$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400 Andover Park West, 400 Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Great stay

We like our stay, room was clean. Food at the bistro is good and inexpensive. Very helpful and... See full review

  • Managerofthehouse
  • Oct 8, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
Joemac55
Palmdale, California
Oct 14, 2013

Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from Seattle. I had no problems everything worked, the free internet WIFI and Airline check-in center was great with Lobby computers for guest use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
Managerofthehouse
Oregon
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay

We like our stay, room was clean. Food at the bistro is good and inexpensive. Very helpful and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
SlsRep
Business
Mission viejo Ca
Sep 23, 2013

Excellent

Professional staff.....everyone was pleasant and the restaurant service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
Kpan
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 3, 2013

On Vacation to Seattle

The hotel workers were very accomodating, only one question we had was do the hotel allow pets? We seen some pets in the room, if so thats not good. Our stay overall was great, the area surrounding the hotel was great! Would stay again if no pets are allowed. Washington has only 3 hotel inspectors for the state beware of bedbugs. Thats why I would not stay where they keep pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle is very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
Gold Getway
Vancouver
Jun 10, 2013

Excellent Getway

Hotel was really clean and everything was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
PP Woman
seattle, washington
Jun 10, 2013

relax

pool and exercise center with long hours (6a - 11p) which allow for time to exercise - swim - whirlpool before the day began or at the end of the day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
Cola Viejo Gringo
Bellingham, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great overnight for SeaTac early morning departures or late nite arrivals

24 hr shuttle from/to SeaTac (only 5 minutes away) and great extended parking deal. Hurrying to catch shuttle for 4am departure and locked myself out of my room. Ran to the front desk. They volunteered to go get my luggage out of the room and bring to the shuttle and wouldn't accept a tip. Love the staff here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
The Running Man
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 30, 2012

Quick Weekend Trip

Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. I wanted something close to the airport with shuttle service. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk even let me borrow an umbrella for the day as I toured rainy Seattle! I definitely would recommend this hotel. Quality, clean and at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
Seahawks Fan 12
Billings, MT
Oct 15, 2012

Affordable comfort

The rooms and amenities were clean and in good condition. The room rate was very reasonable and the staff was efficient and helpful. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
Rasta
Japan
Jan 2, 2012

The Best Service

We arrived early and let us check in early because they had open rooms. Which was a blessing because we just flew in from Japan (through the night). We departed the next evening and they let us have a late check out. The service was very good. Free wireless internet in the rooms with a giant flat sceen TV. The Southcenter Mall is a 5-10 minute walk or they hotel will use their shuttle if you need. I recommend this place for everyone just a short shuttle ride from airport so you don't hear the planes all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive there are tons of restaurants to include a shopping mall with a movie theater.

Back to menu Return to top