$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

3 stars
9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
nice and very convenient and safe

My room was very clean. Breakfast was ok. Egg was powdery and not the real egg but what can you... See full review

  • LauraSuper Business Woman
  • Oct 5, 2014
Awesome staff!!!

Every single employee I had contact with at this hotel was wonderful. From front desk to... See full review

  • Heatherfeather9360
  • May 8, 2014
Enjoy shopping at Vancouver Mall, endless nearby dining, a close proximity to Portland International Airport and much more at this Vancouver, WA hotel. A friendly staff, premium amenities and quality service greet you as you enter this Vancouver, WA Best Western, but the comfortable and well-appointed rooms will keep you coming back again and again. Each accommodation at this Vancouver, Washington hotel includes all the comforts and convenience of home, including Internet access, and TVs with cable. Mini-suites, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are also available upon request. Other amenities at this Best Western in Vancouver include a complimentary hot full breakfast each morning, an indoor heated pool, spa, dry-heat sauna, on-site fitness center and conference facilities available for up to 35 guests. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also perfect for weddings, receptions, reunions and meetings. Adjacent to the Vancouver Mall Shopping Center, this Vancouver, WA hotel offers easy access to nonstop shopping and dining. In addition the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also nearby several other area attractions, including the Portland International Airport, downtown Portland, downtown Vancouver and more. Make your next Vancouver, Washington hotel stay the best yet, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites today.

Hotel Map

45.6591 -122.5748
Area served
Battle Ground, Camas, Beaverton, Portland
Nearby airports
(PDX), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRO REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPEED NET,2ND BD SOFA,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,MICRFRG,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,2 RM SUITE,SOFABED,MICFRG,2 BATHRMS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.6 mi

Dining

Shari's
1.00 mile(s) from Shari's, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Red Lobster
0.50 mile(s) from Red Lobster, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
IHOP
2.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Golden Tent
Across the street from Golden Tent, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Mongolian grill, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
2 Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from 2 Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Robin
0.50 mile(s) from Red Robin, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
0.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsmeyen692
Reseda, CA
Jul 3, 2012

EXCELLENT STAY!

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for my aunt's wedding and we were very satisfied about the professionalism & comfort of our hotel. When we checked in, we were greeted by a kind receptionist and our room was very clean & pleasant. Bed comfort is my main focus when I stay in hotels, and this place provided this for my family. Housekeeping was wonderful. The hallways were clean & NOT smelly at all!!! The continental breakfast was good. The waffle maker was a plus for me (Im in my 8th month of pregnancy & this is all i crave!) Besides the waffles, they also served sausages, scrambled eggs, dry cereals, breads & muffins! This definitely was helpful for us to be cost effective during our trip! The room cost was also very reasonable considering we stayed for four nights & along with the wonderful amenities it came with! In other words, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel & would not hesitate to book here again! THANKS BEST WESTERN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke Cos
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 10, 2013

Great Vancouver Motel

Not the easiest to find but it is a great find indeed. Breakfast food is a cut above typical. The orange juice tastes like it should, excellent cereal and good eggs. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very, very clean as well as the whole place. It was a pleasure to stay there and I will definitely stay again if I'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RD and DA
Business
Salem, Oregon
Oct 10, 2013

Perfect Location, great value

The hotel; staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extraordinarily clean and in very good condition. All the required amenities were provided and were of top quality. The motel was very convenient to our meeting site. The only drawback: we stayed in a room directly across from the stairwell, though it made getting to our room easy and quick, the door has a noisy closure on it and when used in the middle of the night was very loud in our room - luckily there were not a lot of night owls that used the stairs the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel79
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 1, 2013

Great!

Stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Sleep Country Amphitheater. it was everything we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRR3
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 31, 2013

Spacious room

The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good with both hot and cold items. It was a little far off of I-5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaygal
Business
clatskanie, or
Aug 11, 2013

Really nice surprise

I was greated with such kindness from the staff. This doesn't feel like what I remember Best Western to be like. It has grown up. Having an indoor pool/hot tub/sauna was really nice. The hot breakfast with sausage gravy and biscuits and sugar free flavored water was really different and I loved it. I was there for a wedding and the front desk got to know me and the bride and they were so sweet about everything. I got a late check out which was very much appreciated after the late evening prior. The room was large in a 2Q suite, with a partion to the couch. I loved having the large mirrored sink area outside the bathroom for doing the brides hair. There were a lot of plug ins which was great as well. Parking was ample. We were in a great location. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinetopia has great wine and a living room theater so you can drink and watch a movie in style. Reclining easy chairs, feels like home but with an amazing style screen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jade young
Business
vancouver
Aug 7, 2013

ok

staff were very friendly and helpful. just found somthing in the room but was given a free night. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmgir
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 12, 2013

Graduation trip

The desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. The breakfast was delicious, enjoyed the eggs and sausage. The staff there too was very courteous and told us how you were going to improve some of the breakfast options. After talking with the desk clerk, he discovered that we were just having to kill some time, he allowed us to stay in our room until 2:00 pm Very much appreciated. Thank you hmg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gizmobinx
Business
Seattle, WA
May 14, 2013

Loved this hotel

My room was clean, I locked myself out of my room and the staff was very willing to help me. It was nice and relaxing, I would definitely stay there again. I enjoyed the whirlpool a LOT, especially after hiking up Multnohoma Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noah's ark
Business
California
Mar 27, 2013

This hotel was close to a major mall and many restaurants.

The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We liked that the room had a small table for playing games, reading, or eating a snack. There was a mini fridge and a microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mukilteo Soccer Dad
Business
Mukilteo, WA
Dec 2, 2012

Great stop

Really have no complaints at all. Place was nice, room was large, and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top