$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

3 stars
View map of 400, Andover Park West, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Running Man
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 30, 2012

Quick Weekend Trip

Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. I wanted something close to the airport with shuttle service. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk even let me borrow an umbrella for the day as I toured rainy Seattle! I definitely would recommend this hotel. Quality, clean and at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawks Fan 12
Business
Billings, MT
Oct 15, 2012

Affordable comfort

The rooms and amenities were clean and in good condition. The room rate was very reasonable and the staff was efficient and helpful. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rasta
Business
Japan
Jan 2, 2012

The Best Service

We arrived early and let us check in early because they had open rooms. Which was a blessing because we just flew in from Japan (through the night). We departed the next evening and they let us have a late check out. The service was very good. Free wireless internet in the rooms with a giant flat sceen TV. The Southcenter Mall is a 5-10 minute walk or they hotel will use their shuttle if you need. I recommend this place for everyone just a short shuttle ride from airport so you don't hear the planes all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short drive there are tons of restaurants to include a shopping mall with a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thisblonde
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great but

don't plan to use the bathroom if there's more than one person staying in the room. There are no exhaust fans in the bathroom so we trekked down to near the lobby to use the public bathrooms. Before realizing that we needed to someone did use the bathroom and the toilet backed up. They brought a plunger in a bag with other waste matter in it, for us to unstick the toilet. It didn't work and there was overflow. The desk staff was prompt in moving us to another room. However the next evening when a family member thought they left something in the other room they were told to use the card we were previously given and when they went in, it was obvious the overflow was still in the bathroom. We were told the hotel had been remodeled in the last couple of years. While the lobby/desk/new bistro area looked it, the rooms didn't. I would recommend this hotel but only if you need to be close to shopping (it's a block from the mall) and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler400
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Perfect for Business Trip

The hotel was perfect for what we needed, over night stay for our business meeting in the morning. It was comfortable, clean, and overall nice, did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krasha
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 8, 2011

Good hotel

Overall the hotel met my expectations for my first stay at a Courtyard. The location near the Westfield Southcenter mall is good. However, it is a good distance south of downtown Seattle (@15 min drive). I was misled by the site description that indicated it was within walking distance of popular Seattle attractions. They need to fix that. Otherwise, a good hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Southcenter mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smallfamily
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Lovely stay for family in Tukwila

We had a great time staying at the Marriott Courtyard Southcenter hotel. The hotel was close to where we needed to be, plus right by tons of shopping and dining. Nice! The room was very clean and comfortable, the pool and hot tub were perfectly suited to our needs and we felt right at home. We do wish that there had been a continental breakfast, but besides that the stay was perfect, especially for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a wonderful pasta bar/pizza/salad bar buffet near the restaurant called Zoopa where kids eat for $1.99, kids under 3 eat free and adults have dinner for $10. It was clean, delicious and had something to please everyone in our family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis W.
Business
Richmond, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Nice family gateway

Plenty of good goodies just by walking a few minutes to shopping plaza from the hotel. Nice bar, good breakfast and friendly service. Need more fitness strength machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dki
Business
Jakarta
Jul 29, 2011

Clean & Comfortable

This hotel is very conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, off-site car rental and the airport (less than 10 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We picked this hotel because check-in at the airport was very late and we needed something to do after check-out from hotel. Southcenter Mall is just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Southcenter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceburg,KY
Aug 14, 2010

wasn't a good start, but got better

Hotel itself was great. We had to wait 40 minutes to get picked up at the airport. Told front desk, however, and they are trying to make it right by free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top