$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamin' Chris
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2009

"You Don't Get What You Pay For"

Although the room was quiet and relatively clean, the staff is clearly not trained to help guests from out of town. When asked basic questions, their response was as though they are talking to locals that are aware of the general area. For example, when I asked about restaurants in the area, I was given names of unfamiliar named restaurants without a description of the type or quality of food served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order pizza from the local Pizza Hut!!! I have never paid so much for such bad pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 23, 2009

You forgot to mention the renovation?

After a long day of traveling, I was wanting a beer and a little bite to eat, but they did not tell us in the advertisement, that they were renovating the lounge and the restaurant. I would not have stayed there knowing that, I guess that is why they did not mention it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thisblonde
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great but

don't plan to use the bathroom if there's more than one person staying in the room. There are no exhaust fans in the bathroom so we trekked down to near the lobby to use the public bathrooms. Before realizing that we needed to someone did use the bathroom and the toilet backed up. They brought a plunger in a bag with other waste matter in it, for us to unstick the toilet. It didn't work and there was overflow. The desk staff was prompt in moving us to another room. However the next evening when a family member thought they left something in the other room they were told to use the card we were previously given and when they went in, it was obvious the overflow was still in the bathroom. We were told the hotel had been remodeled in the last couple of years. While the lobby/desk/new bistro area looked it, the rooms didn't. I would recommend this hotel but only if you need to be close to shopping (it's a block from the mall) and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kpan
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 3, 2013

On Vacation to Seattle

The hotel workers were very accomodating, only one question we had was do the hotel allow pets? We seen some pets in the room, if so thats not good. Our stay overall was great, the area surrounding the hotel was great! Would stay again if no pets are allowed. Washington has only 3 hotel inspectors for the state beware of bedbugs. Thats why I would not stay where they keep pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Platinum Traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2009

Renovation in Progress

Found out after I arrived that the low price was due to the renovations taking place at the hotel. The room was just fine...just don't expect to have all the perks that the new Courtyards have. The low price still made it worth staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Ballet Coach
Business
NYC NY
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location - Great Price

Great rate - very accomodating staff [...] - changed my room to make sure it was quiet.Great location right in a huge mall near the airport - great shopping and restaurants - will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Big Snafu at Check-In.

When we checked in, they sent us to a room that was already occupied by another guest, who wasn't happy to see us at 11 p.m. and said we were the second couple who had been sent there. It took the hotel desk 30 minutes to find us another room. No apologies or interest in customer service, just an excuse about how their computer was showing them incorrect information. Not a welcoming first stay at a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent choice of restaurants on nearby Southcenter Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okllahoma City, OK
Aug 8, 2010

No free breakfast!

Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Landon's Mama
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 24, 2010

Great location!

The rooms are a bit small. We got a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa and it was a lot smaller than other Courtyard Marriotts we have stayed in. There's no complimentary breakfast which was a con. But the great location made up for it. Very near a nice shopping mall with everything you need. Lots of places to dine also around the area. And not a very long drive to downtown Seattle and all the great attractions that Seattle has to offer. Not too far from other nearby cities too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 31, 2009

overnite near seatac

not there long enough to enjoy amenities. would have liked free cont. breakfast for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top