$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

3 stars
9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome staff!!!

Every single employee I had contact with at this hotel was wonderful. From front desk to... See full review

  • Heatherfeather9360
  • May 8, 2014
Great Vancouver Motel

Not the easiest to find but it is a great find indeed. Breakfast food is a cut above typical. The... See full review

  • MIke Cos
  • Nov 10, 2013
Enjoy shopping at Vancouver Mall, endless nearby dining, a close proximity to Portland International Airport and much more at this Vancouver, WA hotel. A friendly staff, premium amenities and quality service greet you as you enter this Vancouver, WA Best Western, but the comfortable and well-appointed rooms will keep you coming back again and again. Each accommodation at this Vancouver, Washington hotel includes all the comforts and convenience of home, including Internet access, and TVs with cable. Mini-suites, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are also available upon request. Other amenities at this Best Western in Vancouver include a complimentary hot full breakfast each morning, an indoor heated pool, spa, dry-heat sauna, on-site fitness center and conference facilities available for up to 35 guests. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also perfect for weddings, receptions, reunions and meetings. Adjacent to the Vancouver Mall Shopping Center, this Vancouver, WA hotel offers easy access to nonstop shopping and dining. In addition the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also nearby several other area attractions, including the Portland International Airport, downtown Portland, downtown Vancouver and more. Make your next Vancouver, Washington hotel stay the best yet, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites today.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRO REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPEED NET,2ND BD SOFA,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,MICRFRG,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,2 RM SUITE,SOFABED,MICFRG,2 BATHRMS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6591 -122.5748
Area served
Camas, Beaverton, Portland, Battle Ground
Nearby airports
(PDX), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.6 mi

Dining

Golden Tent
Across the street from Golden Tent, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Mongolian grill, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
0.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Shari's
1.00 mile(s) from Shari's, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
2 Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from 2 Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
0.50 mile(s) from Red Lobster, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
IHOP
2.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Red Robin
0.50 mile(s) from Red Robin, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRR3
Vancouver, WA
Aug 31, 2013

Spacious room

The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good with both hot and cold items. It was a little far off of I-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaygal
clatskanie, or
Aug 11, 2013

Really nice surprise

I was greated with such kindness from the staff. This doesn't feel like what I remember Best Western to be like. It has grown up. Having an indoor pool/hot tub/sauna was really nice. The hot breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits and sugar free flavored water was really different and I loved it. I was there for a wedding and the front desk got to know me and the bride and they were so sweet about everything. I got a late check out which was very much appreciated after the late evening prior. The room was large in a 2Q suite, with a partion to the couch. I loved having the large mirrored sink area outside the bathroom for doing the brides hair. There were a lot of plug ins which was great as well. Parking was ample. We were in a great location. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinetopia has great wine and a living room theater so you can drink and watch a movie in style. Reclining easy chairs, feels like home but with an amazing style screen!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmgir
Olympia, WA
Jun 12, 2013

Graduation trip

The desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. The breakfast was delicious, enjoyed the eggs and sausage. The staff there too was very courteous and told us how you were going to improve some of the breakfast options. After talking with the desk clerk, he discovered that we were just having to kill some time, he allowed us to stay in our room until 2:00 pm Very much appreciated. Thank you hmg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mukilteo Soccer Dad
Mukilteo, WA
Dec 2, 2012

Great stop

Really have no complaints at all. Place was nice, room was large, and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsmeyen692
Reseda, CA
Jul 3, 2012

EXCELLENT STAY!

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for my aunt's wedding and we were very satisfied about the professionalism & comfort of our hotel. When we checked in, we were greeted by a kind receptionist and our room was very clean & pleasant. Bed comfort is my main focus when I stay in hotels, and this place provided this for my family. Housekeeping was wonderful. The hallways were clean & NOT smelly at all!!! The continental breakfast was good. The waffle maker was a plus for me (Im in my 8th month of pregnancy & this is all i crave!) Besides the waffles, they also served sausages, scrambled eggs, dry cereals, breads & muffins! This definitely was helpful for us to be cost effective during our trip! The room cost was also very reasonable considering we stayed for four nights & along with the wonderful amenities it came with! In other words, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel & would not hesitate to book here again! THANKS BEST WESTERN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey michael
Vancouver, wa
Jun 25, 2012

Very nice hotel stay

My family had a great time at the best western in Vancouver, wa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCDavis
Inland Empire, California
Jun 12, 2012

Great hotel for families

Continental Breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Usually if you go to a continental breakfast after it just openend, it is picked through with almost nothing good left. Not here! They continually stocked it so there was always a great selection. We didn't get there until 15 minutes before the end, and everything was stocked up and fresh!!! Very nice clean rooms. Enjoyed the indoor pool / spa, and really enjoyed the Sauna... something you don't see very much these days! The manager was awesome and very helpful. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves to travel lots
Idaho
May 30, 2012

great value, comfortable setting, breakfast was wonderful!

We arrived to a beautiful lobby, friendly front staff, who exceeded my expectations. The room was very large for the cost, and the breakfast was very good. Many options for breakfast combinations, to meet each guest needs. Will definately stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul M.
Los Angeles
Apr 27, 2012

Good Deal on a Nice Hotel

For the money we paid, it was a surprisingly good experience. The room was very clean, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi worked very well, but the breakfast is only a tick above "continental." Has the typical cereal, yogurt and waffles, but also has scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits and gravy. TVs are the old CRT type, but it worked well. Room is spacious, and has plenty of room to do some work. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan ken
hong kong
Apr 4, 2012

Good Staff and Nice Breakfast

The staff are friendly. Clean, large rooms. Full breakfast with lots of choices. Only improvement is the TV. Still use old fashion CRT television. Could have changed to LCD large screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster nearby is a good restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top