$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This... See full review

  • Two Frugal travelers
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac hotel has the tools you need to get your work done. Offering free wireless high-speed internet, ergonomic desk chairs, well-lit desks, and on-site business services and meeting rooms, this hotel is perfect for the frequent business traveler. Its intuitive design and dynamic spaces will help you thrive during your visit to the Seattle SeaTac area. Located in Tukwila, WA this SeaTac hotel is close to the Seattle Tacoma Airport and within walking distance to Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. Located nearby the Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer. The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, you have easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott - high quality bed, plush linens, fitness room, and pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

47.4591 -122.2436
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Feb 16, 2011

courtyard saetac

business travel- easy access and plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra
Jan 11, 2011

Fantastic

It was great the check in was fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra
Jan 11, 2011

Fantastic

It was great the check in was fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samiwest
Vancouver, WA
Nov 8, 2010

Hidden hold on credit card

Everything was great, except that the hotel put a hold on my credit card and I was charged without any kind of notification. I didnt realize this until I tried to use my card at a shop and it was declined. I left my trip early because of this. After I finially got online, I saw they had charged me, so I called for an explanation. The staff at the hotel did not inform me that any holds would be put on my card, nor could they explain what it was done, other than.. did you eat any food or anything.. I finially got a call two days later from the Manager, apologizing and saying she will remind the staff to notify guests of the holds. Other than that, the room was nice, it was clean, the kids loved the indoor pool. But I would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
Apr 11, 2010

A good buy

visit with family and shopping. Good hotel for kids. Nice location to the mall whith lots to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver, wa
Apr 11, 2010

disappointed

The hotel was full of kids on some kind of sports event and they were running all over the hotel. They put us in a room next to some kids that were left unattended and it sounded like they were destroying the room.The rooms were not what they look like in the photos, they were very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver, wa
Apr 11, 2010

disappointed

The hotel was full of kids on some kind of sports event and they were running all over the hotel. They put us in a room next to some kids that were left unattended and it sounded like they were destroying the room.The rooms were not what they look like in the photos, they were very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
Apr 11, 2010

A good buy

visit with family and shopping. Good hotel for kids. Nice location to the mall whith lots to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Angeles Wa
Apr 4, 2010

Great Place .

this was a great hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Apr 4, 2010

a very nice room, amenities, good price

We were very pleased with oour room and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will be back in the future when I travel to the Seattle area and need a place to stay at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did not eat at the hotel

Back to menu Return to top