$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Perfect layover

We had a layover on our way to Hawaii and stayed here. The staff was friendly and very... See full review

  • Jonathan422
  • Apr 29, 2014
Tukwila

A great hotel to stay at, nice and clean rooms, next to the Westfield mall and 15 minutes from... See full review

  • Joemac55
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located several blocks and a free shuttle ride from SeaTac Airport, the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel by Marriott could not be more conveniently located. Downtown Seattle, with its Space Needle, museums, restaurants, sports arenas and water excursions is only 20 minutes north on the 5 Freeway. Tacoma is the same distance south. For shopping, Westfield Southcenter Mall is right across the street from our Seattle airport hotel. However you spend your day, plan to start it with a hot Courtyard Cafe breakfast buffet and to end it with a soak in our indoor pool, hot tub or whirlpool. Need exercise? Try our Seattle airport hotel state of the art fitness center. Or relax in our newly renovated hotel rooms with coffee, tea, microwaves and our luxury Marriott bedding. If you are in our Courtyard Seattle hotel to work, you will appreciate the movable rolling desk top and free high speed wireless internet. Whatever your needs are, we will meet at the Courtyard Seattle Southcenter hotel.

Hotel Map

47.4531 -122.2536
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 2.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Tukwila restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawks Fan 12
Business
Billings, MT
Oct 15, 2012

Affordable comfort

The rooms and amenities were clean and in good condition. The room rate was very reasonable and the staff was efficient and helpful. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rasta
Business
Japan
Jan 2, 2012

The Best Service

We arrived early and let us check in early because they had open rooms. Which was a blessing because we just flew in from Japan (through the night). We departed the next evening and they let us have a late check out. The service was very good. Free wireless internet in the rooms with a giant flat sceen TV. The Southcenter Mall is a 5-10 minute walk or they hotel will use their shuttle if you need. I recommend this place for everyone just a short shuttle ride from airport so you don't hear the planes all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive there are tons of restaurants to include a shopping mall with a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thisblonde
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great but

don't plan to use the bathroom if there's more than one person staying in the room. There are no exhaust fans in the bathroom so we trekked down to near the lobby to use the public bathrooms. Before realizing that we needed to someone did use the bathroom and the toilet backed up. They brought a plunger in a bag with other waste matter in it, for us to unstick the toilet. It didn't work and there was overflow. The desk staff was prompt in moving us to another room. However the next evening when a family member thought they left something in the other room they were told to use the card we were previously given and when they went in, it was obvious the overflow was still in the bathroom. We were told the hotel had been remodeled in the last couple of years. While the lobby/desk/new bistro area looked it, the rooms didn't. I would recommend this hotel but only if you need to be close to shopping (it's a block from the mall) and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler400
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Perfect for Business Trip

The hotel was perfect for what we needed, over night stay for our business meeting in the morning. It was comfortable, clean, and overall nice, did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krasha
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 8, 2011

Good hotel

Overall the hotel met my expectations for my first stay at a Courtyard. The location near the Westfield Southcenter mall is good. However, it is a good distance south of downtown Seattle (@15 min drive). I was misled by the site description that indicated it was within walking distance of popular Seattle attractions. They need to fix that. Otherwise, a good hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Southcenter mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smallfamily
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Lovely stay for family in Tukwila

We had a great time staying at the Marriott Courtyard Southcenter hotel. The hotel was close to where we needed to be, plus right by tons of shopping and dining. Nice! The room was very clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were perfectly suited to our needs and we felt right at home. We do wish that there had been a continental breakfast, but besides that the stay was perfect, especially for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a wonderful pasta bar/pizza/salad bar buffet near the restaurant called Zoopa where kids eat for $1.99, kids under 3 eat free and adults have dinner for $10. It was clean, delicious and had something to please everyone in our family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis W.
Business
Richmond, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Nice family gateway

Plenty of good goodies just by walking a few minutes to shopping plaza from the hotel. Nice bar, good breakfast and friendly service. Need more fitness strength machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dki
Business
Jakarta
Jul 29, 2011

Clean & Comfortable

This hotel is very conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, off-site car rental and the airport (less than 10 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We picked this hotel because check-in at the airport was very late and we needed something to do after check-out from hotel. Southcenter Mall is just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceburg,KY
Aug 14, 2010

wasn't a good start, but got better

Hotel itself was great. We had to wait 40 minutes to get picked up at the airport. Told front desk, however, and they are trying to make it right by free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okllahoma City, OK
Aug 8, 2010

No free breakfast!

Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top