$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
View map of 400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marriott Platinum Traveler
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2009

Renovation in Progress

Found out after I arrived that the low price was due to the renovations taking place at the hotel. The room was just fine...just don't expect to have all the perks that the new Courtyards have. The low price still made it worth staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 29, 2009

Great Rooms

I stayed in this hotel because they had fee shuttle service to the airport. Rooms were great, service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Ballet Coach
Business
NYC NY
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location - Great Price

Great rate - very accomodating staff [...] - changed my room to make sure it was quiet.Great location right in a huge mall near the airport - great shopping and restaurants - will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Seattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Big Snafu at Check-In.

When we checked in, they sent us to a room that was already occupied by another guest, who wasn't happy to see us at 11 p.m. and said we were the second couple who had been sent there. It took the hotel desk 30 minutes to find us another room. No apologies or interest in customer service, just an excuse about how their computer was showing them incorrect information. Not a welcoming first stay at a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent choice of restaurants on nearby Southcenter Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska cruise layover
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2009

Great stay!

We had called ahead to learn how to catch the shuttle from SeaTac airport. It worked smoothly, and they even shuttled us to a restaurant later for dinner - and then back to the airport the next morning. The room was pleasant, clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining & shopping options within a couple of blocks. We felt safe walking back from dinner and shopping {at the nearby mall & Target), even after dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Nice room, nice price, good comfort,

Great trip to the northwest. The hotel was close to the airport (no noise). There was great shopping within practically walking distance. It was convienient for the meetings I was attending. Did not use any other services at the hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and carefree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach FL
Aug 21, 2009

Nice, convenient hotel stay in Tukwila

Photo shoots and also visits with relatives. compares well with the Springhill suites and Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a number of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 3, 2009

Great relief from the heat wave!!

It was quite a treat to stay at your hotel when the hot weather was intollerable. My experience was quite pleasurable and I plan on using your facility again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 3, 2009

Great relief from the heat wave!!

It was quite a treat to stay at your hotel when the hot weather was intollerable. My experience was quite pleasurable and I plan on using your facility again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamin' Chris
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2009

"You Don't Get What You Pay For"

Although the room was quiet and relatively clean, the staff is clearly not trained to help guests from out of town. When asked basic questions, their response was as though they are talking to locals that are aware of the general area. For example, when I asked about restaurants in the area, I was given names of unfamiliar named restaurants without a description of the type or quality of food served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order pizza from the local Pizza Hut!!! I have never paid so much for such bad pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top