$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Exploring Seattle

Staff was very helpful during check in and giving us information about transportation, shopping and... See full review

  • UWEC Parent
  • Nov 11, 2014
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Near the largest shopping center Westfield Southcenter. The Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer is located nearby and downtown Seattle is only 20 minutes away. There is easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness room and a pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 4, 2010

a very nice room, amenities, good price

We were very pleased with oour room and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will be back in the future when I travel to the Seattle area and need a place to stay at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did not eat at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whate ver
Business
MICHigan
Mar 4, 2010

Price is the issue

I liked the Hotel OK but your pricing is very miss leading you price on the net the hotel at $139 I bought on that price and found at check in that an additional $43 in fees which made it more expensive than the hotel where my partner in business stayed that was a better location for us. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K~
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2009

Great location when Seattle's booked

Room was clean, staff friendly. Room was alittle small for 4 people but worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gdf
Business
ft myers florida
Aug 6, 2009

ok hotel

the rooms with queen beds were good. the airport location is nominal and not close to the airport. i called the hotel for directions but the hotel staff could not tell me exactly how to get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 3, 2009

Courtyard Marriott

Friendly service, went out of their way to accommodate our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The onsite restaurant was pricey, and the hotel didn't offer a discount for guests, so we visited the nearby mall and found several good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, California
Jul 23, 2009

Room/service great-small dstnc to dining

We were in Seattle leaving on an Alaskan cruise. We did not have our own transportation and so it was a small distance to dining, but the hotel had a shuttle that took us to the mall area (and picked us up). At the mall area there was a great selection of restaurants, a movie theater and bus stops to downtown. The staff was very helpful with directions and how to find things nearby. Our room was great, very comfortable with extra pillows. We also liked having a microwave and refrigerator which allowed us to buy snacks and sodas out and stay in if we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was possible to walk to the mall area, but it was about a half mile. There were three or four restaurants in the close surrounding area, but two of them has just been closed down and the others were a little expensive. There was also a fully stocked snack bar and a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Jul 20, 2009

Average stay

The room was nice, room to move around even with 4 of us in a room, and it was clean. Air conditioning did not work that well and was noisy. If window was left open street noise and train noise carried in. We had good neighbors, but you could hear them move around. Would have hated to have noisy neighbors here. It was easy to get to the airport, good shopping and restaurants close by. I would probably chose a different hotel in this area to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA and South Center very close to this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 6, 2009

Excellent Location, Staff and Services

After business in southern Washington,enjoyed two nights and one day in Seattle: Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium, other waterfront sites, and some shopping at the Westfield company mall near the hotel, early flight the second morning ... restful, worry-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling troupe
Business
Idaho
Jun 22, 2009

Clean, quiet, courteous

Clean, quiet and courteous staff are the top 3 things we look for in accommodations. This stay was top-notch in all three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima,wa
May 25, 2009

Quick Getaway

Not bad but pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top