$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly... See full review

  • Concert Pianist
  • Feb 3, 2014
Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This... See full review

  • Two Frugal travelers
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac hotel has the tools you need to get your work done. Offering free wireless high-speed internet, ergonomic desk chairs, well-lit desks, and on-site business services and meeting rooms, this hotel is perfect for the frequent business traveler. Its intuitive design and dynamic spaces will help you thrive during your visit to the Seattle SeaTac area. Located in Tukwila, WA this SeaTac hotel is close to the Seattle Tacoma Airport and within walking distance to Westfield Southcenter Shopping Center. Located nearby the Starfire Sports Complex, home of Sounders FC Soccer. The Courtyard by Marriott Seattle SeaTac is near your favorite destinations. Only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, you have easy access to Interstates 405 & 5. This hotel has the amenities you expect from Marriott - high quality bed, plush linens, fitness room, and pool. The next time you're in the Seattle area, stay at the Courtyard Seattle Seatac hotel. Book today for the best deals! Call 425-255-0300 now.

Hotel Map

47.4591 -122.2436
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip from AK
Anchorage, AK
Sep 4, 2012

Not bad for a quick trip

Under Construction, Near Airport, Loud train close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMa
Seattle
Aug 28, 2012

Not bad for the price~

The hotel was going through some renovation during my stay, but the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown is very far. Cab fare is about $40

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Sawyer
Business
Langley
Aug 13, 2012

Save your money and stay here

Great location for restaurants and they have a free shuttle to drive you to the airport to take the light rail downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for the hotel 24hr shuttle to drive you and pick you up from the light rail when you spend the day in downtown seattle.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family weekender
Sumter, south Carolina
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend trip

This hotel was nice, but we stayed during renovations. We booked two rooms for my family and when we arrived they had us on diffrent floors. Eventually we had to settle for rooms on the same floor since they could not get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean but we found sliver wear from room service behind one of the TVs. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the $10 breakfast offerd at the hotel. It's nothing special.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasMom247
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

TRAIN horns through out the night!

The hotel was a great location to the airport and it was clean, but the Train horn all night was horrible! I would not stay there again for that reason alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsgal
Friday Harbor, WA
May 7, 2012

Back from NY

We had excellent shuttle service to and from the hotel. The room was clean and smelled good. The staff was friendly and I like that the breakfast was not included in the price. So often I feel like I am paying for the breakfast and not using it. It was a delicious breakfast buffet and priced fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaEliz
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly. Limited TV access without fees. Great pool and hot tub. Couldn't turn off the balcony light, and curtain didn't keep the light out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLO town
San Luis Obispo
Sep 11, 2011

Airport hotel, one-night stand, stop over--better than most

The room was for two couples and a child, for about $120, perfect for arrival at 8pm and leaving at 7am. The swimming pool is quite large and lovely, and ditto the jacuzzi. The 24 hr. shuttle to the airport is a big plus, so we could turn in the rental car a night earlier. //The dining room/bar area was a little strange, supposedly closed but then actually open; food was fine, normal priced. //The bathroom (for the 5 of us) was pretty small and tight, but our family size was not the usual situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I heard there is a big mall nearby, but we didn't have time to go there. I didn't notice nearby restaurants without a car to reach. The hotel is near a busy highway so it's not a place to go for a stroll.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R3lax3d
Seattle, wa
Aug 30, 2011

relaxing

The room was nice and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Ray
Deer Park, Washington
Aug 23, 2011

The Stay was wonderful!

We had an amazing room... Great aminities! Pool, hot tub, work out room... We were on the 6th floor, two trains a night, couldn't hear if there were more, Airconditioner in room was great comforting... The only negitive, was the dinner time waitress in the Charley's resteraunt in the hotel our first night, it took us over an hour to get our food. The Free Family Breakfast was AMAZING!!! I would do it again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dine out!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search