$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 29, 2009

A Great Choice!

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is close to the airport and you can make arrangements with Seattle Express to take you to the cruise terminal for $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukie, OR
Jun 29, 2009

Grrrrreat Beds!!!!

We were there for the inaugural Rock 'n Roll Marathon in Seattle. The marathon started in Tukwila so it was just a short drive to the start of the race. It was great to return to shower, hot tub and swim in the pool after the race. The beds are so awesome, it afforded a great nights sleep before the race as well as after. What I especially appreciated was that I complained about poor drainage in the bath tub after our morning showers and after our return from the marathon in the afternoon we found the tub to be unclogged and the drainage perfect. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I just wish breakfast would have been included withour stay. They have a breakfast buffet but it is spendy! We found nearby eateries for much less. So that was fine. You could certainly hear any and all hall traffic and converasation or baby crying but it seemed that once out of the halls things were quite. We were on the bottom floor and there was some slight noise from the room above but not too bad. I would certainly reccommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short block or two from a wonderful mall. It has great stores and eating areas. A short drive to a number restaurants. Out of the Seattle congestion and easy access by freeway to Seattle. A good location if you are going to go to any Mariner or Seahawk game and are from out of town and don't want to pay Seattle hotel prices.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
Jun 22, 2009

Great Hotel

We just needed a place for the day until we caught a red-eye flight. The beds were very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful & friendly and we loved the courtyard/pool area. The shuttle service was prompt and efficient. A very pleasant experiences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DENVER CO
Jun 22, 2009

LOTS OF INCORRECT INFO GIVEN BY ORBIT

WENT TO THE MALL AS THERE WAS NOTHING ELSE TO DO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Caution: expensive breakfast buffet!

We didn't realize that breakfast was NOT included in the price. There are no signs indicating any cost for breakfast. Moreover the breakfast "buffet" was $12 per person! Other than that, clean, quiet and reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping mall and many restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMA from HOLLAND
KELWONA BC
Jun 15, 2009

NOT SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE.

This was my second stay at a MARRIOT HOTEL. They were both very satisfying, And we ll never look for an other HOTEL to stay in. The COURT YARD MARRIOT in SEATTLE, Was all I needed. VERY Courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfy room at a good price, nice complimentary breakfast at onsite restaurant, pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet location near a shopping center, and lots of restaurants. Hourly free shuttle to and from airport. I can fully recommend this to fellow travelers. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SKY TRAIN IS READY TO GO IN JUNE, WITH IN BLOCKS .

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Oswego, Or
Jun 4, 2009

Great value

The hotel had just about everything that I could have asked for. It had a nice little business center, and an attractive lobby and rooms. The price was reasonable, and the staff was very friendly. Most hotels of this type have a complimentary breakfast of some sort, but they charged $10.95 for theirs. Since I don't eat a full breakfast, it made it inconvenient for me. But other than that, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston
May 31, 2009

overnite near seatac

not there long enough to enjoy amenities. would have liked free cont. breakfast for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy the Traveler
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2009

Convenient Location for Families

When our flight arrived early at 9:00am, hotel was nice enough to allow us to check-in early. The staffs at the front-end were nice and courtesy. It was a very enjoyable stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Amer-Asian Restaurant in Westfield Mall nearby. Great atmosphere for lunch and dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
May 25, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice accomodations. Kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search