$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

3 stars
View map of 16038 West Valley Highway, 16038 W. Valley Highway, Tukwila, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
family trip

hotel near by restaurant.hotel are clean and quiet See full review

  • hao truong
  • Jun 27, 2015
Quick night out getaway

I enjoyed my stay here! The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was perfect for the... See full review

  • Mandi
  • Feb 23, 2015
The Courtyard Seattle SeaTac provides comfort and convenience for your every travel need. We are located near the Westfield Southcenter shopping center, the Starfire Sports Complex, and only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle. We offer the amenities you expect, including high quality beds, plush linens, fitness center, and indoor pool. Call (425)-255-0300 to book a reservation today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$121
3.8 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$111
3.5 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$123
3.9 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$111
4.1 / 5 55 reviews
★★
$82
3.0 / 5 535 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 108 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisBroadus
Business
Duarte, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Good stay

This hotel is close to the airport and Southcenter Mall. There are eating places within walking distance which makes it quite convenient. There is also a nice walking or jogging trail right behind the hotel. The only down side is the train tracks behind the hotel. But I was not on the back side so did not notice it too much. If you stay here ask for a room on the front side. The traffic can be a bit noisy but you will enjoy nice sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Zoupas is a great soul and salad place that is about 5 blocks away. All you can eat for about 10 bucks.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaiser A.
Business
Anchorage
Aug 23, 2015

work trip

Stayed here for few days.Drainage on the tub is not working.Plus hairs on the sink drainage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hao truong
Family
saginaw
Jun 27, 2015

family trip

hotel near by restaurant.hotel are clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi
Couples
Dupont
Feb 23, 2015

Quick night out getaway

I enjoyed my stay here! The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was perfect for the occasion! Very cozy and clean! Great size room and loved the King size bed! I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lvjojo
Couples
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Seattle trip

I just wanted t share the great experience I had at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and the check in process was easy. The room was amazing with a breathtaking view outside the window. I have never had such a fantastic experience with any other hotel I have stayed at . two thumbs up will love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriel Brown
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing Stay!!

I had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard Marriott, the Hotel lobby us stunning! !! And the staff was very helpful and friendly! !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWEC Parent
Couples
Wisconsin
Nov 11, 2014

Exploring Seattle

Staff was very helpful during check in and giving us information about transportation, shopping and dining. Close to airport which also has train to take into Seattle. Nearby mall had several dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Frugal travelers
Family
Montana
Jun 30, 2014

Great location near light rail

We were looking for an alternative to paying $250+ for a downtown hotel on a Saturday night. This airport area hotel is near the light rail, which goes directly downtown. As a bonus, the staff was also very helpful when I had car trouble with my rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annieckb
Family
salem, oregon
Jun 2, 2014

seattle trip

We stayed Here because it was cheaper then to stay in downtown Seattle. It was less then a fifteen minute drive to the space needle. Bed was comfortable, room and pool area were clean. Staff was friendly and it was near lots of good places to eat. The only down side to the hotel was that the Starbucks coffee and hot cocoa tasted so bad. Not sure if it was the person making them ..but it was not Starbucks quality even though it was Starbucks prices! We had dinner at the hotel and the food was average, nothing great but it wasn't horrible! Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay again. Per previous comments on the train, I heard it only once in the am and our window was open the whole three days there...we stayed towards the front of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cheesecake factory is wonderful! Even for take out

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Quite Senior Citizen
Couples
Oregon
May 23, 2014

Quick trip to Seattle

The stay would have been fine except for three things that , I believe, were not typical. First room we were assigned reeked of cigarette smoke. (It is supposed to be non-smoking motel). The staff moved us immediately to similar room. Upon awaking the next morning, the inside room door handle broke, leaving us effectively trapped in our room. The staff offered to let us move or wait for repair. Since they couldn't give us a time frame for repair, we opted to move. They provided cart and staff to help with the move. We were gone all day enjoying the Boeing Factory Tour with friends (Great tour, BTW). Upon our return, our room had not been serviced. I guess in the mix up they never scheduled it for cleaning. I asked for new towels, but none of the other items (coffee, shampoo, etc.) were replaced. It was a little disconcerting because something had gone wrong in each of three rooms and we were there for less than 48 hours. I do believe this experience is not typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concert Pianist
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Feb 3, 2014

Very Accomodating

As a traveling musician who has a lot of specific needs from a hotel the staff was pleasantly accommodating and the facilities were wonderfully comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top