$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

3 stars
9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome staff!!!

Every single employee I had contact with at this hotel was wonderful. From front desk to... See full review

  • Heatherfeather9360
  • May 8, 2014
Great Vancouver Motel

Not the easiest to find but it is a great find indeed. Breakfast food is a cut above typical. The... See full review

  • MIke Cos
  • Nov 10, 2013
Enjoy shopping at Vancouver Mall, endless nearby dining, a close proximity to Portland International Airport and much more at this Vancouver, WA hotel. A friendly staff, premium amenities and quality service greet you as you enter this Vancouver, WA Best Western, but the comfortable and well-appointed rooms will keep you coming back again and again. Each accommodation at this Vancouver, Washington hotel includes all the comforts and convenience of home, including Internet access, and TVs with cable. Mini-suites, Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are also available upon request. Other amenities at this Best Western in Vancouver include a complimentary hot full breakfast each morning, an indoor heated pool, spa, dry-heat sauna, on-site fitness center and conference facilities available for up to 35 guests. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also perfect for weddings, receptions, reunions and meetings. Adjacent to the Vancouver Mall Shopping Center, this Vancouver, WA hotel offers easy access to nonstop shopping and dining. In addition the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites is also nearby several other area attractions, including the Portland International Airport, downtown Portland, downtown Vancouver and more. Make your next Vancouver, Washington hotel stay the best yet, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites today.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRO REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPEED NET,2ND BD SOFA,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,MICRFRG,WHIRLPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,2 RM SUITE,SOFABED,MICFRG,2 BATHRMS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6591 -122.5748
Area served
Camas, Beaverton, Portland, Battle Ground
Nearby airports
(PDX), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Vancouver: 0.6 mi

Dining

Golden Tent
Across the street from Golden Tent, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Mongolian grill, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
0.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Shari's
1.00 mile(s) from Shari's, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
2 Margaritas
0.50 mile(s) from 2 Margaritas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
0.50 mile(s) from Red Lobster, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
IHOP
2.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24-hours
Red Robin
0.50 mile(s) from Red Robin, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CalliKay
Sweden, Maine
Jun 6, 2014

A night on the way to Astoria

We arrived from Boston to late to drive all the way to Astoria, OR. I I found this hotel that would get us on our way, off of Rt 205. The manager greeted us pleasantly even though we arrived close to 9:30 PM. The room on the fourth floor was pleasant and quiet when the curtains were closed. Breakfast the next morning worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrewsfam
Seattle
May 20, 2014

Great value

The hotel was really great - except the bed was a little hard. Wi-fi everywhere was awesome. The size of the room was terrific; location was great and very easily accessible to all we needed. Breakfast was really good. Fitness room and pool were definite pluses. We'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather9360
Vancouver, WA
May 8, 2014

Awesome staff!!!

Every single employee I had contact with at this hotel was wonderful. From front desk to housekeeping, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I even had to extend my stay and used an online site to get a good rate (booked online while in the middle of a migraine) and the girl at the front desk that night managed to keep me in the same room and was so pleasant. The housekeeping staff made me feel pampered and were also very pleasant. I am so happy with my stay here. Please compliment your employees for me! We had a lot of family in town for a funeral and I have had a very bad migraine so it has been a hard week for me. But had I stayed somewhere else, it could have been so much harder. Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
always changing
Business
southern Utah
Mar 13, 2014

Interesting evening...

I've traveled for my career for more than 30 years and only a few times experienced this challenge. As I gave the door a hearty push open, it immediately caught on the inside safety lock, thus startling the person inside. I was given a room that had already been assigned. Not a problem, really. but, a surprise nonetheless. Jimmy John's was fast on delivering and excellent sandwich and the Internet was a breeze to access and very reliable. Comfy bed, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MustangJerry
Tacoma, WA
Feb 26, 2014

Super Accomodations

Room was very good. Quiet for good sleeping. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. Breakfast was okay but could have had more variety. Eggs were fair and bacon was not cooked enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are close and offer a good choice.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wcmike9
Business
Oregon
Jan 16, 2014

Remodeling

Lobby was closed off. Crews were remodeling the lobby. Very dirty and confusing. Staff was trying but very loud. Rooms were ok, could use a bit of cleaning in the bathrooms. But otherwise nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sussie
Washington
Jan 6, 2014

Just what we needed!

we were in Vancouver to help our daughter remodel and needed a place to recover. We happened to be there the same time as a wrestling team and cheerleaders but it didn't matter. Things were still quiet and orderly and still plenty of breakfast. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located by Vancouver mall

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIke Cos
Tacoma, WA
Nov 10, 2013

Great Vancouver Motel

Not the easiest to find but it is a great find indeed. Breakfast food is a cut above typical. The orange juice tastes like it should, excellent cereal and good eggs. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very, very clean as well as the whole place. It was a pleasure to stay there and I will definitely stay again if I'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RD and DA
Salem, Oregon
Oct 10, 2013

Perfect Location, great value

The hotel; staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extraordinarily clean and in very good condition. All the required amenities were provided and were of top quality. The motel was very convenient to our meeting site. The only drawback: we stayed in a room directly across from the stairwell, though it made getting to our room easy and quick, the door has a noisy closure on it and when used in the middle of the night was very loud in our room - luckily there were not a lot of night owls that used the stairs the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel79
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 1, 2013

Great!

Stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Sleep Country Amphitheater. it was everything we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top