$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This... See full review

  • Two Frugal travelers
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac hotel has the tools you need to get your work done. Offering free wireless high-speed internet, ergonomic desk chairs, well-lit desks, and on-site business services and meeting rooms, this hotel is perfect for the frequent business traveler. Its intuitive design and dynamic spaces will help you thrive during your visit to the Seattle SeaTac area. Located in Tukwila, WA this SeaTac hotel is close to the Seattle Tacoma Airport and within walking distance to Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. Located nearby the Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer. The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, you have easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott - high quality bed, plush linens, fitness room, and pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Hotel Map

47.4591 -122.2436
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian Rushfeldt
Calgary Canada
Jan 27, 2014

Bad experience

The room we had was close to railway tracks and three trains , whistles blowing , rumbled by at 11pm, 2am, 5 am. We got virtually no sleep after travelling a long day by air. We are asking for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samiwest
Vancouver, WA
Nov 8, 2010

Hidden hold on credit card

Everything was great, except that the hotel put a hold on my credit card and I was charged without any kind of notification. I didnt realize this until I tried to use my card at a shop and it was declined. I left my trip early because of this. After I finially got online, I saw they had charged me, so I called for an explanation. The staff at the hotel did not inform me that any holds would be put on my card, nor could they explain what it was done, other than.. did you eat any food or anything.. I finially got a call two days later from the Manager, apologizing and saying she will remind the staff to notify guests of the holds. Other than that, the room was nice, it was clean, the kids loved the indoor pool. But I would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fodors
Business
Princeton, NJ
May 6, 2013

Good hotel, but location is awful.

We had an experience from "My cousin Vinny". If you would like to be awakened by a honking train every 30 minutes at night, this is a hotel for you! Otherwise, the place is nice and clean and the staff is cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaEliz
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly. Limited TV access without fees. Great pool and hot tub. Couldn't turn off the balcony light, and curtain didn't keep the light out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasMom247
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

TRAIN horns through out the night!

The hotel was a great location to the airport and it was clean, but the Train horn all night was horrible! I would not stay there again for that reason alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family weekender
Sumter, south Carolina
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend trip

This hotel was nice, but we stayed during renovations. We booked two rooms for my family and when we arrived they had us on diffrent floors. Eventually we had to settle for rooms on the same floor since they could not get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean but we found sliver wear from room service behind one of the TVs. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the $10 breakfast offerd at the hotel. It's nothing special.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip from AK
Anchorage, AK
Sep 4, 2012

Not bad for a quick trip

Under Construction, Near Airport, Loud train close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieckb
salem, oregon
Jun 2, 2014

seattle trip

We stayed Here because it was cheaper then to stay in downtown Seattle. It was less then a fifteen minute drive to the space needle. Bed was comfortable, room and pool area were clean. Staff was friendly and it was near lots of good places to eat. The only down side to the hotel was that the Starbucks coffee and hot cocoa tasted so bad. Not sure if it was the person making them ..but it was not Starbucks quality even though it was Starbucks prices! We had dinner at the hotel and the food was average, nothing great but it wasn't horrible! Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay again. Per previous comments on the train, I heard it only once in the am and our window was open the whole three days there...we stayed towards the front of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cheesecake factory is wonderful! Even for take out

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Quite Senior Citizen
Oregon
May 23, 2014

Quick trip to Seattle

The stay would have been fine except for three things that , I believe, were not typical. First room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke. (It is supposed to be non-smoking motel). The staff moved us immediately to similar room. Upon awaking the next morning, the inside room door handle broke, leaving us effectively trapped in our room. The staff offered to let us move or wait for repair. Since they couldn't give us a time frame for repair, we opted to move. They provided cart and staff to help with the move. We were gone all day enjoying the Boeing Factory Tour with friends (Great tour, BTW). Upon our return, our room had not been serviced. I guess in the mix up they never scheduled it for cleaning. I asked for new towels, but none of the other items (coffee, shampoo, etc.) were replaced. It was a little disconcerting because something had gone wrong in each of three rooms and we were there for less than 48 hours. I do believe this experience is not typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gdf
ft myers florida
Aug 6, 2009

ok hotel

the rooms with queen beds were good. the airport location is nominal and not close to the airport. i called the hotel for directions but the hotel staff could not tell me exactly how to get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the shuttle

Back to menu Return to top

Change search