$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This... See full review

  • Two Frugal travelers
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac hotel has the tools you need to get your work done. Offering free wireless high-speed internet, ergonomic desk chairs, well-lit desks, and on-site business services and meeting rooms, this hotel is perfect for the frequent business traveler. Its intuitive design and dynamic spaces will help you thrive during your visit to the Seattle SeaTac area. Located in Tukwila, WA this SeaTac hotel is close to the Seattle Tacoma Airport and within walking distance to Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. Located nearby the Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer. The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, you have easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott - high quality bed, plush linens, fitness room, and pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

47.4591 -122.2436
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Quite Senior Citizen
Oregon
May 23, 2014

Quick trip to Seattle

The stay would have been fine except for three things that , I believe, were not typical. First room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke. (It is supposed to be non-smoking motel). The staff moved us immediately to similar room. Upon awaking the next morning, the inside room door handle broke, leaving us effectively trapped in our room. The staff offered to let us move or wait for repair. Since they couldn't give us a time frame for repair, we opted to move. They provided cart and staff to help with the move. We were gone all day enjoying the Boeing Factory Tour with friends (Great tour, BTW). Upon our return, our room had not been serviced. I guess in the mix up they never scheduled it for cleaning. I asked for new towels, but none of the other items (coffee, shampoo, etc.) were replaced. It was a little disconcerting because something had gone wrong in each of three rooms and we were there for less than 48 hours. I do believe this experience is not typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian Rushfeldt
Calgary Canada
Jan 27, 2014

Bad experience

The room we had was close to railway tracks and three trains , whistles blowing , rumbled by at 11pm, 2am, 5 am. We got virtually no sleep after travelling a long day by air. We are asking for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
campobello, sc
Jun 20, 2013

our stop over for an Alaskan Cruise

We loved the hotel. We loved Seattle....first time there and may come back for a vacation and will stay at your hotel if we do. The food was good the dinner was great They helped us get our transport to the dock to board the ship. The driver was so nice and helpful and friendly. all was super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTrav
Honolulu, HI
Dec 23, 2012

Clean, practical, and great location.

What one expects from a marriot courtyard. Pleasant and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMa
Seattle
Aug 28, 2012

Not bad for the price~

The hotel was going through some renovation during my stay, but the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown is very far. Cab fare is about $40

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsgal
Friday Harbor, WA
May 7, 2012

Back from NY

We had excellent shuttle service to and from the hotel. The room was clean and smelled good. The staff was friendly and I like that the breakfast was not included in the price. So often I feel like I am paying for the breakfast and not using it. It was a delicious breakfast buffet and priced fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaEliz
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly. Limited TV access without fees. Great pool and hot tub. Couldn't turn off the balcony light, and curtain didn't keep the light out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R3lax3d
Seattle, wa
Aug 30, 2011

relaxing

The room was nice and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R3lax3d
Seattle, wa
Aug 30, 2011

relaxing

The room was nice and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver, wa
Apr 11, 2010

disappointed

The hotel was full of kids on some kind of sports event and they were running all over the hotel. They put us in a room next to some kids that were left unattended and it sounded like they were destroying the room.The rooms were not what they look like in the photos, they were very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top