$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Exploring Seattle

Staff was very helpful during check in and giving us information about transportation, shopping and... See full review

  • UWEC Parent
  • Nov 11, 2014
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Near the largest shopping center Westfield Southcenter. The Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer is located nearby and downtown Seattle is only 20 minutes away. There is easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness room and a pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Frugal travelers
Business
Montana
Jun 30, 2014

Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This airport area hotel is near the light rail, which goes directly downtown. As a bonus, the staff was also very helpful when I had car trouble with my rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieckb
Business
salem, oregon
Jun 2, 2014

seattle trip

We stayed Here because it was cheaper then to stay in downtown Seattle. It was less then a fifteen minute drive to the space needle. Bed was comfortable, room and pool area were clean. Staff was friendly and it was near lots of good places to eat. The only down side to the hotel was that the Starbucks coffee and hot cocoa tasted so bad. Not sure if it was the person making them ..but it was not Starbucks quality even though it was Starbucks prices! We had dinner at the hotel and the food was average, nothing great but it wasn't horrible! Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay again. Per previous comments on the train, I heard it only once in the am and our window was open the whole three days there...we stayed towards the front of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cheesecake factory is wonderful! Even for take out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easter Lilly
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice place to stay.

We got there late so we really didn't have time for much more than sleep and leave again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip from AK
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 4, 2012

Not bad for a quick trip

Under Construction, Near Airport, Loud train close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family weekender
Business
Sumter, south Carolina
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend trip

This hotel was nice, but we stayed during renovations. We booked two rooms for my family and when we arrived they had us on diffrent floors. Eventually we had to settle for rooms on the same floor since they could not get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean but we found sliver wear from room service behind one of the TVs. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the $10 breakfast offerd at the hotel. It's nothing special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasMom247
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

TRAIN horns through out the night!

The hotel was a great location to the airport and it was clean, but the Train horn all night was horrible! I would not stay there again for that reason alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLO town
Business
San Luis Obispo
Sep 11, 2011

Airport hotel, one-night stand, stop over--better than most

The room was for two couples and a child, for about $120, perfect for arrival at 8pm and leaving at 7am. The swimming pool is quite large and lovely, and ditto the jacuzzi. The 24 hr. shuttle to the airport is a big plus, so we could turn in the rental car a night earlier. //The dining room/bar area was a little strange, supposedly closed but then actually open; food was fine, normal priced. //The bathroom (for the 5 of us) was pretty small and tight, but our family size was not the usual situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I heard there is a big mall nearby, but we didn't have time to go there. I didn't notice nearby restaurants without a car to reach. The hotel is near a busy highway so it's not a place to go for a stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Ray
Business
Deer Park, Washington
Aug 23, 2011

The Stay was wonderful!

We had an amazing room... Great aminities! Pool, hot tub, work out room... We were on the 6th floor, two trains a night, couldn't hear if there were more, Airconditioner in room was great comforting... The only negitive, was the dinner time waitress in the Charley's resteraunt in the hotel our first night, it took us over an hour to get our food. The Free Family Breakfast was AMAZING!!! I would do it again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dine out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Doug
Business
Pensacola FL
Jul 6, 2011

Met all expectations

Room was clean and comfy, 24 access to exercise room which has a recumbent bike, two treadmills, a set of dumbells and an elliptical trainer ( stocked wih towels and water cooler too!). Printed boarding passes and checked email on lobby computer, provided for guest use, since I didn't bring my own laptop. Good coffee in lobby, but breakfast you gotta buy. Good pillows on the bed, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to airport to be convenient, far away enough to not have jet noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

great hotel

wonderful hotel. front desk very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top