$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 28, 2010

Very comfortable

We arrived early from our cruise, but they allowed us to check into our room before check-in time. It was great to have some time to relax. The shuttle service gave us a ride to a great restaurant and then back to the hotel. Great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Chowder House is close to the hotel. The shuttle service can take you there. It's a great place to eat -- they have a Happy Hour menu after 5 p.m. with some great bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Landon's Mama
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 24, 2010

Great location!

The rooms are a bit small. We got a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa and it was a lot smaller than other Courtyard Marriotts we have stayed in. There's no complimentary breakfast which was a con. But the great location made up for it. Very near a nice shopping mall with everything you need. Lots of places to dine also around the area. And not a very long drive to downtown Seattle and all the great attractions that Seattle has to offer. Not too far from other nearby cities too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
s
Feb 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Very nice employees. Good value, clean rooms, not run down at all, good transportation to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VANCOUVER, WA.
Jan 5, 2010

A VERY NICE HOTEL AND VERY COMFORTABLE

HAD A WONDERFUL ROOM AND OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD. A VERY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE WHO IS IN THE SEATTLE AREA AND DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND TWICE THE PRICE FOR A SIMINURAL STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Trip 2009
Business
Texas
Dec 28, 2009

Great night's sleep

We came in late and spent the night before an EARLY morning flight the next day. It was perfect for what we needed - very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona CA
Dec 27, 2009

Seattle vacation

The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The location was convenient. The hotel met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-longer-a-Sailor-Cass
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2009

Excellent service

I was only staying overnight in order to catch a flight the following day. The complementary shuttle picked me up as soon as I called and the friendly staff got me all settled into my room. Comfortable and easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 23, 2009

You forgot to mention the renovation?

After a long day of traveling, I was wanting a beer and a little bite to eat, but they did not tell us in the advertisement, that they were renovating the lounge and the restaurant. I would not have stayed there knowing that, I guess that is why they did not mention it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Platinum Traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2009

Renovation in Progress

Found out after I arrived that the low price was due to the renovations taking place at the hotel. The room was just fine...just don't expect to have all the perks that the new Courtyards have. The low price still made it worth staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 29, 2009

Great Rooms

I stayed in this hotel because they had fee shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were great, service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top