$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Platinum Traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2009

Renovation in Progress

Found out after I arrived that the low price was due to the renovations taking place at the hotel. The room was just fine...just don't expect to have all the perks that the new Courtyards have. The low price still made it worth staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 29, 2009

Great Rooms

I stayed in this hotel because they had fee shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were great, service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 29, 2009

Great Rooms

I stayed in this hotel because they had fee shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were great, service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Ballet Coach
Business
NYC NY
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location - Great Price

Great rate - very accomodating staff [...] - changed my room to make sure it was quiet.Great location right in a huge mall near the airport - great shopping and restaurants - will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Ballet Coach
Business
NYC NY
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location - Great Price

Great rate - very accomodating staff [...] - changed my room to make sure it was quiet.Great location right in a huge mall near the airport - great shopping and restaurants - will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Big Snafu at Check-In.

When we checked in, they sent us to a room that was already occupied by another guest, who wasn't happy to see us at 11 p.m. and said we were the second couple who had been sent there. It took the hotel desk 30 minutes to find us another room. No apologies or interest in customer service, just an excuse about how their computer was showing them incorrect information. Not a welcoming first stay at a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent choice of restaurants on nearby Southcenter Blvd.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Big Snafu at Check-In.

When we checked in, they sent us to a room that was already occupied by another guest, who wasn't happy to see us at 11 p.m. and said we were the second couple who had been sent there. It took the hotel desk 30 minutes to find us another room. No apologies or interest in customer service, just an excuse about how their computer was showing them incorrect information. Not a welcoming first stay at a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent choice of restaurants on nearby Southcenter Blvd.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska cruise layover
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Great stay!

We had called ahead to learn how to catch the shuttle from SeaTac airport. It worked smoothly, and they even shuttled us to a restaurant later for dinner - and then back to the airport the next morning. The room was pleasant, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining & shopping options within a couple of blocks. We felt safe walking back from dinner and shopping {at the nearby mall & Target), even after dark.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska cruise layover
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Great stay!

We had called ahead to learn how to catch the shuttle from SeaTac airport. It worked smoothly, and they even shuttled us to a restaurant later for dinner - and then back to the airport the next morning. The room was pleasant, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining & shopping options within a couple of blocks. We felt safe walking back from dinner and shopping {at the nearby mall & Target), even after dark.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Nice room, nice price, good comfort,

Great trip to the northwest. The hotel was close to the airport (no noise). There was great shopping within practically walking distance. It was convienient for the meetings I was attending. Did not use any other services at the hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and carefree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top