cut flowers next door are nice too, if you want to brighten someone's day!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

great to be downtown

It was great to be so close to the farmers market and there was live events in the park across the street all weekend. Didn't like the view from our room but I'm sure there are great views from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmer's Market is right across the street.

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Shore, HI
Sep 3, 2009

Hospiality is Everything

A perfect location if you have business in Portland, Oregon. Travel to and from was easy even in traffic. Vancouver seem to be rebuilding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere in Oregon...No sales tax!

Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Aug 31, 2009

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Vancouver Washington hotel is located just north of Portland, OR. It was easy to access this hotel AM/PM. Avoided the crowds of Portland. Quiet, restful and economical. Highly recommended!!

Back to menu Return to top