$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Comfort Suites Airport

2 stars
7200 Fun Center Way, Tukwila, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Great weekend stay!

We've stayed here on every overnight in Seattle and it's always our first choice. They have a great... See full review

  • Janetlee93
  • Oct 22, 2013
Excellent choice!

We actually wanted to see the new stores in Westfield Southcenter Mall, which is located near this... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2010
Business center, Meeting room. Indoor heated pool/hot tub. All rooms have Free wireless high speed internet access, Microwave, refrigerator, sofabed, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Beautiful, upscale spacious suites. Family Fun Center and Bullwinkle's Restaurant within walking distance. Close to Southcenter Mall. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Manager's reception is held on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. There are fresh baked cookies available on Monday and Thursday evenings.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

47.4651 -122.2462
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 2.00, MI, SW; Boeing Int'l Field Airport, (BFI), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-405 @ Exit 1

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyna Lopez
Hillsboro, OR
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Stay

Since we were meeting up with a family coming in from Alaska, this place seemed appropriate for a get-together given their lack of transportation. The fun center allowed us to stay in the area for some fun-filled hours. However, the lack of resturants within walking distance made it a bit challenging to get something to eat other than what Bullwinkle's resturant had to offer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids of all ages loved the fun-center.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyna Lopez
Hillsboro, OR
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent Stay

Since we were meeting up with a family coming in from Alaska, this place seemed appropriate for a get-together given their lack of transportation. The fun center allowed us to stay in the area for some fun-filled hours. However, the lack of resturants within walking distance made it a bit challenging to get something to eat other than what Bullwinkle's resturant had to offer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids of all ages loved the fun-center.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surrey, BC
Aug 18, 2010

Excellent choice!

We actually wanted to see the new stores in Westfield Southcenter Mall, which is located near this hotel. The hotel is a good choice for families or a group of 5-6 people (2 Queens & Sofabed) because there was an extra sofabed which can actually acommodate 2 persons. The room is spacious, complete with microwave & a fridge. I like that the washroom sink is separated with the bathroom so one can actually use it while the other is on the shower. The breakfast buffet has a fantastic selections ( scrambled eggs, bananas, muffins, waffle, pancakes, sausages, milk, coffee, tea, cereals) compared to other 3-star hotels we checked in before. The price of CAD155 is compensated for a night stay & for the sumptous breakfast. We will definitely stay here again or recommend this place to our friends if they happen to come by Tukwila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this fun rides next to the hotel for the traveller with kids. However, there's only one restaurant or foodshop nearby which is the Subway. You'll need to go to the nearby Westfield Southcentre Mall to dine or shop.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surrey, BC
Aug 18, 2010

Excellent choice!

We actually wanted to see the new stores in Westfield Southcenter Mall, which is located near this hotel. The hotel is a good choice for families or a group of 5-6 people (2 Queens & Sofabed) because there was an extra sofabed which can actually acommodate 2 persons. The room is spacious, complete with microwave & a fridge. I like that the washroom sink is separated with the bathroom so one can actually use it while the other is on the shower. The breakfast buffet has a fantastic selections ( scrambled eggs, bananas, muffins, waffle, pancakes, sausages, milk, coffee, tea, cereals) compared to other 3-star hotels we checked in before. The price of CAD155 is compensated for a night stay & for the sumptous breakfast. We will definitely stay here again or recommend this place to our friends if they happen to come by Tukwila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this fun rides next to the hotel for the traveller with kids. However, there's only one restaurant or foodshop nearby which is the Subway. You'll need to go to the nearby Westfield Southcentre Mall to dine or shop.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janetlee93
Alaska
Oct 22, 2013

Great weekend stay!

We've stayed here on every overnight in Seattle and it's always our first choice. They have a great staff and the rooms are always clean and beautiful! I love that they have a shuttle that will pick us up at the nearby airport and even drop us off at nearby shopping! Comfort Suites is our first choice for Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bajio Grill is another favorite place to eat and they're located right next door!!

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mskarent
Seattle
Aug 24, 2011

Ants in Room

I chose this hotel for a night with my grandson, the location next to Family Fun Center and the mall was excellent, and the indoor pool was very nice. Social hour food was not too good, but breakfast was excellent. However, later in the evening, I noticed several little ants on the wall and the more I looked the more I saw. They were on my grandson's pillow next to his face, on the desk, nightstand, coffee bar. I was politely offered another room on a different floor and at midnight, we packed up and moved. I couldn’t sleep with the vision of ants all over. Except for “oh it was you”, not another word was mentioned during checkout when I said I had two different rooms. I wrote to Choice Hotels asking if this was normal treatment for what I considered a very bad experience and received a letter stating their policy in this situation is to provide another room. As a courtesy, I was offered a free upgrade to a suite on my next stay. If the customer service was outstanding over this incident I would have been a little more forgiving - stuff happens and I'm pretty easy going. However, to charge me $167 for this experience, that Choice Hotels referred to as "unfortunate", without hardly an apology, was unforgivable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Moore
Bellevue
Feb 5, 2014

No Sleep and Not Sanitary

We heard people yelling at their children, then the children crying, then people racing down the hallways all night. At ten pm we had a teenager knocking on our door? they were clearly lost, likely looking for the loud, rowdy guests we could hear in adjacent rooms. In the morning Dad took the girls to swim in the pool so Mom could get some much needed sleep but they returned shortly to tell me there was human feces in the pool water and on the deck! We packed and left. When I stopped to tell the front desk they were not helpful or apologetic and seemed to blame me for not calling them through the night. They did not seem at all concerned about the bio-hazard material in the pool. Never going back. Somehow our rate was sky high too, paid the price of a 4 star hotel to receive the worst stay ever at a very below average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mskarent
Seattle
Aug 24, 2011

Ants in Room

I chose this hotel for a night with my grandson, the location next to Family Fun Center and the mall was excellent, and the indoor pool was very nice. Social hour food was not too good, but breakfast was excellent. However, later in the evening, I noticed several little ants on the wall and the more I looked the more I saw. They were on my grandson's pillow next to his face, on the desk, nightstand, coffee bar. I was politely offered another room on a different floor and at midnight, we packed up and moved. I couldn’t sleep with the vision of ants all over. Except for “oh it was you”, not another word was mentioned during checkout when I said I had two different rooms. I wrote to Choice Hotels asking if this was normal treatment for what I considered a very bad experience and received a letter stating their policy in this situation is to provide another room. As a courtesy, I was offered a free upgrade to a suite on my next stay. If the customer service was outstanding over this incident I would have been a little more forgiving - stuff happens and I'm pretty easy going. However, to charge me $167 for this experience, that Choice Hotels referred to as "unfortunate", without hardly an apology, was unforgivable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie Moore
Bellevue
Feb 4, 2014

Forget sleeping...

The room was inundated with noise all evening. First we heard a woman screaming then children crying, this was terrifying and disturbing! Then we heard people racing down the hallways. Then at 10 pm a stranger knocked on our door, this absolutely terrified my daughter. I opened the door to a rude teenager who did not apologize for disturbing us, and obviously knocking on the wrong door at such a late hour. But the worst part was the human feces in the pool and all over the deck of the pool. I went to the front desk EXHAUSTED from no sleep the night before and was told I should have called them when the incidents were occurring. We will not be returning. RUINED our daughter's 6th birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top