$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

2 stars
View map of 401 E 13th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
It's a hotel to save miney

With the rate I got, I couldn't ask for much more. The staff is friendly and make you feel kind of... See full review

  • Jose V.
  • Jan 25, 2015
trip

It was good value for the money. Good location to different areas. See full review

  • as.784
  • Jan 15, 2015
We are located 10 miles north of downtown Portland, the Comfort Inn and Suites - Downtown Vancouver is the ideal hotel for business or vacation travelers. With easy access to I-5 and I-205 Freeways, you are less than 7 miles from Portland International Airport and 6 miles from the Portland Convention Center. Portland Expo Center is just a quick 3 mile drive. We are just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Clark County Amphitheatre and the Vancouver Fairgrounds. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night and per pet. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 20 lbs. Outdoor spa unavailable during summer season.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surprised Shawna
Washington
Oct 11, 2010

Very surprised!

I called ahead to let them know I would be a late check in and they were very kind on the phone. When I arrived I was pleasently surprised by how clean and nice the lobby looked and that continued into the room. I do not think I have ever stayed in a non suite room that had such a large bathroom. The beds were comfortable, and I was amazed to see a flat screen in the room. The hotel was very easy to find and it only took a few minutez to get back on the highway. If I need to stay in this area again, I will totally be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose V.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

It's a hotel to save miney

With the rate I got, I couldn't ask for much more. The staff is friendly and make you feel kind of at home. The climate control is obsolete, but it works. If staying long and you want to keep some food in your room, or water, it's just not possible with the ridiculously small fridge. All in all, you can't ask for much more for that price. Oh, guaranteed you'll always find a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
as.784
Business
shreveport
Jan 15, 2015

trip

It was good value for the money. Good location to different areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meljallan
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Nov 10, 2014

Average Stay

The staff was great but the room was way too small for two people with two double beds! This made the stay uncomfortable. The cost for this room was higher than I would have paid at La Quinta where I often stay and the rooms are larger with Queen beds. I will definitely think twice before choosing this hotel. I gave it a 3 star rating because of the friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bed Head
Business
Canada
Oct 7, 2014

Great Deal

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The first night I got there it was really late, I had a long flight and just needed to crash out. Had a good sleep and was pumped to get my day started and explore what Vancouver, Washington had to offer. After I got out of the shower I turned on the a/c and some funky smell came out of it. I turned off the a/c and tried to fix the problem my self by taking out the air filter and cleaning it in the tub. Put the filter back in and turned the a/c back on, didn't work, still had a super funky smell. I don't like to complain but I did mention the smelly a/c to the hotel staff, and to my surprise they appologized right away and set me up with another room. The next two nights were good and the new room had a nice a/c and everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Vancouver has a street called Main street, and it feels like a ski resort mountain town, with no ski resort. Also seems like everyone drives a Subaru. Kinda cool, Kinda weird.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauidann
Business
vancouver
Aug 21, 2014

good

My experience here was good. I had a wonderful time here. Would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrink
Business
Seattle
Jul 15, 2014

Family trip

Very nice experience. Food and coffee not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nearby shopping. Nearby restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dpollack
Business
San Carlos, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Okay

Outdoor pool not helpful in rainy day. Otherwise decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenMarina
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 4, 2014

Ordinary but nice.

There's nothing special about the hotel, but it was nice, clean, and the staff were nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, so that was nice. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus is in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Toes
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 12, 2012

Good Location

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. It was walkable to all the things I needed to do and see. Coffee shops, stores and restaurants. It was clean and took care of the needs that I had for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Compass Coffee had the best coffee in town. A must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scutterbotch
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 13, 2012

Double bed room small

We had a room with 2 double beds. The beds and the desk took up virtually all the floor space. It was difficult to walk across the room due to the narrow space between the beds and the desk. But we were just there for the beds and they were comfortable enough for a good night's rest. Walls were thin so the barking dogs in the room next door could be heard quite far... But the price was right...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top