$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
View map of 400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceburg,KY
Aug 14, 2010

wasn't a good start, but got better

Hotel itself was great. We had to wait 40 minutes to get picked up at the airport. Told front desk, however, and they are trying to make it right by free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okllahoma City, OK
Aug 8, 2010

No free breakfast!

Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 28, 2010

Very comfortable

We arrived early from our cruise, but they allowed us to check into our room before check-in time. It was great to have some time to relax. The shuttle service gave us a ride to a great restaurant and then back to the hotel. Great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Chowder House is close to the hotel. The shuttle service can take you there. It's a great place to eat -- they have a Happy Hour menu after 5 p.m. with some great bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Landon's Mama
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 24, 2010

Great location!

The rooms are a bit small. We got a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa and it was a lot smaller than other Courtyard Marriotts we have stayed in. There's no complimentary breakfast which was a con. But the great location made up for it. Very near a nice shopping mall with everything you need. Lots of places to dine also around the area. And not a very long drive to downtown Seattle and all the great attractions that Seattle has to offer. Not too far from other nearby cities too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
s
Feb 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Very nice employees. Good value, clean rooms, not run down at all, good transportation to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VANCOUVER, WA.
Jan 5, 2010

A VERY NICE HOTEL AND VERY COMFORTABLE

HAD A WONDERFUL ROOM AND OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD. A VERY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE WHO IS IN THE SEATTLE AREA AND DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND TWICE THE PRICE FOR A SIMINURAL STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Trip 2009
Business
Texas
Dec 28, 2009

Great night's sleep

We came in late and spent the night before an EARLY morning flight the next day. It was perfect for what we needed - very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona CA
Dec 27, 2009

Seattle vacation

The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The location was convenient. The hotel met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No-longer-a-Sailor-Cass
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2009

Excellent service

I was only staying overnight in order to catch a flight the following day. The complementary shuttle picked me up as soon as I called and the friendly staff got me all settled into my room. Comfortable and easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 23, 2009

You forgot to mention the renovation?

After a long day of traveling, I was wanting a beer and a little bite to eat, but they did not tell us in the advertisement, that they were renovating the lounge and the restaurant. I would not have stayed there knowing that, I guess that is why they did not mention it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top