$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hilton Vancouver Washington

3 stars
301 W. 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms... See full review

  • Jason 808
  • Dec 10, 2013
Just what I needed

Needed somewhere convenient for thanksgiving with son and his girlfriend's family. Hotel was in... See full review

  • Englishman8
  • Dec 1, 2013
Luxurious riverside hotel and spa combines nature and luxury
Located a short spin up I-5 from Portland, the Hilton Vancouver Washington offers comfortable amenities in lovely Vancouver. The first LEED and Green Seal­-certified hotel in the world sits across the street from Esther Short Park, one of the oldest parks in the country. The pet-friendly rooms feature luxurious Serenity Beds, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access. The Vancouver Convention Center is inside the hotel, providing 30,000 square feet of meeting space. The hotel also has a coffee bar and a restaurant that specializes in fresh Northwest cuisine.
Highlights
  • Convenient location in heart of charming Vancouver and close to downtown Portland
  • Across the street from one of the country's oldest parks that features gorgeous public art
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Pet-friendly
Rooms
The Hilton Vancouver Washington makes sure guests get a good night sleep with the Serenity Bed™. But that's just for starters -- the rooms also boast flat-screen TVs, granite countertops in the bathroom and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Suites include a spacious living room and gorgeous views of lovely Vancouver.
Dining
The Hilton Vancouver Washington satisfies caffeine fiends with Esther's Coffee Bar, which offers freshly made coffee drinks and breakfast and lunch options. The restaurant, Gray's at the Park, offers local, organic fare in a casual atmosphere, including local oysters on the half shell and steaks that are seared in a 1,700-degree broiler. The hotel also offers a happy hour with local mussels, oysters and oat-crusted crab cakes.
Recreation
The Hilton Vancouver Washington features a free fitness center with an indoor pool and whirlpool. The hotel is also close to the Waterfront Renaissance Trail, which runs down the Willamette River.
Transportation
  • Quick drive to I-5 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Close to Vancouver Amtrak station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portland International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Shuttle to Portland International Airport (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (6.3 mi/10.1 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Portland Art Museum (9.1 mi/14.6 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (9.4 mi/15.1 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oregon Zoo (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Two ballrooms and nine meeting rooms totaling 30,000 square feet of space
  • Audio and visual team available
  • A 24/7 business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Vancouver Washington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djham
seattle wa
Feb 2, 2012

visit to family living nearby

This Hilton hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel except for the scent used in cleaning the rooms. It was strong and clinging and made us quite allergic. We would not book another stay because of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason 808
Business
Hawaii
Dec 10, 2013

Birthday Trip

The staff are very friendly, valet was awesome as they always asked if I needed directions. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Close to freeway, highway, and dining. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Englishman8
Business
Benicia, California
Dec 1, 2013

Just what I needed

Needed somewhere convenient for thanksgiving with son and his girlfriend's family. Hotel was in downtown so I could visit local spots (OK, there is nothing to do in Vancouver, I know) and just round corner from freeway access. Also handy for PDX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Niche wine bar offers nice tastings. Holiday tree lighting was right outside the hotel. Pretty lame but kids squealed! I took a picture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super English Professor
Business
Caribbean
Oct 15, 2013

Pretty Good

The location of the hotel is right downtown, which makes it very easy to walk to stores, theaters, and parks. Plus, the hotel staff members offer maps of the area. The room was standard and clean. The gym was nice and the pool was refreshing. The best thing was the restaurant in the hotel. The portions were extremely large and tasty. The waiters were also friendly and let us enjoy our meal without being too obtrusive. I would definitely go back, if I stayed in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exquartermaster
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2013

Family getaway

Our second visit. Staff was willing to place in a quiet room . Very nice A/C system, quiet and efficient. HD flat screen TV. Plenty of clean towels and high quality body products. Gray's at the park restaurant was wonderful for dinner, Tommy was an outstanding server. Breakfast can be skipped, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Weekend farmer's market is across the street in the city park. Great fresh baked scones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laika14
Business
San Francisco
Aug 20, 2013

Very relaxing with great amenities

I was positively surprised by how well everything was maintained. Most importantly the gym and the pool were in great condition which was a delight after experiencing lots of terrible conditions in other places. Not so convenient was the extra charge for parking. Last but not least I was not very happy about the fact that even in a Hilton hotel the walls are so thin that got way too much information about when and how our neighbors would do it. That was really lame. Besides that I was very happy with this hotel and would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touring type
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jun 26, 2013

Great Location

Located next to the weekend Farmer's Market and Esther Short Park, this wonderfully appointed hotel has many rooms with great views. Walking distance to numerous shops and cafes. The park includes many events through the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djham
Business
seattle wa
Feb 2, 2012

visit to family living nearby

This Hilton hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel except for the scent used in cleaning the rooms. It was strong and clinging and made us quite allergic. We would not book another stay because of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babagahnoosh
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Not bad!

It wasn't revolutionary, but the Vancouver Hilton delivered the goods as promised. If I can find the deal I had there again, I'll definitely choose to stay there if I am in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey, but surprisingly decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nihikritters
Business
San Lorenzo, Ca
Jan 2, 2012

Good get away location

The staff was very hospitable, and made you feel welcome every time you came in. getting help from the desk was no problem either with luggage and/or extra coffe for our room, at no charge. The parking fee of $13 was a bit much. should be maybe $10 a nite. There was no problems with the room. just on a couple of days, the relief maid, I guess, had not put in the room enough towels/rags/coffee, for a family of 7. the regular maid did on other days. we stayed in room 543 from 12/22 to 12/30. got a nice view of the park with christmas lights, that made our stay more enjoyable. Ate at the resturante 3 times. service was good. staff was friendly/attentive. food alittle over priced though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKDS
Business
Texas
Dec 26, 2011

Enjoyable

Nice rooms and friendly staff. Parking was $13 a night and unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks and Subway very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top