$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
View map of 400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jul 12, 2009

Marriott Soutcenter

Great location, reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVCRUISER
Business
GARDNERVILLE, NV
Jul 12, 2009

GOOD STOP OVER

Peaceful, quite layover before flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 30, 2009

Very nice

very convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukie, OR
Jun 29, 2009

Grrrrreat Beds!!!!

We were there for the inaugural Rock 'n Roll Marathon in Seattle. The marathon started in Tukwila so it was just a short drive to the start of the race. It was great to return to shower, hot tub and swim in the pool after the race. The beds are so awesome, it afforded a great nights sleep before the race as well as after. What I especially appreciated was that I complained about poor drainage in the bath tub after our morning showers and after our return from the marathon in the afternoon we found the tub to be unclogged and the drainage perfect. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I just wish breakfast would have been included withour stay. They have a breakfast buffet but it is spendy! We found nearby eateries for much less. So that was fine. You could certainly hear any and all hall traffic and converasation or baby crying but it seemed that once out of the halls things were quite. We were on the bottom floor and there was some slight noise from the room above but not too bad. I would certainly reccommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short block or two from a wonderful mall. It has great stores and eating areas. A short drive to a number restaurants. Out of the Seattle congestion and easy access by freeway to Seattle. A good location if you are going to go to any Mariner or Seahawk game and are from out of town and don't want to pay Seattle hotel prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2009

A Great Choice!

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is close to the airport and you can make arrangements with Seattle Express to take you to the cruise terminal for $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DENVER CO
Jun 22, 2009

LOTS OF INCORRECT INFO GIVEN BY ORBIT

WENT TO THE MALL AS THERE WAS NOTHING ELSE TO DO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jun 22, 2009

Great Hotel

We just needed a place for the day until we caught a red-eye flight. The beds were very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful & friendly and we loved the courtyard/pool area. The shuttle service was prompt and efficient. A very pleasant experiences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Caution: expensive breakfast buffet!

We didn't realize that breakfast was NOT included in the price. There are no signs indicating any cost for breakfast. Moreover the breakfast "buffet" was $12 per person! Other than that, clean, quiet and reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping mall and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMA from HOLLAND
Business
KELWONA BC
Jun 15, 2009

NOT SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE.

This was my second stay at a MARRIOT HOTEL. They were both very satisfying, And we ll never look for an other HOTEL to stay in. The COURT YARD MARRIOT in SEATTLE, Was all I needed. VERY Courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfy room at a good price, nice complimentary breakfast at onsite restaurant, pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet location near a shopping center, and lots of restaurants. Hourly free shuttle to and from airport. I can fully recommend this to fellow travelers. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SKY TRAIN IS READY TO GO IN JUNE, WITH IN BLOCKS .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego, Or
Jun 4, 2009

Great value

The hotel had just about everything that I could have asked for. It had a nice little business center, and an attractive lobby and rooms. The price was reasonable, and the staff was very friendly. Most hotels of this type have a complimentary breakfast of some sort, but they charged $10.95 for theirs. Since I don't eat a full breakfast, it made it inconvenient for me. But other than that, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top