$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan H
Ames, Iowa
May 23, 2014

Good home base for a Seattle-area vacation

Nice room, as I expect from any Courtyard. It's easy to hop onto the Interstate and go 10-15 minutes up to downtown, plus there are stores like Target near by to pick up anything you might need. The very nice host (Nyx) who checked us in suggested a nearby eatery since we were hungry from traveling, and so we went to The Berliner for drinks and wursts -- it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Getway
Vancouver
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent Getway

Hotel was really clean and everything was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PP Woman
seattle, washington
Jun 10, 2013

relax

pool and exercise center with long hours (6a - 11p) which allow for time to exercise - swim - whirlpool before the day began or at the end of the day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cola Viejo Gringo
Bellingham, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great overnight for SeaTac early morning departures or late nite arrivals

24 hr shuttle from/to SeaTac (only 5 minutes away) and great extended parking deal. Hurrying to catch shuttle for 4am departure and locked myself out of my room. Ran to the front desk. They volunteered to go get my luggage out of the room and bring to the shuttle and wouldn't accept a tip. Love the staff here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawks Fan 12
Billings, MT
Oct 15, 2012

Affordable comfort

The rooms and amenities were clean and in good condition. The room rate was very reasonable and the staff was efficient and helpful. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceburg,KY
Aug 14, 2010

wasn't a good start, but got better

Hotel itself was great. We had to wait 40 minutes to get picked up at the airport. Told front desk, however, and they are trying to make it right by free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 28, 2010

Very comfortable

We arrived early from our cruise, but they allowed us to check into our room before check-in time. It was great to have some time to relax. The shuttle service gave us a ride to a great restaurant and then back to the hotel. Great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Chowder House is close to the hotel. The shuttle service can take you there. It's a great place to eat -- they have a Happy Hour menu after 5 p.m. with some great bargains.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
s
Feb 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Very nice employees. Good value, clean rooms, not run down at all, good transportation to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach FL
Aug 21, 2009

Nice, convenient hotel stay in Tukwila

Photo shoots and also visits with relatives. compares well with the Springhill suites and Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a number of good restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVCRUISER
GARDNERVILLE, NV
Jul 12, 2009

GOOD STOP OVER

Peaceful, quite layover before flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search