$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

2 stars
401 E 13th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Deal

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The first night I got there it was really late, I had a long... See full review

  • Bed Head
  • Oct 7, 2014
good

My experience here was good. I had a wonderful time here. Would love to come back. See full review

  • mauidann
  • Aug 21, 2014
We are located 10 miles north of downtown Portland, the Comfort Inn and Suites - Downtown Vancouver is the ideal hotel for business or vacation travelers. With easy access to I-5 and I-205 Freeways, you are less than 7 miles from Portland International Airport and 6 miles from the Portland Convention Center. Portland Expo Center is just a quick 3 mile drive. We are just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Clark County Amphitheatre and the Vancouver Fairgrounds. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per stay. Pet Limit: Max 2 pets up to 25 pounds. Outdoor spa unavailable during summer season.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Aug 27, 2010

Superb Customer Service by Staff !!!

A very nice place to stay and relax. I'll stay here again the next time I am in the Portland/Vancouver area !!! It was also great that a Black Angus resturant was right next door - Yum, Yum !!! The hotel staff is very friendly and cordial !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stuart Anderson's Black Angus is the best - right next door to the hotel !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CossetteKirbyGrandpa
Business
Fountain Valley, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Fine Stay, Except for One Big Problem

Went to a funeral in Portland suburb......... Nice free breakfast at Inn. Good location as far as access to freeways, but downtown Vancouver is kind of run down. Room was OK - bed was excellent ( able to fall asleep immediately ). Staff was very good - courteous & helpful. Only one big problem - Roaches ! Enough said..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Has nothing to do with Inn, but rental car. Go with the GPS if you don't have a personal one. It may be pricey, but well worth it. It is easy to get lost in Vancouver ( large geographic area ).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portsmouth, oh
Nov 22, 2010

the great, and not so great

went to watch my daughter in the national cross country race. cities and towns were great. the hotel had a VERY slow drain in the shower and could have been cleaner. the beds were great but we were across from the breakfast room so starting at 6 am we would hear the beeping from the waffle maker. the walls are very thin. it sounded like everyone was coming in our room when going to breakfast. the main reason i chose this place was because to college team my daughter is on stayed there. don't think i will be staying there next year. it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to mt st helens but knowing what i know now, i wished we had went to see mt hood. more stuff to do there. we went in nov. but portland has great bike tours july-sept.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
franklyi
Business
santa cruz
Mar 23, 2012

Journeyman hotel

Rooms were clean,staff was informed and friendly and easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scutterbotch
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 13, 2012

Double bed room small

We had a room with 2 double beds. The beds and the desk took up virtually all the floor space. It was difficult to walk across the room due to the narrow space between the beds and the desk. But we were just there for the beds and they were comfortable enough for a good night's rest. Walls were thin so the barking dogs in the room next door could be heard quite far... But the price was right...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Toes
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 12, 2012

Good Location

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. It was walkable to all the things I needed to do and see. Coffee shops, stores and restaurants. It was clean and took care of the needs that I had for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Compass Coffee had the best coffee in town. A must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenMarina
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 4, 2014

Ordinary but nice.

There's nothing special about the hotel, but it was nice, clean, and the staff were nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, so that was nice. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus is in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camano Island, WA
Sep 21, 2009

Easy access, clean and friendly.

Easy access and quick check-in. Quiet and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meljallan
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Nov 10, 2014

Average Stay

The staff was great but the room was way too small for two people with two double beds! This made the stay uncomfortable. The cost for this room was higher than I would have paid at La Quinta where I often stay and the rooms are larger with Queen beds. I will definitely think twice before choosing this hotel. I gave it a 3 star rating because of the friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma,Wa
May 2, 2009

Comfortable conference stay

Great location located next to Black Angus w/bar. Within a 8 min walk to Convention center and Esther Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Mar 8, 2011

Aqua Fit Training Weekend

The hotel was very close to everything necessary for this training weekend. The Hotel Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The bathtub stopper was broken, I reported it and it was fixed immediately. The breakfast bar was very good. The only thing I would say needed improvement is to plan better for larger groups for the breakfast and to provide more than one washer and dryer for guests. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top