$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
View map of 16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fodors
Business
Princeton, NJ
May 6, 2013

Good hotel, but location is awful.

We had an experience from "My cousin Vinny". If you would like to be awakened by a honking train every 30 minutes at night, this is a hotel for you! Otherwise, the place is nice and clean and the staff is cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easter Lilly
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice place to stay.

We got there late so we really didn't have time for much more than sleep and leave again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTrav
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 23, 2012

Clean, practical, and great location.

What one expects from a marriot courtyard. Pleasant and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisBroadus
Business
Duarte, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Good stay

This hotel is close to the airport and Southcenter Mall. There are eating places within walking distance which makes it quite convenient. There is also a nice walking or jogging trail right behind the hotel. The only down side is the train tracks behind the hotel. But I was not on the back side so did not notice it too much. If you stay here ask for a room on the front side. The traffic can be a bit noisy but you will enjoy nice sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Zoupas is a great soul and salad place that is about 5 blocks away. All you can eat for about 10 bucks.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Trip from AK
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 4, 2012

Not bad for a quick trip

Under Construction, Near Airport, Loud train close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMa
Business
Seattle
Aug 28, 2012

Not bad for the price~

The hotel was going through some renovation during my stay, but the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Downtown is very far. Cab fare is about $40

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Sawyer
Business
Langley
Aug 13, 2012

Save your money and stay here

Great location for restaurants and they have a free shuttle to drive you to the airport to take the light rail downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for the hotel 24hr shuttle to drive you and pick you up from the light rail when you spend the day in downtown seattle.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family weekender
Business
Sumter, south Carolina
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend trip

This hotel was nice, but we stayed during renovations. We booked two rooms for my family and when we arrived they had us on diffrent floors. Eventually we had to settle for rooms on the same floor since they could not get us adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean but we found sliver wear from room service behind one of the TVs. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the $10 breakfast offerd at the hotel. It's nothing special.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasMom247
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

TRAIN horns through out the night!

The hotel was a great location to the airport and it was clean, but the Train horn all night was horrible! I would not stay there again for that reason alone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsgal
Business
Friday Harbor, WA
May 7, 2012

Back from NY

We had excellent shuttle service to and from the hotel. The room was clean and smelled good. The staff was friendly and I like that the breakfast was not included in the price. So often I feel like I am paying for the breakfast and not using it. It was a delicious breakfast buffet and priced fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top