$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jun 28, 2010

Very comfortable

We arrived early from our cruise, but they allowed us to check into our room before check-in time. It was great to have some time to relax. The shuttle service gave us a ride to a great restaurant and then back to the hotel. Great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Chowder House is close to the hotel. The shuttle service can take you there. It's a great place to eat -- they have a Happy Hour menu after 5 p.m. with some great bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
VANCOUVER, WA.
Jan 5, 2010

A VERY NICE HOTEL AND VERY COMFORTABLE

HAD A WONDERFUL ROOM AND OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD. A VERY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE WHO IS IN THE SEATTLE AREA AND DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND TWICE THE PRICE FOR A SIMINURAL STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska cruise layover
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Great stay!

We had called ahead to learn how to catch the shuttle from SeaTac airport. It worked smoothly, and they even shuttled us to a restaurant later for dinner - and then back to the airport the next morning. The room was pleasant, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining & shopping options within a couple of blocks. We felt safe walking back from dinner and shopping {at the nearby mall & Target), even after dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joemac55
Palmdale, California
Oct 14, 2013

Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from Seattle. I had no problems everything worked, the free internet WIFI and Airline check-in center was great with Lobby computers for guest use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan422
Kansas City
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. The rooms were modern and clean. The shower had very good water pressure and there was a big flat screen in our room. We were only half an hour away from down town by bus and there was a bus stop right down the street from the hotel. There were lots of places to shop and eat within a reasonable walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had a Starbucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Managerofthehouse
Oregon
Oct 8, 2013

Great stay

We like our stay, room was clean. Food at the bistro is good and inexpensive. Very helpful and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Great Service

Location was great - close enough to Seattle but out of major traffic. Close to a huge covered shopping center and close to some fine diners. We especially liked Salty's on Redondo Beach in W. Des Moines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Jun 14, 2008

excellent location

This is a good hotel within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping and easy access to the expressway. The room is good sized and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OMA from HOLLAND
KELWONA BC
Jun 15, 2009

NOT SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE.

This was my second stay at a MARRIOT HOTEL. They were both very satisfying, And we ll never look for an other HOTEL to stay in. The COURT YARD MARRIOT in SEATTLE, Was all I needed. VERY Courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfy room at a good price, nice complimentary breakfast at onsite restaurant, pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet location near a shopping center, and lots of restaurants. Hourly free shuttle to and from airport. I can fully recommend this to fellow travelers. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SKY TRAIN IS READY TO GO IN JUNE, WITH IN BLOCKS .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SlsRep
Business
Mission viejo Ca
Sep 23, 2013

Excellent

Professional staff.....everyone was pleasant and the restaurant service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search