$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This... See full review

  • Two Frugal travelers
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac hotel has the tools you need to get your work done. Offering free wireless high-speed internet, ergonomic desk chairs, well-lit desks, and on-site business services and meeting rooms, this hotel is perfect for the frequent business traveler. Its intuitive design and dynamic spaces will help you thrive during your visit to the Seattle SeaTac area. Located in Tukwila, WA this SeaTac hotel is close to the Seattle Tacoma Airport and within walking distance to Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. Located nearby the Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer. The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, you have easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott - high quality bed, plush linens, fitness room, and pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

47.4591 -122.2436
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R3lax3d
Seattle, wa
Aug 30, 2011

relaxing

The room was nice and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Ray
Deer Park, Washington
Aug 23, 2011

The Stay was wonderful!

We had an amazing room... Great aminities! Pool, hot tub, work out room... We were on the 6th floor, two trains a night, couldn't hear if there were more, Airconditioner in room was great comforting... The only negitive, was the dinner time waitress in the Charley's resteraunt in the hotel our first night, it took us over an hour to get our food. The Free Family Breakfast was AMAZING!!! I would do it again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dine out!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Ray
Deer Park, Washington
Aug 23, 2011

The Stay was wonderful!

We had an amazing room... Great aminities! Pool, hot tub, work out room... We were on the 6th floor, two trains a night, couldn't hear if there were more, Airconditioner in room was great comforting... The only negitive, was the dinner time waitress in the Charley's resteraunt in the hotel our first night, it took us over an hour to get our food. The Free Family Breakfast was AMAZING!!! I would do it again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dine out!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Doug
Pensacola FL
Jul 6, 2011

Met all expectations

Room was clean and comfy, 24 access to exercise room which has a recumbent bike, two treadmills, a set of dumbells and an elliptical trainer ( stocked wih towels and water cooler too!). Printed boarding passes and checked email on lobby computer, provided for guest use, since I didn't bring my own laptop. Good coffee in lobby, but breakfast you gotta buy. Good pillows on the bed, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to airport to be convenient, far away enough to not have jet noise.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Doug
Pensacola FL
Jul 6, 2011

Met all expectations

Room was clean and comfy, 24 access to exercise room which has a recumbent bike, two treadmills, a set of dumbells and an elliptical trainer ( stocked wih towels and water cooler too!). Printed boarding passes and checked email on lobby computer, provided for guest use, since I didn't bring my own laptop. Good coffee in lobby, but breakfast you gotta buy. Good pillows on the bed, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close enough to airport to be convenient, far away enough to not have jet noise.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jun 20, 2011

Quick Stay

I was on a quick visit to the Seattle area. The hotel provided me with a shuttle ride to/from the shopping mall. I thought the restaurant was a little expensive for breakfast & dinner, but the food was very good. The hotel staff was very helpful with any questions that I had. I will use this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin,TX
Jun 20, 2011

Quick Stay

I was on a quick visit to the Seattle area. The hotel provided me with a shuttle ride to/from the shopping mall. I thought the restaurant was a little expensive for breakfast & dinner, but the food was very good. The hotel staff was very helpful with any questions that I had. I will use this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

great hotel

wonderful hotel. front desk very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Mar 27, 2011

great hotel

wonderful hotel. front desk very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Feb 16, 2011

courtyard saetac

business travel- easy access and plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good breakfast

Back to menu Return to top